Thread: Tonight's games

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar

Tonight's games

Anyone watching the St Mirren Morton game on Alba?

Is that Jamie Mcluskey that used to play for us?

St mirrens tactics seem to be to pass back to the keeper at every opportunity regardless of where they are on the pitch

He should've had a penalty

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    I'm watching the St Mirren game.

Morton player just leathered a ball into the St Mirren end and looked like it hit a wee laddie square in the face. Looked a sore one, hope hes alright.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    He should've had a penalty
    Feel for the laddie that just got belted in the face by the ball, bet his old man is ragin!

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Feel for the laddie that just got belted in the face by the ball, bet his old man is ragin!
    I missed that

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Anyone watching the St Mirren Morton game on Alba?

Is that Jamie Mcluskey that used to play for us?

St mirrens tactics seem to be to pass back to the keeper at every opportunity regardless of where they are on the pitch
    It's McCluskey's younger brother Stefan playing for Morton.

Jamie was at Morton as well but left in the summer, now at Stranraer

Lexo looking his age these days..................
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I missed that
    The wee boy never! was a shame, poor wee guy was greeting his eyes out!

Seemed very unnecessary from the Morton player but he was very apologetic to be fair.

Just saw the wee laddie, looks like he took a sore one.

United we stand here....

On a cold night as well that's got to hurt.

Stubbs is there

United we stand here....

Nice to see stubbsy has a green mic.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Lexo looking his age these days..................
    He was no spring chicken when managing us in the early 90s .

SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC07 View Post
    Nice to see stubbsy has a green mic.
    Hopefully he won't have the stupid blue trainers on.

Sorry. Watched enough of this. It's abysmal! And I'm being kind. Neither team can put a few passes together. Utter dross...

Heard a story that Jamie McCluskey had a trial for Gibs and his mate turned up to watch. They were short of numbers and his mate played in the game.
    His mate was Steven Fletcher.
    Anyone in the know confirm or am I talking nonsense?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Sorry. Watched enough of this. It's abysmal! And I'm being kind. Neither team can put a few passes together. Utter dross...
    Maybe it's because everyone in Paisley and Greenock are TV football connoisseurs who like teams Manchester United and Barcelona...or Rangers.

St.Mirren are dreadful though and Murray can't have much time left if they don't improve.

Been watching Hamburg v Dortmund.

Dortmund having a nightmare, they look terrible

Jim Duffy looks the same age as he did in the mid eighties.

Don't bother turning over to Boro v Qpr mate, the game your watching sounds like Ajax total football compared to the first half on Sky..

Quote Originally Posted by Stax View Post
    Don't bother turning over to Boro v Qpr mate, the game your watching sounds like Ajax total football compared to the first half on Sky..

Im a celeb now mate... Far more entertaining!! So the fitba must be pish!

St. Mirren are dirty gits. This is them without Jim Goodwin.

The Ton keeper, Charlie Adam's brother? is shocking on cross balls. I've no doubt AS has noted!

Im a celeb now mate... Far more entertaining!! So the fitba must be pish!
    Me to threw in the towel and watching with the missus and my daughter,..

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    The Ton keeper, Charlie Adam's brother? is shocking on cross balls. I've no doubt AS has noted!
    Peter Houston probably has a whole wall of his living room covered in photos of him snatching at cross balls with diagrams in red marker pen of where to put it to cause him the most bother

I've got a bet on it so I'm sticking with it.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Poor atmosphere at the St Mirren game.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hart RIP View Post
    Heard a story that Jamie McCluskey had a trial for Gibs and his mate turned up to watch. They were short of numbers and his mate played in the game.
    His mate was Steven Fletcher.
    Anyone in the know confirm or am I talking nonsense?
    Fairly sure Fletcher was a John Park recruit from the west. He may have known him or even brought him from Motherwell. Be surprised if that's how we stumbled upon him.
    Last edited by greenlex; 20-11-2015 at 08:29 PM.

Morton player in the dug out eating crisps.

Professional.

There's a fair amount of ex Hibees on that touch line.
    Alex Miller, Jim Duffy & Ian Murray