Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Quote Originally Posted by Enough said View Post
    point is the lad has done nothing to prove that he has what it takes.. If your taking on his performance against Alloa.. Then I will leave me judgment against better opposition
    He played more than adequately well against Aberdeen and Rangers.

Or is that not good enough for you?

Nothing like using selective memory to bash a hibs player, eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post
    He played more than adequately well against Aberdeen and Rangers.

Or is that not good enough for you?

Nothing like using selective memory to bash a hibs player, eh?
    2 games does not cut it for any player sorry...

I suspect he'll be watching our remaining games from the Tim Clancy suite whilst remaining 2 weeks away from fitness.

Shame, because I thought he was superb against Alloa and have liked him for QoS when he's played for them in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by positive pete View Post
    Both of them have hardly been on a pitch, never mind started.

We'll need every player we have to get through this and now is definitely not the time for any negativity regarding any of them.
    Ach why be all rational when there's another opportunity to go totally OTT in booting the club?

We're all disappoonted to have finished 3rd but the reaction of some, just laying into everyone and everything, is tiresome.

Ach why be all rational when there's another opportunity to go totally OTT in booting the club?

We're all disappoonted to have finished 3rd but the reaction of some, just laying into everyone and everything, is tiresome.
    Let's continue to accept mediocrity and further decline then?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    He hasn't had a bad game in a Hibs shirt.
    Was just thinking this as I read through the thread. Some very harsh comments on here.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenwich_Hibby View Post
    Aye it's as black and white as that right enough

Yeah! You tell them! Because that's exactly what he was suggesting we do.

"Accepting mediocrity" bingo is in full flow tonight.

Jeez it's like copy and paste.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Was just thinking this as I read through the thread. Some very harsh comments on here.
    Yeah, it is as if folk think Carmichael wants to be injured? Like he is enjoying it or something.

Accept mediocrity?

Drivel. I'm disappointed we finished 3rd. I'm upset by the last few years at Hibs but I'm also a supporter. Battering in at every opportunity isn't doing any more to make it better than standing up for the club when some of the more ridiculous criticisms are made.

I've said plenty about where we have found ourselves this season league wise, not much positive but we have 3 weeks to put things right.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Think the problem is that we have all been here before, most fans deep down no there is no fight at the club far to much a soft touch. Time for the players/management to prove us all wrong

Aye nae fight at all. That meekly accepted defeat at tynecastle in the cup showed that eh?

Think the problem is that we have all been here before, most fans deep down no there is no fight at the club far to much a soft touch.
    Naw.

Dineh.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Aye nae fight at all. That meekly accepted defeat at tynecastle in the cup showed that eh?
    our league position doesn't lie... Cup runs are a bonus, been in this league 2 seasons now hopefully not a 3rd

6 points from the champions and unbeaten by houstons hoofers. We've let ourselves down in recent performances against sides we should have tucked away with ease no doubt. No fight? Absolutely not true.

If there was no fight in the squad or the club that would be evident regardless of the competition no? Epic trolling fail mate.

6 points from the champions and unbeaten by houstons hoofers. We've let ourselves down in recent performances against sides we should have tucked away with ease no doubt. No fight? Absolutely not true.
    alloa, Dumbarton, Morton , raith,livi... What's your excuse for that??? "An of night"????

Eh... i think I covered that with the "teams we should have tucked away with ease"

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    There's plenty enough fight, ask the Jambo's. Do yo remember those games or the other victories on our two cup runs?

If we're a soft touch what does that makes the, ha ha, famous?

There's plenty still left to fight for. Promotion and the Cup is still up for grabs. I think no believe we can still do it. Come on the Hi bees.

Eh... i think I covered that with the "teams we should have tucked away with ease"
    we are hibs though with the resources money and squad we have do you think it's acceptable to get beat from these teams?

Nobody thinks it's acceptable
    This is how it feels

No. There's a big difference between thinking that and "having no fight" though.

Good shout - seems like potentially facing a third year in Scotland's second tier, the worst run in the club's history would be met with resignation and yes mediocrity. Jeezo even the dreadful Bertie Auld got us up first time round. I'd accept the situation if we hadn't invested so much in Stubbs, but have we backed the wrong horse and 8/9 years too late?

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Nobody thinks it's acceptable
    But it's wrong to say so?

Good shout - seems like potentially facing a third year in Scotland's second tier, the worst run in the club's history would be met with resignation and yes mediocrity. Jeezo even the dreadful Bertie Auld got us up first time round. I'd accept the situation if we hadn't invested so much in Stubbs, but have we backed the wrong horse and 8/9 years too late?
    agreed to many fans accepting 2nd 3rd best in championship because we have had good cup runs.. Dearie dearie me

Quote Originally Posted by Greenwich_Hibby;4666818[B
    ]Good shout - seems like potentially facing a third year in Scotland's second tier[/B], the worst run in the club's history would be met with resignation and yes mediocrity. Jeezo even the dreadful Bertie Auld got us up first time round. I'd accept the situation if we hadn't invested so much in Stubbs, but have we backed the wrong horse and 8/9 years too late?
    Defeatist? Still plenty to play and fight for. We're not done yet.

So what is it your doing that those of us who are 'accepting mediocrity' aren't?

It would be good to know if there's more to it than bumping your gums online. If so we could all follow your lead and sort this mess out in no time.

But it's wrong to say so?
    It's wrong to imply it
    This is how it feels