Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Today's games

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    I'm watching the Spurs v Arsenal game and noticed that BT state they are showing the Hull v Arsenal match on Tuesday, despite it being a Champions League night. I thought this wasn't allowed? Or at least that was the excuse given for them not televising the Hibs v Hearts Cup replay

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    wish we'd got Dundee, they look seriously pish. They cannae compete with a team that drew with Alloa a couple of weeks ago.
    We still might :) . Just not in the cup .

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    I'm watching the Spurs v Arsenal game and noticed that BT state they are showing the Hull v Arsenal match on Tuesday, despite it being a Champions League night. I thought this wasn't allowed? Or at least that was the excuse given for them not televising the Hibs v Hearts Cup replay
    But UEFA have allowed them to, following an approach from the FA.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...replay-8-march

Leicester fans will be happier than any Spurs or Arsenal fan if it stays like this.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Leicester fans will be happier than any Spurs or Arsenal fan if it stays like this.
    An Arsenal win would be better for them no?

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    But that is a seriously pathetic result.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    An Arsenal win would be better for them no?
    Yeah you're probably right.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    But UEFA have allowed them to, following an approach from the FA.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...replay-8-march
    Thanks. Obviously the SFA did not think anyone was interested in a Hibs match being televised!

Has BT Sport just cut out with 5 minutes to go?

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    But that is a seriously pathetic result.
    The Scottish Cup always has it's giant killer matches.

Rangers are the third best team in the country right now.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    ........in the world surely?

Who are Rangers? That club was liquidated in 2012.

Hilarious responses.

They are playing some good football, great to watch.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Hilarious responses.
    You started it.

**** the Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    **** the Rangers.
    This 👆🏼

Glad I chose not to watch The Rangers v Dundee game. I'd watch a Hearts game before I'd watch them; seriously. I only watch Huns when I think they're going to be pumped. I always enjoyed Oldco European games

Some posters are having a real love in with The Rangers right now

During the Sevco game McKay went down, the Zombies played on and nearly scored and then Dundee put the ball out of play so he could get treatment. Now I missed a second so I don't know if they did it off their own bat or if the ref asked them to:

If it was the ref, the Dundee players should have told him to GTF ....it was the Huns decision to play on after McKay got injured.

If it was a Dundee player his manager should have went mental at him.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    dry boak.

Anyway it's time for County v United.

C'mon County.

19 goals Tavernier and Wallace have scored for Sevco this season, that's how they've won the league.

Away and boil yer heed.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    dry boak.

Anyway it's time for County v United.

C'mon County.

C'mon United, would rather Ross C got beat the week before we play them.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Why is Kane wearing that mask?
    The undertaker set fire to him when they were kids

Away and boil yer heed.

ooh hit a wee nerve there

Don't have a pot big enough.

Oh and **** The Rangers Hun *******s.

C'mon United, would rather Ross C got beat the week before we play them.
    Would a replay be this Tuesday or Wednesday?

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    The undertaker set fire to him when they were kids
    I found this post highly amusing, congratulations.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    Why is Kane wearing that mask?
    Dunno. Seems to be the latest fashion craze in the EPL. Players wearing them for no reason. Spotted Costa wearing one last week. What's that all about?