Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    As much as i hate anything to do with this new team, the game has gone mad if that gets you a sending off now.
    I would agree if that is all he has done however it is possible he did more than what was caught on TV.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    What was the gesture?

McColl just about greetin' at the sending off. He can't stop talking about it. How biased is he?

Hope the ref has good security. The laptop loyal will be down the post office tomorrow sending him bullets.

Soft second yellow - who cares. "I've seen them given" - and we just have!

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Piss poor red that, you'd be gutted if that happened to a Hibs player
    You would be, but the fact it's roaster extraordinaire and Hun Halliday just makes me chuckle. The fact magic hats getting all Leeds Utd just makes me feel a wee bit warmer inside.

Quote Originally Posted by Stax View Post
    You would be, but the fact it's roaster extraordinaire and Hun Halliday just makes me chuckle. The fact magic hats getting all Leeds Utd just makes me feel a wee bit warmer inside.
    True

What was the gesture?
    got second yellow card for. Get it up ye gesture.

I never saw that, just saw him pumping his arm up. Then fair enough

Quote Originally Posted by Stax View Post
    Pressure - clock ticking in the transfer window, no money to spend and a threadbare squad

Piss poor red that, you'd be gutted if that happened to a Hibs player
    Karma ... Red agInst us should have stood for blatant kicking off the ball and the head butt 😉😉😉 !!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I would agree if that is all he has done however it is possible he did more than what was caught on TV.
    I'd hope so, as to be honest its was not a sending off from what they showed.

Quote Originally Posted by Peanut Shaz View Post
    McColl just about greetin' at the sending off. He can't stop talking about it. How biased is he?
    He's the second biggest Hun roaster I know after the Breadman.

Quote Originally Posted by Half Pint View Post
    He's the second biggest Hun roaster I know after the Breadman.
    Followed by Kenny Miller.....

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Stuart McCall has just said the exact same thing. I must say I do like McCall, you can tell he's a passionate sticky bun but does try to be impartial

Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    Karma ... Red agInst us should have stood for blatant kicking off the ball and the head butt  !!!!!!
    Hallidays a horrible wee hun . Still greeting no doubt that his boyfriend joined celtic instead.

Huns should have scored 5 or 6 in this game. Morton punchless up front.

Quote Originally Posted by Peanut Shaz View Post
    Agree he is pathetic Although at half time Boyd kept saying we when referring to Rangers as if he was still playing for them

Oh and you can gtf as well McCall, absolutely dreadful to listen to.

Left by mutual consent! Stuarty27's Avatar
    McManus will be a handful next week.

by jings i hope the morton players have the same shooting boots on against us as they have tonight

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    That McManus boy for Morton is utter pish

Wonder what Stubbsy comments on red card will be. Probably play safe.

First Team Breakthrough 7-Heaven's Avatar
    I'd hope so, as to be honest its was not a sending off from what they showed.
    He got sent off for it being his second yellow, not for that incident alone

Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty27 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam89 View Post
    This is how it feels

[QUOTE=SausageSurprise;4560427]Stuart McCall has just said the exact same thing. I must say I do like McCall, you can tell he's a passionate sticky bun but does try to be impartial[/QUOTE]

Completely disagree.

Originally Posted by Stuarty27
    Originally Posted by Liam89

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    No-one likes a handful of pish.

On Sportsound I didn't think it would be possible for somebody to irritate me more than Allan Preston, but along came Houston. By the way, has anybody noticed this over-emphasis of the Falkirk 'under the radar' thing by BBC Scotland football pundits? Virtually every one of them goes on about it regularly.

I'm pretty certain that Leigh got booked against der hun for gesturing to them after taking dogs abuse from their supporters. He also got a ban from the compliance officer. I'll bet Stuart McCall wasn't so upset about those decisions.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I'm pretty certain that Leigh got booked against der hun for gesturing to them after taking dogs abuse from their supporters. He also got a ban from the compliance officer. I'll bet Stuart McCall wasn't so upset about those decisions.
    The way McColl was going on and on about Halliday, you'd think he was given a straight red. The boy was sitting on a yellow, one bad tackle or offence away from another and McColl had just 2 mins earlier said he had to watch himself.

The Hun couldn't control himself and deserved a yellow. Shock news, even for the Huns 2 yellows = a SO.

The whining by McColl, who didn't even see the whole incident, was pathetic and ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    On Sportsound I didn't think it would be possible for somebody to irritate me more than Allan Preston, but along came Houston. By the way, has anybody noticed this over-emphasis of the Falkirk 'under the radar' thing by BBC Scotland football pundits? Virtually every one of them goes on about it regularly.
    Scottish sports journos are useless with anything to do with radar, whether it's under, over or off the radar.