Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I was congratulated by my season ticket executive at the LA Galaxy! I'll expect the whole team to sing Sunshine on Leith the next time they pass me in the Champions Lounge. 😜
    Nice to meet you on Saturday.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yrUP5zIkmc

My pal Chuckie and his pal Tam at the final whistle watching on a laptop in a bar in Sao Paulo... GGTTH

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    That is brilliant.
    Thanks for posting
    Seconded

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Our SC record before yesterday was well known as one of sport's longest jinxes, longer than the Cubs in the World Series etc etc and there were certainly articles around the time the last SC cup final(s) about this from various media sources in Canada/America.

Now that's all over, but I get the impression there'll be a worldwide (well, outside Govan and Gorgie obviously) feeling of at least affection for us, knowing how long we waited and went through to get to this point.

So, especially for ex-pat Hibbies, are there any articles/links from where you find yourselves these days about our victory? I think the global football community will be made up for us and I'd love to see what they're saying.

Personally, somehow the video of me going mental in the pub here in Zurich has been picked up by 11freunde.de, one of German's biggest football fan websites/blog. Slightly unbelievably, it's on their front page under videos

http://www.11freunde.de/

So I'm doing my bit to spread the good word

Today, more than ever:

There are so many great things about that - but especially the contrast of the extreme emotion of the Hibs fan with the complete and utter indifference of all those around him. It just brilliantly captures what it means to us, and the fact that no-one else understands it.

Absolutely spot on. No one outside of Hibernian will ever understand what it meant to us. Just winning it, even on pens would've been unbelievable enough....,.,, but to win it, knowing there is no time left, was something right out of the dream we've all had.

Great stuff Lyonhibs.

Well living n Canada I personally still cannae believe we won :)
    It's just now it's sinking n with me what we have achieved after viewing the videos and thousands of pictures of the parade :)
    Thank you Hibs for bringing some happiness into my life :)

🏆⚽️🍻

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Our SC record before yesterday was well known as one of sport's longest jinxes, longer than the Cubs in the World Series etc etc and there were certainly articles around the time the last SC cup final(s) about this from various media sources in Canada/America.

Now that's all over, but I get the impression there'll be a worldwide (well, outside Govan and Gorgie obviously) feeling of at least affection for us, knowing how long we waited and went through to get to this point.

So, especially for ex-pat Hibbies, are there any articles/links from where you find yourselves these days about our victory? I think the global football community will be made up for us and I'd love to see what they're saying.

Personally, somehow the video of me going mental in the pub here in Zurich has been picked up by 11freunde.de, one of German's biggest football fan websites/blog. Slightly unbelievably, it's on their front page under videos

Today, more than ever:

That's a great wee clip bud, I hope you had a great day, and if the Germans had been in amongst us at Hampden, they'd have seen another 22 thousand doing the same thing

Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post

I managed a little over 2 minutes before the tears started again. I can't watch the rest.

Some great comments from around the world.

Not a celeb as such but Ryan McGowan once of Tynecastle was very nice about us on Twitter:

What a way to win the cup 🏆🏆 Congratulations to all my hibs pals....enjoy the celebrations #ScottishCupFinal 🏆
    Surprised this has passed without comment so far, fair play to the guy, it would've been easy to say nowt. If I wore a hat I would remove it for that Tweet.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Lesson to myself, dinae watch the SoL video on the bus as people are gonna look at you strange as tears flow down your face as you bubble like a big bairn. I'm now sniffing and wiping ma nose on ma jacket (remember to get a new packet of tissues too)

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Surprised this has passed without comment so far, fair play to the guy, it would've been easy to say nowt. If I wore a hat I would remove it for that Tweet.
    A thing that has stood out for me has been how sound so many Jambos (even ones who can be quite abrasive) have been to me about the whole thing.

Fair play to McGowan.

Today, more than ever:

Peter. that's brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by FT'J'Bo's View Post
    We should get that commentator along to ER!

Swiss

So you could see your face in that floor, I'll have you know

The honest truth is my legs just gave out. Absolute one-man delirium.
    I stand corrected!

Impressive scene either way.

This one had me and the kids laughing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WN4VpzCoTB8

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Gail View Post

Nope, cried again. That was just watching someone who isn't a Hibs supporter watching the game - and you don't even see the game.

I'm going to sue Hibs for breaking my tear ducts.

This young gers fan tells it as it was, their fans trying to get on to cause a riot, he best wear a mask next time he's at Castle Greyskull.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TY1OxFp6_GY

Great videos - keep them coming.

Surely must be a video of a bar full of Hibees going mental also.

hsbc advert

Started greeting when the song starts oh what a difference a day makes

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    We should get that commentator along to ER!
    Cerainly would be great if this were to happen! I wonder if anyone knows who he is? An Ex Player perhaps? His voice goes up several octaves as he's talking and he seems overly excited, more than someone with no connection to the club would normally be!

First Team Breakthrough Stoney Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gail View Post

Just watched that while having lunch at work...i will be laughing all afteronon!!!!

Photo gallery in Der Spiegel in Germany, mercifully with no sign of me leaping about like a deranged lunatic.

http://www.spiegel.de/fotostrecke/ra...-137453-8.html

What a monumental plum Halliday is giving it the CR7 Calma celebration of his toe punt sclaff. How did that work out for you, ya Hun scaff??

Today, more than ever:

Albeit I wasn't in such lovely location like Zurich my reaction to the final whistle was exactly the same! I roared so loudly my neighbours must have thought I was going to burst through their ceiling! And then I started crying like a baby. I cried so much I felt sick!! Still feel tearful!

Amazing

https://youtu.be/VLkGJikRDOM

First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar
    The Melbourne Hibees - superb !
    Full credit to them even though I live in Sydney -:)

http://youtu.be/VLkGJikRDOM

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'll do the honours HH 🎩

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    4 mins 45 seconds: "History rewritten at Hampden Park. And it's rewritten in BIG GREEN PEN!" 😂😂😂😂😂

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FDO_mnDzsnk