Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Well done Livi!

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Livingston goalkeeper saved Falkirk penalty right at the end. 2-2 if he had scored. Falkirk bottlers.
    Falkirk fan on Pie and Bovril said Lee Miller dived. Over to you Mr Houston.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    So six points behind with three games in hand. Everybody get back on board the Hibs rollercoaster and buckle in! Anything could happen next
    One of which is against Falkirk.

Game on!

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    So what was the score?
    2-1 Livi

Quote Originally Posted by staunchhibby View Post
    Good on you Sam.Cracking goal.
    Cheers Sammy :)

It looks like Livi managed to get crosses into the Falkirk box.

Almost worth posting this again. Och wait a minute, it's ALWAYS worth posting it

Houston.jpg

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Sam is enjoying his time at livi.Getting game time.Settled in well

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Almost worth posting this again. Och wait a minute, it's ALWAYS worth posting it

Houston.jpg
    My eyesight isn't what it was. is that a C or an R on the front of his shirt?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    My eyesight isn't what it was. is that a C or an R on the front of his shirt?
    Deary me, it's an R of course

Thats good, and he's probably scored more goals that the whole of our midfield

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He probably hasn't to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Deary me, it's an R of course
    Ah, always had him down as more of an Rs man than an outright C, thanks for clearing that up

Let's not pretend another player is better than what they are now that they are not playing for us. He had plenty opportunities when here and never took them

I really do hope this loan deal brings him on and makes him stronger and more consistent though

Well done Livi!

But we cant recall him and he wasn't impressing on his odd first team appearance But he always had goals in his locker and good to see him enjoying his football and scoring

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster View Post
    Let's not pretend another player is better than what they are now that they are not playing for us. He had plenty opportunities when here and never took them

I really do hope this loan deal brings him on and makes him stronger and more consistent though
    I never said that, just said that Sam scored goals

Does this mean that Houston's team is jambottling it under the pressure of being second?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

A positive result today. A nice touch it was Sam Stanton who got the winner. It's been a mental month, near the start we were looking for teams to pick away points from Rangers to get into 1st, now we're looking for teams to get points from Falkirk to get back into 2nd.

Anyway we are where we are now. That's done, draw a line and move forward.

Mon the cabbage

I never said that, just said that Sam scored goals
    He does. I really hope he comes back more consistent and scores them for us

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster View Post
    He does. I really hope he comes back more consistent and scores them for us
    Thanks, I agree

Just saw the Penalty on the tellybox. He doesn't dive nut he does trip over his own feet tho. Hint of a shirt pull but I don't think that's why it was given.

Lee miller in soft penalty, never! Jambo ****

Today's result was good for us, no doubt about it. But it's still going to be tough for us considering that we have 9 matches to play over the course of 28 days starting from next Saturday.

If Hanlon, Fyvie and McGeouch are back fit (and all three stay fit) then that would be a massive bonus.

!!
    The goal he scored today was similar to the goal he scored against sevco, love to see him back at ER just the type of player we need F

Falkirked it.

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Good result for our team. I hope they make good use of it.

Quote Originally Posted by S4uzee View Post
    It's not unfair as what I said is true. If we had carried on our form then we'd be out of sight in 2nd
    But we didn't!

A bit like saying if we had won every game we'd be top of the league.

Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Falkirked it.
    "Falked-up" sounds better

See awe you Doom and Gloomers I really despair wi you lot ????

I live in Falkirk and they thought they were a shoo in the day.

It was great to see their sad little bairns faces when they came back to pub.

Its a tough wee league.

FFS Lets get behind our team. The team needs all our support April / May.

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    One of which is against Falkirk.

Game on!

How does that work ? :)

If we play Falkirk, it can't be one of our games in hand !

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 1875STEVE View Post
    Falkirked it.
    Quote Originally Posted by hibhibhurray View Post
    "Falked-up" sounds better
    Falkirked up © Don and George