Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    How can The Rangers be so hated? What have they done in 3 years to piss everybody off? There are some clubs in Scotland that haven't even played against the yet.

I hate hertz as a team, a club and as a group of fans.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Every Falkirk fan would have voted for the Pars and vice versa. They hate each other.
    What's the reason? Dunfermlines local and historic rivalries are with Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers, have heard about this Falkirk thing before but don't know why.
    Last edited by LancsHibs; 19-01-2016 at 10:40 AM.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    What's the reason? Dunfermlines local and historic rivalries are with Cowdenbeath and Raith a Rovers, have heard about this Falkirk thing before but don't know why.
    The story I hear from Pars fans is that after Norrie Mccathie died, the falkirk fans made hissing noises at a match.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    How can The Rangers be so hated? What have they done in 3 years to piss everybody off? There are some clubs in Scotland that haven't even played against the yet.

I hate hertz as a team, a club and as a group of fans.
    Have you met or heard their fans? they seem as bad as the fans that followed the defunct club with a similar sounding name!! They are quickly building up a reputation just as bad.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    The story I hear from Pars fans is that after Norrie Mccathie died, the falkirk fans made hissing noises at a match.
    Cheers for that, suppose you should know living where you do!

Huns for me.

And no love for Airdrie.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    What's the reason? Dunfermlines local and historic rivalries are with Cowdenbeath and Raith Rovers, have heard about this Falkirk thing before but don't know why.
    Throughout much of the 80s and early 90s Falkirk and Dunfermilne were often fighting it out near the top of the 1st division for promotion and the rivalry spawned from there.

As mentioned above the alleged Norrie McCathie incident didn't help but the rivalry was already there.

Only one really hated team as far as I'm concerned and that's The Rangers, closely followed by Celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Dunfermline in 3rd place!

That's a surprise
    Hearts are in 3rd place.

As a self confessed bitter small minded Hobo, I hate all teams that are not Hibs. There are no teams I even have as much as a soft spot for.

At the moment my most hated teams are

1. Hearts
    2. Celtic
    3. Rangers
    4. Aberdeen
    5. Raith Rovers

Celtic only just finish above Rangers on Goal Difference. At least Rangers know they are **** but the constant denial from Celtic and the whole 'big cousin' pish just nudges them above the Huns.

My own list of footballing *******s:

1) The Rangers/Rangers/Whateverthe****theyarecalledbutweallknowtoberancid
    2) Celtic
    3) Hearts
    4) Airdrie
    5) Cowdenbeath
    6) Motherwell
    7) Aberdeen
    8) Kilmarnock

...the rest I will have either a passing dislike or relative indifference.

Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post
    My own list of footballing *******s:

1) The Rangers/Rangers/Whateverthe****theyarecalledbutweallknowtoberancid
    2) Celtic
    3) Hearts
    4) Airdrie
    5) Cowdenbeath
    6) Motherwell
    7) Aberdeen
    8) Kilmarnock

...the rest I will have either a passing dislike or relative indifference.
    Cowdenbeath is a great shout.

That's a club who would walk over broken glass to kiss the erse of Rangers. The video doing the round the other week of Donald Findlay and their other directors taking part in some ceremony to toast the Queen in the Ibrox boardroom before their game was utterly nauseating.

1. The Rangers
    2. Hearts
    3. Celtic
    4. Dundee Utd
    5.. everyone else

Throughout much of the 80s and early 90s Falkirk and Dunfermilne were often fighting it out near the top of the 1st division for promotion and the rivalry spawned from there.

As mentioned above the alleged Norrie McCathie incident didn't help but the rivalry was already there.
    Im pretty sure in the 80's one team were already champions and were playing the second bottom team who needed a big win to survive and relegate the other team. So under allegations of lying down this happened and I think it was Falkirk who went up and Dunfermline went down o the old 2nd Div.

Almost correct top 4 in current voting - but Aberdeen need swapped for the Pars.

1. Rangers
    2. Celtic
    3. Hearts
    4. Aberdeen

Easy.

Across the country as a whole I think The Rangers would win the poll by miles, with Celtic second. The rest would be a long way back.

That's a club who would walk over broken glass to kiss the erse of Rangers. The video doing the round the other week of Donald Findlay and their other directors taking part in some ceremony to toast the Queen in the Ibrox boardroom before their game was utterly nauseating.
    Although a few big Hibees manage and play for them so not all bad.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    At Quarter to Five on some Saturdays, Hibs top my list of most hated teams

My top 5 for what it's worth is ;-

1. hearts

2. hearts

3. hearts

4. hearts

5. hearts

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    1. Hearts
    2. Rangers
    3. Celtic

Nae bothered about anyone else, but do enjoy watching arrogant "big" European teams getting hammered (i.e. Madrid, Man Utd, Bayern etc).

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    At Quarter to Five on some Saturdays, Hibs top my list of most hated teams
    A fair point.

Hibs have ruined more weekends and caused me more misery than any other team.

I think I'm going to vote for us, only because Fraser Fyvie isn't on the list.

'kin BOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I'm loathe to vote for the huns as they will wear it as a badge of honour. They love being hated.
    They say that but they were frothing at the mouth when nearly every club voted for Sevco to start at the bottom.

Sorry but that's utter nonsense. Cowdenbeath are a wee community club that live hand to mouth and their supporters are some of the most dedicated I have ever met.

Findlay was born in Cowdenbeath, he's high profile and that's why he is Chairman.
    Their 600 match attending fansfans don't live in the same world as Rangers and one walk round Central Park would demonstrate that. I've been at several Cowdenbeath games and the scores from Ibrox and Parkhead are met with complete indifference.

Could have picked Celtic, Hearts or Aberdeen but for me Rangers are the worthy winner!

Only thing the Huns are going to win this season.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Sorry but that's utter nonsense. Cowdenbeath are a wee community club that live hand to mouth and their supporters are some of the most dedicated I have ever met.

Findlay was born in Cowdenbeath, he's high profile and that's why he is Chairman.
    Their 600 match attending fansfans don't live in the same world as Rangers and one walk round Central Park would demonstrate that. I've been at several Cowdenbeath games and the scores from Ibrox and Parkhead are met with complete indifference.
    Why do they act like the bigots from castle greyskull when we play them then ? Last time I was there they were shouting "fienian Ba#####s" "tims"

etc etc all day. Guys behind the dugouts were giving Stubs a hard time all game with their vile bigoted shouts.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post

I don't know about the Cowdenbeath support, due to there being so few of them, but Donald Findlay is a total Hun trumpet.

Hearts

Hearts

Hearts

Disgusting horrid vile little club.

Shocked at the Hun's current score of only 65% - I genuinely believe it's more likely to be at least 80+% ??

I know this is just a bit of fun but, I personally am a Hibernian supporter and not another team hater. I don't really care too much for what other clubs do or what their supporters think or sing. I care about us and us only.