Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar

Billy King to Rangers on loan.

#Hearts winger Billy King currently undergoing a medical at #Rangers after agreeing a loan move until the end of the season.

Tweeted today by Sky Sports Scotland reporter Charles Paterson.

Thoughts?

Strange move

Hearts fans aren't happy, personally I think he is crap and couldn't care less, wouldn't get in to our starting 11.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    #Hearts winger Billy King currently undergoing a medical at #Rangers after agreeing a loan move until the end of the season.

Tweeted today by Sky Sports Scotland reporter Charles Paterson.

Thoughts?
    When they call the register at training, I wonder if they call out the surname, followed by the Christian name.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Strange move
    IS IT????? It is the most logical move I have ever seen. The might never play him but he will be idolised and sell a lot of shirts

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    When they call the register at training, I wonder if they call out the surname, followed by the Christian name.
    Aye he was destined to play for that lot

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    IS IT????? It is the most logical move I have ever seen. The might never play him but he will be idolised and sell a lot of shirts
    King Billy, you couldn't make it up......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Not for him it isnt. Regular starter for hearts in the top league

Templeton going the other way?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Yep the dreary 16th century 'banter' will be in full flow.

Got to assume the guy could have went somewhere else. Football level a half decent move for him I think

He will win a lot of pens for them with his direct running.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    What a name to play for the Rangers.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

St Johnstone must not be accepting those pitiful bids for O'Halloran then. King is a cheaper option on loan.

Just more proof that King and The Rangers have no money.

Hearts helping Rangers i see.

Slight problem on the shirt sale front...

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Slight problem on the shirt sale front...

Right enough, the SPFL will surely knock back their request for a 4 digit squad number of 1690.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Templeton going the other way?
    Only if he's filled oot a bit, surely?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Rangers fans will be gutted to know that it's just a coincidence and his family have no time for that nonsense.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    I know it's silly season but this is bizarre even for the final week of January

There are some really sick people out there if they want to go around celebrating 400 year old dead people on their shirts for the sake of vile bigoted tit fer tat.

Mind you, it's getting to the stage where nothing surprises anymore.

Wait till they find out it's not actually King Billy. Suppose they had to sign someone

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He will win a lot of pens for them with his direct running.

Like Ronaldo, Bale and Messi do? Huns gets penalties regardless of it being Billy King or Bob Malcolm running at people.

Did he arrive on a horse?

Gamertag: TamHibs PSN ID: tamhibs22
    Quote Originally Posted by doddsy View Post
    There are some really sick people out there if they want to go around celebrating 400 year old dead people on their shirts for the sake of vile bigoted tit fer tat.

Mind you, it's getting to the stage where nothing surprises anymore.

The amount of gimps you see walking about with their rat infested Hun shirts with QUEENS 11 on the back is sickening!

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    I remember when he made his debut for hearts one of the boys from the Terrice podcast tweeted with a name like that it's only a matter of time before he signs for rangers. How's that for a prediction

Dunno if it's just me but iv never been that impressed by him, genuinely.

seems to be non existent for the majority of games that I have seen him in.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Dunno if it's just me but iv never been that impressed by him, genuinely.

seems to be non existent for the majority of games that I have seen him in.
    I think he's ok but inconsistent. Happy that's the level they are shopping at.

@hibs.net private member hibee1875's Avatar
    Rangers boardroom:

Dave King: aww naw, we're going to miss out on yet another signing as I have no money. The fans will be onto us soon.

Murray: Lets get someone in with a name the fans can relate to, create a bit of a buzz. Surely there's a Gasgoine or a laudrup somewhere we can get for free???

Graeme Park: eh naw but there's a kid called King Billy, I mean Billy King who plays for Hearts.

DK: SOLD. Get him in, the fans will love us

It's absolutely hilarious!!!

The name or borrowing from a club they will think they are bigger than or maybe Levein (no medals) helping the Huns.....

But for me it says everything about Dave King and his imaginary war chest or over investment!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hibee1875 View Post
    Rangers boardroom:

Dave King: aww naw, we're going to miss out on yet another signing as I have no money. The fans will be onto us soon.

Murray: Lets get someone in with a name the fans can relate to, create a bit of a buzz. Surely there's a Gasgoine or a laudrup somewhere we can get for free???

Graeme Park: eh naw but there's a kid called King Billy, I mean Billy King who plays for Hearts.

DK: SOLD. Get him in, the fans will love us
    Wouldnt be surprised if that was near enough to direct quotes on how this signing happened.