Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    @hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Confucius he say "The man that never made a mistake never made anything".

Rock on, Jase.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    And Virtanen, I hope
    Jonnyboy, think he's away with Finland under 21's. Hope he gets some game time

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Jonnyboy, think he's away with Finland under 21's. Hope he gets some game time

Is Fyvie in the Dev' squad Billy?

Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post
    Is Fyvie in the Dev' squad Billy?
    No idea, but would be good if he got a run out. The only reason I know that Handling is in, he said on his Hibs TV interview at the weekend that he'd be playing against St Mirren

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    No idea, but would be good if he got a run out. The only reason I know that Handling is in, he said on his Hibs TV interview at the weekend that he'd be playing against St Mirren
    Fair enough, cheers :)

This is how it's done Jason

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wX60evT2js0

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Stupid reply but I guess you know that. My response was to those who suggested dropping him from the team would destroy his confidence.

No it's not a stupid reply unlike your original post which constructs a scenario and then criticises the player-keep your insults to yourself.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    No it's not a stupid reply unlike your original post which constructs a scenario and then criticises the player-keep your insults to yourself.
    I didn't criticise anyone on this thread apart from you're inability to understand a hypothetical scenario aimed at those who think it would be too harsh to drop him. Jesus wept.

Who are these guys who are pushing for a place at Cummings' expense? You know, the ones who aren't already getting a game and rarely scoring?

Quote Originally Posted by midfield_maestro View Post
    Who are these guys who are pushing for a place at Cummings' expense? You know, the ones who aren't already getting a game and rarely scoring?
    There's a good chance with the midfielders coming back that we will go one up top again. Would you drop Stokes?

We've not been one up top all season.

Most strikers miss chances, it's a pity about this one but the guy is learning, he's been great for us, and will be again.

Lucky he never misses many against the yam, the team who gave him away or we'd not be able to say Jason remains the hammer of the yams. Always seems to score against them, didnae half spoil the special relationship cup for them this year.

Probably not that difficult to miss it. Ball was flying in and it must've made his foot all angles like a 50p piece. At pace, it's as likely to nestle in the onion bag as it is to hit the bar.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    The post was only made to create conflict for marketing purposes.
    What a hoot you are .
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    We've not been one up top all season.
    Yeah we have.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Probably not that difficult to miss it. Ball was flying in and it must've made his foot all angles like a 50p piece. At pace, it's as likely to nestle in the onion bag as it is to hit the bar.
    He was as likely to miss it as score. Really?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by drumatic44 View Post
    He's young yet, remember the penalty miss against Hamilton in the play offs ?. He's recovered well from that, and he'll come back stronger from this.
    Actually missing the sitter of the season will have taken away any fear he might have had of missing the sitter of the season.

Yeah we have.
    All the stats are here http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/fixtures . Find one where we played 5 midfielders and 1 striker.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Can't belive this thread still has legs.... not read much past the 1st couple of pages but I can categorically confirm he's raging at the miss himself!

Getting a lot of grief from his pals (Yams) might concentrate the laddies mind in upcoming games.but it's an.instinct thing a lot.of the time.... sometimes it works sometimes is disnae

GGTTH!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    What a hoot you are .

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Can't belive this thread still has legs.... not read much past the 1st couple of pages but I can categorically confirm he's raging at the miss himself!

Getting a lot of grief from his pals (Yams) might concentrate the laddies mind in upcoming games.but it's an.instinct thing a lot.of the time.... sometimes it works sometimes is disnae

GGTTH!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Have a wee browse mate. Between all the silly stuff, there are a good few posts which show a bit of commn sense and understanding and support him.

All the stats are here http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/fixtures . Find one where we played 5 midfielders and 1 striker.
    Our best peformance of the season against Aberdeen we had one up top. Squirrel played out wide with Cummings on his own. Other games too but that one sticks out.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Our best peformance of the season against Aberdeen we had one up top. Squirrel played out wide with Cummings on his own. Other games too but that one sticks out.
    We went with Malonga and Cummings did we not?

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    No - Malonga came off the bench to score. Boyle definitely started - I had a Carragher and Neville wannabee double act behind me that were on his case from the first minute.

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    Dom came on for Cummings late. Tactic worked a treat.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    No - Malonga came off the bench to score. Boyle definitely started - I had a Carragher and Neville wannabee double act behind me that were on his case from the first minute.

👍

Boyle isn't a midfielder, nor was he playing as one in that game. Playing "out wide" doesn't turn you into a midfielder.

We played that match with one up top. Trivial arguement over nothing regardless. Playing more than one "forward" doesn't always indicate playing them up front either.

Yes and we also played one up front at home to Morton in August before Cummings came off the bench. Played one up front away at Ibrox in August.

Whoever said we haven't played one up front all season is talking rubbish

Yes, but according to you everything is about to change because "the midfielders are coming back". Whereas he could be playing a wide man and a striker now, if he wanted, because Boyle isn't a midfielder nor has he been away anywhere.