Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    How about to the tune of "Brimful of Asha"?

Jason Cummings, our number...thirty five?
    Jason Cummings, our number..thirty five?

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Jason, clap, clap, clap

For the avoidance of doubt you don't sing the word clap you do in fact clap your hands.
    How about Jason's caught the clap

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by doddsy View Post
    Jason Cummings new song to the tune of 'Donald where's yir troosers'. -

'Jason hits it high, Jason hits it low'

'Jason Cummings scores everywhere we go'

'Every Hi bee shout, Every Hi bee roar'

'Jason your'e our hero'

repeat (then go mental)
    'Donald where's yer trooosers?'

Mare like doddsy where's yer marbles
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Reckon we should stop trying to force songs, especially writing verses about players that you're never gonna hear at a game. Best ones are short and snappy.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    'Donald where's yer trooosers?'

Mare like doddsy where's yer marbles
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Or drink less
    I must admit I penned this brilliant grows on you song with a few voddys last night. I'm at my x factor best wi a couple o swallys.

Cannae wait to GIRUY to the Jam Tarts on Tuesday. Yeee Haaaaa

Quote Originally Posted by doddsy View Post
    I must admit I penned this brilliant grows on you song with a few voddys last night. I'm at my x factor best wi a couple o swallys.

Cannae wait to GIRUY to the Jam Tarts on Tuesday. Yeee Haaaaa
    I can only imagine what songs you come up with when you're sober!

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    I can only imagine what songs you come up with when you're sober!
    Whae says am ever sober like

Whit an insult

This thread is pure radge.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    WTF? Has there been some kind of crystal meth outbreak?
    Hmm quite catchy
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    This thread is pure radge.
    It takes one to know one- Sigmund Freud.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

I actually like that. The rest are scandalous though 😭

Surely there's gotta be a Jimmi Somerville song in his back catalogue we can repurpose...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

What do we sing when we get to the line that says;

"Everybody needs a bosom for a pillow"?

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    I actually like that. The rest are scandalous though 
    It's a Scandal- Johnny Rotten

Love it

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Jason's on fire
    Your defence is terrified.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    What do we sing when we get to the line that says;

"Everybody needs a bosom for a pillow"?
    Everybody needs a muffin in the morning? Everybody needs a muffin?

Jason Cummings - number 35!

I'm starting this in the Harp for the game on Saturday 😂😂
    Last edited by MagicSwirlingShip; 11-02-2016 at 12:14 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    Everybody needs a muffin?
    Are you the muffin man?

I thought the muffin man was an urban legend Magic Swirling Ship.

An oldie but a goodie.

His name is Jason Cummings he's the leader of the team
    The greatest centre forward that the world has ever seen
    And when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal
    And as for (insert any well known striker) you can stick him up your hole.

Pity Sow is away, he fitted in nicely

Quote Originally Posted by vahibbie View Post
    An oldie but a goodie.

His name is Jason Cummings he's the leader of the team
    The greatest centre forward that the world has ever seen
    And when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal
    And as for (insert any well known striker) you can stick him up your hole.

Pity Sow is away, he fitted in nicely
    That's actually really good. Was it Willie Irvine we used to sing that one about?

Kolo/yaya toure chant. Not particularly original but easy to start up and catch on...

Jason
    Jason cummings
    Jason, Jason cummings

City made it fun by doing 3 verses, one quietly, one normal volume, then one mental level. Suggest the same.

I think we should pinch the toure brothers song for Jason

1st verse , sitting or crouching , index finger over mouth to replicate Jason's famous goal celebration

Jason ,
    Jason , Jason
    Jason , jason Cummings

2nd verse , standing , increase the volume , giving it the famous GIRUY goal celebration

Jason ,
    Jason , Jason ,
    Jason , jason ,
    Jason , Jason ,
    Jason , Jason Cummings

Repeat for as long as we can , get a bit crowd participation going ,maybe even get it sung at the darts

Someone needs to either start recording their song idea's on YouTube or show Jason this thread lol.

First Team Regular howdenthehibby's Avatar
    What about this to the tune of the tartan armys we'll be coming down the road

Jason cummings , jason cummings , Jason Cummings scores the goals.
    When you hear the noise from all the Hibees boys,
    JASON Cummings scored a goal

Get him to make up his own song 😂

Edit: Jason, sing us a song. Jason, Jason sing us a song. Haha

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    "Jason Jason Cummings (Jason Jason Cummings) x4

Cummings liked it so he went and put some zing on it x4"

To the tune of Single Ladies by Beyonce

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Loving the "creativity" but what's wrong with Mikey Stewart's old song?

Wind them up on Tuesday and give them some "Jason Cummings, he's one of our own"

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Loving the "creativity" but what's wrong with Mikey Stewart's old song?
    "There's only one Mikey Stewart" just doesn't seem right for Jason.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    "There's only one Mikey Stewart" just doesn't seem right for Jason.
    My mistake. Kevin Harper is alright now.