Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Let's be honest Ross Count were pish . Any other team enjoying the domination of the game we had today would have humped them yet somehow we contrived to gift them two goals.

Yip Ross County fans enjoy your win but I can't actually believe we let that conclusion come to pass. Woefully incompetent.......again.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    F*** them.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    ****ing hate threads like this.
    Dinnae read them then

Nah, they can bolt

No point in being angry or bitter toward them, it was our game for the taking at 1-1.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I don't give a flying one, if they came from a hamlet in outer Mongolia, they did not deserve to win. we played football, they did not and some of our players were distraught after it.the ref, of course was diabolical, and I'm sure anyone would agree on that. they got every decision, and he seemed particularly harsh with McGinn.
    I'm with you on this but we never seem to break down teams who sit deep and make no attempt to play. Surely we would have learned by now as we have faced plenty of this type of fitbaw this season. We have to get some backbone for the rest of the season now...

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I would hazard a guess and say they are the worst team to ever win a national cup final with a shocking performance like that.
    And yet a team full of players who I keep reading should be playing internationally, and managed by someone who I keep reading will be moving on to Celtic or Everton can't beat them. Got to love the Internet.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    County can get tae f***. Same goes for anybody that bought one of those stupid half and half scarves.
    Astonished to see half and half scarves for sale at a national final. Not for me.

Jesus Christ they they were shocking didn't play a minute of football, never deserved anything.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Well done county?

Piss off

My arse

Quote Originally Posted by hibhibhurray View Post
    Gutted again!!!
    This said, Ross County came with a game plan to win the League Cup final. They stuck to it and won. Some call it "anti-football". I say, well done for being so professional (remember Leeds united, anyone?)
    Decent set of fans, too. We've won the damn thing before and will do so again. It's their day. I for one say well done to the minnows from a wee town of 6,000 people. Fairy tale stuff.
    Bull****.

Anyone else get really nervous when County's no. 7 (Gardyne) got the ball? He was rapid!

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Anyone else get really nervous when County's no. 7 (Gardyne) got the ball? He was rapid!
    He was a pain in the ass

I dinnae understand these threads.

Quote Originally Posted by BadGrandpa View Post
    He was a pain in the ass
    He was also wearing a bra.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I dinnae understand these threads.
    best off to bed young man. been a long day

I'm waiting for someone to resurrect the well done Hearts thread from after THAT final, this is patronising pish.

Exactly

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    He was also wearing a bra.
    He's a good player probably the only footballer they had on the pitch today

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    best off to bed young man. been a long day
    Eh? Nowt controversial there.

Charity thieves, that is all we should bring up about the dogs. B)

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    No really nah..

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    WTF is with this thread?

We lost yet another Cup Final to a ***** team. I know what does that make us!

Its sickening, maybe as a club we have that loser mentality that Stubbs claimed to have eradicated?

Like it or not Rantic, the Gunts or Aberdeen would have ran straight over Ross County in a final.

But no nicey nicey Hibs and their nicey nicey fans, lose again.

We then applaud our team off. They lost, let us down again and sold the jerseys with two appalling goals you wouldn't want an under 11 team to lose.

Hibs were playing a team of nobodies, not Barcelona and the players and management needed to stand up and believe in themselves.

Whether Hibs were good , they weren't, or not our applauding them off just excuses another pish result.

I have suffered this pish for 50 odd years and it is wearing very thin.

Have our expectations sunk so low that what will become 3 years in the Championship, it excused by yet another major let down in a very winnable game?

We played one decent team en route to that final, so lets not get too starry eyed about the achievement.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    County can get tae f***. Same goes for anybody that bought one of those stupid half and half scarves.
    There could be a value in some scarves split with wit.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vercol36 View Post
    Gutted to have lost, but a big well done to County...great achievement.
    Away ye radge. Most undeserved cup win in the history.

Naw, no well down Ross County. What a pile of pish.

All this pandering to stupid wee clubs like that is nauseating.

Half of them didn't even ken how to celebrate. Went to the bar next to GQS and they were in there with their faces tripping them.

Like us they had day trippers who had zero interest in the fitba. You know, the ones that buy the half and half friendship scarfs and say "aww good game today lads"

Soft as ****.

Against the grain here, but I had no problem in congratulating a few RC fans who were parked beside me.

In the past, I've had the same from Aberdeen and Killie fans, so don't see the issue with giving it back when it's due. It's not patronising in my book, it's just decent sportsmanship.

Theres saying well done when they deserve it but not when they done jack all during the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Theres saying well done when they deserve it but not when they done jack all during the game.
    ..apart from scoring 2 out of their 3 chances, and nullifying one of our main playmakers, you mean? :)

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    They did what they had to do and stuck to their game plan well. They didn't play pretty fitba but they deserved the win. Somebody had certainly done their homework on us.