Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Kids on giders (sp?) and Caramac.
    Caramac? Still on sale and the caramac large buttons are great.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Kids on giders (sp?) and Caramac.
    Back in the day me and my mates found a glider in Quarry Holes. Remember playing on it for ages and one of my mates went down a hill at the foot of Easter Road behind the Percy. He hit a bump and he flew forward as the glider flew back hitting him in the neck. No idea how it didn't decapitate him.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Need to be getting on a bit to remember this...
    Girls with a tennis ball in an old pair of tights standing with their backs to the wall while bouncing the said tights/ball above their head and between their legs .

Also , elastics :-)
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Caramel flan.

Oh oh and kids pushing coins in the Tarmac on a hot summers day

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Aye Jim, guiders were brilliant. I built a few in my day. Burning a hole with a red hot poker in the spar for the front wheel axle block bolt. Raking for old pram wheels - large for the rear and small for the front. A FMA box was the standard main frame.
    I was a guider moNSter myself.

What about skateboards made out of a plank of wood and a roller skate?
    Last edited by Peevemor; 25-03-2016 at 12:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Caramel flan.
    My missus "made" one at the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Caramac? Still on sale and the caramac large buttons are great.
    I've never seen it anywhere but then I've not been looking for it. I remember it was sickly as hell. i'll probably see it everwhere now.

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Pink Panther bar....yuck.

Boys playing seven byes
    Hopscotch
    Hide and seek
    Coal lorries
    Logan & Forrest milk van
    Martins the bakers van
    Cycle race track at Davy Mains

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Labour MPs

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Paddle steamers (except the Waverley)
    Kick the Can
    Dinky/Corgi/Matchbox cars
    Pop guns
    Conkers
    Sugarelly water (liquorice in water in a Camp Coffee bottle)
    Fry's 5 Centres
    Sweetie Cigarettes

Gollywogs on Robertsons Jam Jars
    Love Thy Neighbour on TV
    Rockstars dating 13yr olds

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Boys playing seven byes
    Hopscotch
    Hide and seek
    Coal lorries
    Logan & Forrest milk van
    Martins the bakers van
    Na, i'mit for playing hopscotch when the granddaughter is down, we even have a wee hopscotch rug for the house.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Thing from the Adams family

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Knitted cardigans with fitba buttons.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Thing from the Adams family

Also don't see,
    "Erza macaroon bars"
    Hibsteria
    Bubble cars
    Liquorice pipes
    RFC
    Policemen on points duty
    Car road tax disks

Ashtrays
    Guy selling cockles etc around the pubs
    Tartan two wheeled shopping trolleys

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Boys playing seven byes
    Hopscotch
    Hide and seek
    Coal lorries
    Logan & Forrest milk van
    Martins the bakers van
    Kids playing kerby.

Is Crawfords the bakers still going in Edinburgh?

Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    Kids playing kerby.

Is Crawfords the bakers still going in Edinburgh?
    I was playing Kerby yesterday with my youngest.
    Absolutely destroyed him likes.

That wee white dot when you turned your telly off .

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I was playing Kerby yesterday with my youngest.
    Absolutely destroyed him likes.

Yes, its important to give them encouragement...

The Pink News
    A Scottish Oil Fund
    Ed Miliband
    Alex Salmond
    Anglo bubblies
    Toffee Cake for primary school pudding
    Rankine's fruit and flower shop
    Scraps for scrap books
    Thrupenny coins
    Xylophones
    Klackers
    Old style fillie football
    Mitre orange brick football
    Men with perms
    Vladimir Romanov
    News of the World
    Hand written letters
    Statesmanlike political leaders
    Evening Call
    Hector's House
    Friends Reunited
    Gestetner machines
    Clothes drying in front of the coal fire
    Massive home knitted woolen mitts
    Massive home knitted balaclavas
    Battling Tops
    Escalado
    La Famille Marsaud
    Smith's Menswear
    Infirmary Street Baths

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post

The Pink News
    A Scottish Oil Fund
    Ed Miliband
    Alex Salmond
    Anglo bubblies
    Toffee Cake for primary school pudding
    Rankine's fruit and flower shop
    Scraps for scrap books
    Thrupenny coins
    Xylophones
    Klackers
    Old style fillie football
    Mitre orange brick football
    Men with perms
    Vladimir Romanov
    News of the World
    Hand written letters
    Statesmanlike political leaders
    Evening Call
    Hector's House
    Friends Reunited
    Gestetner machines
    Clothes drying in front of the coal fire
    Massive home knitted woolen mitts
    Massive home knitted balaclavas
    Battling Tops
    Escalado
    La Famille Marsaud
    Smith's Menswear
    Infirmary Street Baths
    OFFS

The only one I can remember is Marie-France. I had a crush on her when i was 13.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

Escalado

Totopoly
    Soccerama
    Par Golf

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    OFFS

The only one I can remember is Marie-France. I had a crush on her when i was 13.
    I haven't tried googling Longman's audio-visual french yet but I can certainly recall Marie-France, Claudette, Jean Paul, Monsieur Marsaud and of course my favourite, Mademoiselle Marsaud.

Madame, Shirley

I just googled them, and one guy reckoned that "Marie-France spent a suspicious amount of time hanging around with Monsieur Lafayette, le facteur." Made me quite jealous reading that.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

Totopoly
    Soccerama
    Par Golf

Totopoly - good one.

Let's add:

Gordon Honeycombe
    Angela Rippon
    Nationwide
    Pop-up ice lollies
    Traffic light lollies
    Goalkeepers wearing peaked caps
    Shoot! magazine football ladders
    Firing small spit-chewed pieces of paper out of BIC pen casings
    Old style Adidas kit bags as school bags
    Football socks garters
    Parkies
    Games of Pitch and Toss
    Front gardens with beautifully tended rose bushes
    Games of marbles
    Playground football
    Big Ted and Little Ted. Jemima and Humpty Dumpty
    Pink nougat bars
    Colt 45
    Weakling to muscle man sand in your face newspaper adverts
    Rovers
    Yellow cardigans
    Grille badge polishing
    mass industrial action
    flying pickets
    dogs chasing their own tails
    Patrick Mower
    Patrick Mower saying "Move over to Austin Rover"
    That former top cop saying "I'm convinced its a major contribution to road safety"
    Jimmy Hill saying "Think Once, Think Twice, Think Bike"
    The Charley Says child safety cartoons
    The busty cartoon girlfriend saying "Meet Mike, he swims like a fish"

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Madame, Shirley

I just googled them, and one guy reckoned that "Marie-France spent a suspicious amount of time hanging around with Monsieur Lafayette, le facteur." Made me quite jealous reading that.....
    Which one was always riding round on the back of a scooter going to get, or bringing back, a french stick?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

Totopoly
    Soccerama
    Par Golf
    Totopoly was one of my drunken buys on eBay. Not only did I pay well over the odds because I was determined to 'win' the auction, I found out that the much loved family board game I remembered from my childhood was actually utter *****.

Which one was always riding round on the back of a scooter going to get, or bringing back, a french stick?
    Had to be M-F, the tart.

Claudette skipped everywhere, and Madame Marsaud was always dans la cuisine.