Thread: Stuart Cosgrove

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar

Stuart Cosgrove

Just been listening to him mouthing off about the ticket allocation controversy. His maths obviously aren't very good as he reckons Hibs have been allocated 16000 tickets for today's game, twice their average attendance. Saints only get 3500 , less than their average attendance of 4000.
    Not fair says he. Always rated him a bit of a slaver.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Just been listening to him mouthing off about the ticket allocation controversy. His maths obviously aren't very good as he reckons Hibs have been allocated 16000 tickets for today's game, twice their average attendance. Saints only get 3500 , less than their average attendance of 4000. Not fair says he. Always rated him a bit of a slaver.
    Arse of a man along with the rest of that mob. Our average is a bit over 9200 with out highest being around 14,000

They probably got around 2,000 ST holders so they been given just under double.

It was however wrong they way it was done but stop winging SC you plum!

Have to disagree, Cosgrove is usually very eloquent in what he says and in this instance, even though he may have his figures mixed up, he's right. The ticket sales to Saints was a disgrace and a farce.

He's also never slow to condemn teams that have lived out with their means.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Have to disagree, Cosgrove is usually very eloquent in what he says and in this instance, even though he may have his figures mixed up, he's right. The ticket sales to Saints was a disgrace and a farce. He's also never slow to condemn teams that have lived out with their means.
    Had the misfortune of being in his company along with is sidekick Cowan a good few years ago.

They didn't (and Cowan still doesn't) speak very highly of Hibs.

Each to their own mind! ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Have to disagree, Cosgrove is usually very eloquent in what he says and in this instance, even though he may have his figures mixed up, he's right. The ticket sales to Saints was a disgrace and a farce.

He's also never slow to condemn teams that have lived out with their means.

So he was right apart from being wrong??

He's on the radio just now questioning George Best's credentials... Enough said. Just cause Best never played at a World Cup.

Loves the sound of his own voice like the other erse Cowan.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Just been listening to him mouthing off about the ticket allocation controversy. His maths obviously aren't very good as he reckons Hibs have been allocated 16000 tickets for today's game, twice their average attendance. Saints only get 3500 , less than their average attendance of 4000.
    Not fair says he. Always rated him a bit of a slaver.
    He was babbling on about it last week as well. Considering how poor their support was for years he's got a bloody cheek. 1 or 2 have jumped on the bandwagon since they won the SC, but other teams regularly used to outnumber them on their own ground so I wouldn't pay too much attention to his ranting.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    He was babbling on about it last week as well. Considering how poor their support was for years he's got a bloody cheek. 1 or 2 have jumped on the bandwagon since they won the SC, but other teams regularly used to outnumber them on their own ground so I wouldn't pay too much attention to his ranting.
    I mind they used cardboard cut outs a few years ago 🙈

Mans a fud along with his side kick a shambles of a show both always talking over each other their no big no clever and defo no funny.

Hibs have been given 12,000 tickets, which is about 30% more than our average attendance, so he's very wrong on that one.

First Team Regular dalkeith stu's Avatar

Gamertag: hibeestu07
    I can vaguely remember going upto Perth for a midweek (cup?) game a few years ago and we had 3 stands

He might be a slaver but St Johnstone have been shafted over ticket allocation.

He's got a phenomenal collection of soul records..
    Always buys a bit of cried in my book.

His radio shows meant to be a little bit out spoken and opinionated .

He he doesn't bother me, and he's dead right on the shambolic allocation of tickets.
    Once again our governing body proves that they couldnae organise the proverbial p*£h up..

Media have fuelled St J sense of injustice. How many of the 4000 average gate are away fans, how many of St J's loyal masses go to away games and help the game generally ?

League cocked up, but media have been happy to exaggerate their sense of injustice probably in hope it Spurs their ****ty little team on.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Had the misfortune of being in his company along with is sidekick Cowan a good few years ago.

They didn't (and Cowan still doesn't) speak very highly of Hibs.

Each to their own mind! ;-)

Same scenario for me also a year or two back with same result
    Poor imitations of would be comedians/summarisers !!

To paraphrase

"sell all your tickets and we'll give you a few more"

"Knock knock we've sold all our tickets. Can you release those extras now?"

"errmmmmmmmm..., we'll get back to you"

"knock knock... Eh the games about to kick off ... What about those tickets?"

"oh, you again, ehhhh... No"

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    If everyone agreed with everything he said he wouldn't be on the radio. He's there to provoke reaction and knows exactly what he is doing.

Still doesn't mean he isn't slavering ***** at times though.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    No chance that everyone is left happy. If a crowd of well above 20k was a shoe in then the game goes to Hampden and then folk are not happy with travelling. Could have used Murrayfield but the bodies in charge don't want to look at that one. An option could have been to play at Easter Road but that would have had complaints too. Having a mump about ticket allocation is all part of the hoo hah. We will just need to make sure as a good will gesture, that when we play St J in the league at home next season, they get their full allocation of 4k plus tickets.

Radio reporting there are empty seats in the Roseburn - and they wanted more tickets?!

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Radio reporting there are empty seats in the Roseburn - and they wanted more tickets?!
    Really. Yam associated telling me we couldn't even sell out a game in our own town.

Quickly reminded him of the 7000 plus empty seats at ER in their SF in their Hone team a few seasons back.

Response from him.... Answers on a postcard (but you can guess)

Really. Yam associated telling me we couldn't even sell out a game in our own town.

Quickly reminded him of the 7000 plus empty seats at ER in their SF in their Hone team a few seasons back.

He told you what his IQ is?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    He told you what his IQ is?
    Ha good one. He's not that smart btw!

They don't stadia constructed in the 20th century, hence the staysways at their semi at ER

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    They don't stadia constructed in the 20th century, hence the staysways at their semi at ER
    Ha indeed! Sport sound punters will be gutted that we are wan up..... Especially Cosgrove

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Well, he won't need to get himself in a tizzy about their allocation ofr the Final ...

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Well, he won't need to get himself in a tizzy about their allocation ofr the Final ...
    It's nothing to worry about Stuart

First Team Breakthrough hstn747's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    I'm sure we'll be more than happy with the allocation in the event it's a Hibs vs Celtic final.

Plenty empty seats in their end anyway.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Plenty empty seats in their end anyway.

You mean they didn't sell all the tickets they WERE allocated?

Or they bought them, but couldn't be bothered coming to the game?

(Though I agree the weather didn't help matters.)

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    He's full of praise for us now. Good lad.