Thread: Chips thread

PSN ID: JonnyLifeForce

Chips thread

Can anyone remember the amazing thread all about chips on here while back

Bad Martini seemed to take that thread awfy seriously.

I tried to take it with a pinch of salt.

ENDOF :-)
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 23-03-2016 at 05:50 PM.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    I was fascinated with watching reruns after moving to California and noticing the street names in the canyons on the way to Malibu from episodes.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    We agreed to rally around when they are down.

Quote Originally Posted by ManBearPig View Post
    Nup.

Ended up with someone getting a Ponch in the mooth.

PSN ID: JonnyLifeForce
    Haha I was ready to print off and send to leeann for approval apparently there is steps been taken regarding catering at ER as for the CHIPs to show you're showing your age there sir....

This one?

"I've been giving this some serious thought for a long time (about 40 years give or take) and I reckon I Have it.

Why dont they stop selling all that ***** they sell and just sell chips?

Hear me out

Not those scabby wee skinny things that are more like hot crisps (when you get them, cold when you get back to seat) but REAL, big, fat, chippie chips. With a proper chippie bag and lots of chippie broon sauce?

Now, my suggestion is braw.

They can buy a few million tonnes of spuds to do the job and employ anyone who can work a knife to cut the ***** things into proper, chunky, real chippie sized chips. They can employ more folk to do the simple job of taking the fixed price/no option/no complication price of £2.00. Everyone has £2 quid in their pocket. No fivers or tenners. Anyone found with one gets ripped for not having £2 quid in change then told to bolt.

So, we have a product, a fixed price and ****loads of tatties cut to chips with no options - just broon sauce (nae salt, there's plenty salt in the sauce). We must utilise real chippie sauce so we can hold a competition to find the best local broon sauce then pay some gadge for it...****loads of it.

Then all we do is sell mountains of ****ing chips. Big bags. Naebody gets done. Good, nourishing, one of yer five a day cut into chips, chips. I mean, its practically beggin to be done.

NO SOUP / PIES / CHICKEN / HOT DOGS / PIZZA / CRISPS / SWEETS / JUICE / BOVRIL / **** ALL. Just, chips. No tender. No complicated machines or ovens or anything. Just spud, cut, fry and sell. Sorted.

And with all the extra money we make from this brilliant idea, we can aquire land to grow even MORE ****ing tatties for the ventue. In fact, we could utilise Easter Road during the summer for the job - barry

Now, I am not a mathematical guru, a marketing guru or a lawyer but I reckon this would be a rather vintage, braw and thoroughly groundbreaking plan. We could even sell the franchise to other Scottish fitba clubs. Chips R Us...and **** all but chips mind.

I reckon we could shift more chips than season tickets. Big, fat, chippie chips. We keep folk healthy and the more vegetable oil we use, the better. As vegetable oil comes from....well, you put it together and when coupled with the uber chippie chips, its TWO of yer five a day!

The health minister will be applauding yon genius.

Someone suggest it tae Dempster. Its a winner. EVERYONE likes chips or tatties. Simple.

Bit like Henry Ford minus the stupid black car and with more genius, a better smell and more nourishment.

I reckon it's a go'er.

ENDOF
    "

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Ahhhh. French Fries.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Ahhhh. French Fries.
    French Fries suck. I have to drive 25 miles to find a pub that sells real chips. McDonalds, Burger King, the French and the Americans can shove their French Fries where the sun doesn't shine........

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Ahem, point of order. You still get thrown out the Casino if you put French fries on the roulette table.