Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ben Williams

Ben Williams

Would replace Oxley with Big Ben in a heart beat.

Williams suffered badly with the defenders we had 3 years ago, but with the defence we have now Williams would work miracles IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Sejaca View Post

Williams suffered badly with the defenders we had 3 years ago, but with the defence we have now Williams would work miracles IMO.
    Aye but Williams doesn't play for us.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    There isn’t a goalie on this planet that has all the necessary capabilities to play for Hibernian.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Aye but Williams doesn't play for us.
    Meant hypothetically

Loved Ben Williams and personally think he's the best keeper we have had in the last 15 years but this is a very strange thread....

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    And the hounding of Mark Oxley continues.
    Can we not just give this a rest and get behind the team in what could could be a defining period for our club?

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Ridiculous notion!

Too many of these threads going about at the moment! Lets all take a deep deep breath, stand back and exhale! Better?

Nothing wrong with Oxley!

This distinct smell of whiffyness is getting stronger and stronger by the second!

****ing love this forum.

Williams used to get the same treatment Oxley is now despite also being a very solid 'keeper, some ''fans'' will never learn.

I wonder what the Oxley save/goal record compared to Cummings shot/goal record for example.

I bet its a landslide victory for the goalie, get off the Ox's back he's carried the team all season.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Prone to absolute stinkers like the rest. One sticks in the mind from a routine throw in right in front of me at Inverness when without doubt he cost us the points. As he did a lot. Oxley is the better keeper and much better than the Hertz goalie. Fact.

Oxley this Oxley that.

Meant hypothetically
    Maybe we should sign this guy hypothetically-strange name.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Maybe we should sign this guy hypothetically-strange name.
    Bet it stands for something.

Something not nice maybe?

Would replace Oxley with Big Ben in a heart beat. Williams suffered badly with the defenders we had 3 years ago, but with the defence we have now Williams would work miracles IMO.
    Thought Williams was average at best IMHO.

Never left his line, was caught ball watching quite a few times and couldn't hold onto the ball.

Ox has made 3 mistakes in the last few games but has had 17 clean Sheets yet is being hung out to dry.

No thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    There isn’t a goalie on this planet that has all the necessary capabilities to play for Hibernian.
    Could someone have a look in that cryogenic freezer we had kicking about to see if any of the Andy Gorams has been hiding in there?

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Think at this time we should be supporting our team and not continualy looking for scapegoats.Its a crucial period and we should get behind them.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar

Naah. David DeGea would be my choice

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    Naah. David DeGea would be my choice
    Not Hibs class!

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Can we not just give this a rest and get behind the team in what could could be a defining period for our club?
    Spot on. No need for another thread started simply to pile more criticism on to our current keeper. There's a point when it moves from fair comment to mere spite.

Meant hypothetically
    Aye but, why?

Anyone see Petr Cech last night?

Time to stick by all our players during our wee sticky spell.

Up the Ox.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Time to stick by all our players during our wee sticky spell.

Up the Ox.
    Well said.

The posts saying there's nothing wrong with Oxley are the Yammish of all. The guy is rank and a total liability. Would maybe be decent for someone like Raith or Queen of the South but he's simply not good enough for Hibs. Up there with Malkowski and Makalambay, if not worse because at least their blunders came against some decent teams and not the part time pish that Oxley seems to struggle with.

Quote Originally Posted by My Wife Camille View Post
    The posts saying there's nothing wrong with Oxley are the Yammish of all. The guy is rank and a total liability. Would maybe be decent for someone like Raith or Queen of the South but he's simply not good enough for Hibs. Up there with Malkowski and Makalambay, if not worse because at least their blunders came against some decent teams and not the part time pish that Oxley seems to struggle with.
    Not even close, such a joke of a post.

David De Gea, would replace Oxley in a heart beat.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by My Wife Camille View Post
    You certainly seek attention like no other poster on here. Gets tiresome after a while.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Yep yamtastic

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Not even close, such a joke of a post.
    He's worse than both. Makalambay and Malkowski made a series of howlers against the likes of Hearts and Aberdeen. Oxley has made a series of howlers against the likes of Alloa, Dumbarton and Morton - far, far inferior teams in an inferior league.

Hearts fans are well known for signing the praises of Hibs goalies that are not up to it over the years and it makes me wonder about a few on here who seem to keep going on about how great Oxley is...

I'd clone Jim Leighton and fast track him/it into the squad. Perhaps someone could be on the look out for one of his contact lenses so we can get a dna sample.
    Maybe add in some octopus or spider dna (extra arms).

Until then, whether we like it or not, Oxley is number 1 and needs backing.