Big thank you, to all ........

big thanks to all of the non regulars on our bus to St.Mirren today and hope you enjoyed the Alamo Bar. we were struggling, at one point as a good few of the regulars were not going, for various reasons and I got to a point of cancelling our bus but people rallied round, and also chipped in to almost cover our costs. Thanks folks. Wullie, Milton Mowbray bus convenor.

Cheers Wullie. Alamo is some place, enjoyed it.

thanks. only annoying thing was, the Southern branch beat us there and ate aw the pies! as usual

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    big thanks to all of the non regulars on our bus to St.Mirren today and hope you enjoyed the Alamo Bar. we were struggling, at one point as a good few of the regulars were not going, for various reasons and I got to a point of cancelling our bus but people rallied round, and also chipped in to almost cover our costs. Thanks folks. Wullie, Milton Mowbray bus convenor.
    Thanks Wullie. A good day out and the Alamo was great.

cheers Rob.

Got the train through and have to say, The Alamo was fantastic again. First ones in. Tiger the cat running across the top of the bar was the highlight .

My favourite away boozer.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Got the train through and have to say, The Alamo was fantastic again. First ones in. Tiger the cat running across the top of the bar was the highlight .

My favourite away boozer.
    mine too that wee cat was intae everything. canny go in there wi' a fish supper, he'd nab it

The Alamo is the worst boozer I've been in!

Is the guy still asking to be paid in dollars?!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post

good.stay away. leaves mair pes for us the wee guy that runs it is brilliant. wee Chez, and he has a hoose just above it. canny get a friendlier bar manager

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    good.stay away. leaves mair pes for us the wee guy that runs it is brilliant. wee Chez, and he has a hoose just above it. canny get a friendlier bar manager
    I was chatting to a few St Mirren fans at the bar and they were pretty miffed that the Hibs fans ate all the pies.

Thanks for having us. Alamo was.......different, but actually enjoyed it. And the pies weren't too bad either!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post

Haven't drank in there for forty years but when I drive past it there is still the same confederate flag in the window.