Page 33 of 37 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum7 View Post
    Before I say this can someone confirm that the yams called of a game due to a flood risk recently?
    Pretty sure that game was called off because their pitch was waterlogged, not because of flooding.

Of course anyone that lives in that area knows it hadnt rained for about 3 days before that game and it was called off after only a few houra rain.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    PAN lodged 23 March. Budge promised an application within 8 weeks. 2.5 weeks to go. Anybody been to their community events or seen them advertised. Mibbies she's not told the truth.

Public meeting in the Gorgie Suite 2nd, 3rd and 4th of May.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5127

"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Just tweeted:

Hearts reveal Tynecastle redevelopment will cost £11-12 million. New main stand to open Sep 2017. Half of the funding already in place.
    So if I do the maths - they are circa £6 million shy.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Just tweeted:

Nae bother. They'll either owe it to themselves or bump some poor unsuspecting patsies

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Nae bother. They'll either owe it to themselves or bump some poor unsuspecting patsies
    Budge will fund the rest and be payed back or she will get credit or similar.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Just tweeted:

I am more confused about where the other £5.5 M "already in place" came from???

They were £millions shy regarding all their creditors, but it doesn't seem to have done HMFC any harm.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    They were £millions shy regarding all their creditors, but it doesn't seem to have done HMFC any harm.
    Funny that!! It pays to cheat!!

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post
    credit or similar.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    From Kenny Millar on Twitter

Also plans for a new rooftop restaurant overlooking Edinburgh Castle. More to follow on @

Player sales is the most likely source.
    Walker, Nicolson and Patterson could bring in £4m+
    That's about it though. I can't see a fee being paid for anyone else.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

They wouldn't call that funding 'already in place' though. Where the f*** did they get 5.5m from? Have I missed a huge investment in to the tax cheats recently?

Well if they're spending 12m on a stand it means they're not spending that on players. We've already been there and done that.

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Franck View Post
    They wouldn't call that funding 'already in place' though. Where the f*** did they get 5.5m from? Have I missed a huge investment in to the tax cheats recently?
    Likeliest is an external loan , guaranteed by AB. Less likely is a loan from her.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Hearts building a £12m new main stand?

Sorry but I call bull**** on that and don't care who or where this has come from!

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SJM View Post
    Budge will fund the rest and be payed back or she will get credit or similar.
    I would be tempted to fund some of that at the interest rates she charges. You can't get those rates on junk bonds.

BBC site says the auld bird said "they are confident it will be "completely paid for, with no bank debt at all."

That is highly confusing but she said all would be revealed soon.

I just assume she is putting up the cash and being paid back on the never never??

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Likeliest is an external loan , guaranteed by AB. Less likely is a loan from her.

"Mrs Budge advised the club anticipates that when the first team run out in front of the new Main Stand for the first time, it will be completely paid for, with no bank debt at all"

Completely paid for by Sept 2017 is a bold statement.

Wonder if all the FoH cash is going to the stand?

Holy *****.... From £28 million in debt, into Administration where they bumped everyone and a few years later this.

Cheats do indeed prosper!!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Holy *****.... From £28 million in debt, into Administration where they bumped everyone and a few years later this.

Cheats do indeed prosper!!
    Take a wee look at the other 3 stands Aldo and breathe............

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    "Mrs Budge advised the club anticipates that when the first team run out in front of the new Main Stand for the first time, it will be completely paid for, with no bank debt at all"

It's possible, but I'm reading that statement slightly differently. Of course it will be "paid for", just as a house is paid for when you move in. That doesn't mean, of course, that you don't have any debt :)
    She uses the phrase "no bank debt"...not "no debt". :)

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

They'd need to bake a lot of cakes if it isn't.

I can't see there being much poppy fund money about either this time around so whose cash will they do it with this time?

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Take a wee look at the other 3 stands Aldo and breathe............

And breathe...... You are indeed correct TH!!

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

I don't get the Patterson love in.

There's never to my knowledge even been any speculation about anyone wanting him so if doubt there's someone sitting with a big brown envelope with £2m in it.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's possible, but I'm reading that statement slightly differently. Of course it will be "paid for", just as a house is paid for when you move in. That doesn't mean, of course, that you don't have any debt :)
    She uses the phrase "no bank debt"...not "no debt". :)

Would they be allowed bank debt anyway? So soon after bumping so many folk?

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Paid for and named by some Corporate sponsor for ?10 years. Hilton or Tesco. Then they own the lease...

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...tand-1-4116908

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Would they be allowed bank debt anyway? So soon after bumping so many folk?
    With a decent business plan, repayment proposals and security, don't see why not. ....except banks are heading out of football these days :)

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I don't get the Patterson love in.

There's never to my knowledge even been any speculation about anyone wanting him so if doubt there's someone sitting with a big brown envelope with £2m in it.
    Even in their own ground their scrimping is embarrassing - at the weekend for example the Celtic stats guy was in their pokey wee media room all game - Hearts management use their IPhones for 'playback' - the Celtic media team told Hearts McGregor was onside (first half) before Robbie was able to get his iPhone out - utterly embarrassing managing from the so called 'Famous' .