Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    All of the games really are a toss of the coin apart from Celtic v Morton.

I really fancy Dundee to do a number on Sevco and they are good value at 10/3. Two Dundee clubs in the semis will be interesting.

I'm not going to comment on our game.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post

I really fancy Dundee to do a number on Sevco and they are good value at 10/3. Two Dundee clubs in the semis will be interesting.

They are massive odds IMO. I see o'Halloran is cup tied also. Can see a similar game to the League cup tie earlier this season against St Johnstone, really think the Dundee forward line will rip them.

Got 4s with paddy power on Dundee amazing odds IMO.
    Last edited by JimBHibees; 04-03-2016 at 10:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post

That's the thing though
    I reckon if Celtic score first they'll win
    But they're struggling and Morton impressed me at ER as a clever counter attack unit

If they get the first goal they could win there (think they won at Celtic Park 2 years ago too)

On current form, I'd be amazed if Hibs beat ICT, even after a replay

Quote Originally Posted by Hibayernian View Post
    On current form, I'd be amazed if Hibs beat ICT, even after a replay
    Form is temporary, class is permanent.

We'll do them.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    I think it's more a case of predicting the draw, whoever is involved. The op mentioned all teams still involved.

I'll just cut to the chase and predict the Final, Soapdodgers vs The Zombies, it's what the world want to see and the folk who run our game will make sure it happens.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

I'll just cut to the chase and predict the Final, Soapdodgers vs The Zombies, it's what the world want to see and the folk who run our game will make sure it happens.
    Do you think they'll do a live televised draw after both semi finals have been played with hot and cold balls with the names on the bit of paper slightly showing just to make absolutely sure...?!

Im going for

Hibs v Dundee
    Celtic v dundee utd

Hibs v utd final

Hibs v dundee hibs
    celtic v dundee

Gonna try and predict something that is totally random so I'm sorry if this is completely wrong and somebody gets offended:

Hibs vs Dundee United
    Celtic vs Rangers

I really think we'll struggle to win this tie, considering we're going to be without Cummings, Bartley and Hanlon and probably Fyvie and McGeouch as well.

Those five players are huge for us and considering the poor results we've had over the last nine or ten days, I personally feel Inverness will go through.

I sincerely hope I'm wrong though.

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I really think we'll struggle to win this tie, considering we're going to be without Cummings, Bartley and Hanlon and probably Fyvie and McGeouch as well.

Those five players are huge for us and considering the poor results we've had over the last nine or ten days, I personally feel Inverness will go through.

not buying that Trig. told you the first 3 were out although we may have Mc Geoch playing. possibly Fyvie as a sub/ don't know much about their injuries but was Fyvie not training over the last 2 days?. the vast majority of fans will be ours and if we get the first goal we can go through.If we get half the goal chances we had in Dumfries, surely one will go in this time round.

It's a big ask, certainly. Let's just give it a right good go and see what happens. If we then aren't quite good enough, fair enough.

Cummings' form has faded recently and we knew his was out. Hanlon is the major miss and I am gutted for him mainly for missing the final. Bartley has been consistently good so a big miss but if Thompson can do a holding role, and Stevenson can do what he's done for most of the season apart from his lapses recently then we still can win with home advantage. ICT are no great shakes to be honest. they got the rub of the green against Falkirk in last year's final.!

McGeouch's fitness will be key, which seems to be touch and go. If he plays we can put out Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Thomson, Hendo, McGinn, Dylan, Stokes, El Alagui or similar which although isn't our best XI, is a good side on paper which should be able to win the game if we play as we have pre-blip.

Der Hun V Smellic

Hibs v Ross County

The Rangers v County
    Hibs v Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Hibs v Ross County
    Rangers v Celtic
    If we get through that's what it'll be.
    SFA will be happy as long as there's an Old a Firm game at some stage.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by guyll123 View Post
    Technically the draw would read like that as it will be made prior to the replay.
    Ah, good point!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    I'd expect Dundee to beat The Rangers. Ideally with Harkins scoring.
    Like your thought process my man !!

I think Dundee will get at least a draw and if they do I'm reckoning they will keep the ugly sisters apart in the Semis

So I reckon once any replays are out the way it will be

Hibs V Dundee

Sellick v Dundee Utd

Potential Dundee Derby for the final !!

Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    Like your thought process my man !!

I think Dundee will get at least a draw and if they do I'm reckoning they will keep the ugly sisters apart in the Semis

So I reckon once any replays are out the way it will be

Hibs V Dundee

Sellick v Dundee Utd

Potential Dundee Derby for the final !!
    I can't see Dundee getting a replay tomorrow. I think Sevco will win by at least two goals.

Rangers vs Celtic (I actually think Sevco would beat them)
    Hibs vs Dundee United

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    What is the point of this thread, we haven't even beaten ICT yet and folk are talking about who we will get in the next round.

I know. Close it before the egg gets slapped across the faces of those predicting our semi final opponents. Let's deal with Sunday's match first.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I know. Close it before the egg gets slapped across the faces of those predicting our semi final opponents. Let's deal with Sunday's match first.
    Hmm looks a wee bit like you've read the headline but not the story.

The thread is because Hibs are in a QF, there will be a semi draw, and part of the fun of sport is its uncertainty and predicting the unpredictable.

if you read through you'll see its a bunch of realistic hibbies having a stab at predicting how the weekend fixtures might go.

no one is underestimating yogi Hughes as tactical genius, his capacity for turning a 6-2 lead into a thrilling 6-6 draw is legendary. Folk who ken fitba ken that.

also his teams 0-2 at Tynie this week filled me with fear

im delighted we are in the QF, bet the Jambos wish they could have a prediction thread that involved them. But they don't. We do. And it's just a bit of harmless prediction.

im saying 1-1 with dagnall scoring and Hibs win the replay fwiw

Celtc vs Sevco
    Ross County vs Inverness.

We miss out on a lucrative semi but avoid more fixture congestion, then rebound by winning the League Cup and getting our league form back.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Celtic V Dundee Utd
    Rankgers v Hibs

Celtic v Ross County
    Rangers v Hibs