Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Ross County for me. Don't know if that would bring in Pittodrie as an option? Anyways, I would have the Saints as best placed to beat Celtc just now.

Not bothered. Any one of them.

Would expect us to beat Celtic then lose to Ross County/St Johnstone winner in final.

For me, it's a bonus getting this far in the competition, and I don't really care who Hibs play next. The league is far more important.

That said, if Dundee United can beat Ross County, so can Hibs.

As long as we avoid Hearts, I'll be happy.

I think they would be far too strong at this stage.

Based on what's currently happening against Molde, I'll take Celtic.

The 40 year old has just scored.

Watching the Celtic left back (blackett?) now, he's shocking tonight, id fancy Malonga or McGinn to absolutely destroy him

Red card now
    The Celtc defence is just shocking. Embarrassing for Scottish football really.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Red card now
    The Celtc defence is just shocking. Embarrassing for Scottish football really.
    Yep, was just thinking they are actually the best we have.

i see sellick dropped two players who imo are Rank...Ambrose and izzywhatshisname, i'd take sparky from them and that's about it

awfy sad we wont see Delila doing that stupid punching the air p@sh that he does after games

Tell you what Celtic look rank, they are well beatable.

Wee Strachan getting tore in about them and Scottish football in general.

What did he say

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What did he say
    Needs to have a look at itself, time to stop messing about with daft changes and actually look at the game as a whole and that it was embarassing the 6th placed team in Norway beat the Scottish Champions twice.

Ronny Deila, Jim Kerr of Simple Minds, Bertie Auld, Pope Benedict XVI, Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink.....your boys took a HELL of a beating tonight!!!!
    Last edited by heretoday; 05-11-2015 at 07:37 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Ronny Deila, Jimmy Johnstone, Bertie Auld, Pope Benedict XVI, Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink.....your boys took a HELL of a beating tonight!!!!

a great wee player for club and country, and also no longer with us...maybe take that one out
    the ones still alive are fair game

Either Ross County or St Johnstone and hope the one we don't get beats Celtic. That would make it a more slightly easier chance to win the cup and the more out of sight and mind from Celtic. One cant help feeling that, with Molde beating Celtic tonight they're getting closer to looking for a new manager and I'm so afraid that Stubbs will be on their radar.
    Last edited by fulshie; 05-11-2015 at 08:43 PM.

What did he say about our game?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Whoever gives us the best chance of progressing, for me. Would be much better for the club to get to a final, especially as no matter who we play, we'll be massive underdogs so a worst case scenario of defeat in the final wouldn't be damaging.
    We've already overachieved in this competition so getting to the final would be a huge credit to Stubbs and the team.
    You sure that final defeats wouldn't be damaging and they would all get credit regardless?

I agree though, best to get there.

Semi, I would take anyone at home
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Ronny Deila, Jim Kerr of Simple Minds, Bertie Auld, Pope Benedict XVI, Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink.....your boys took a HELL of a beating tonight!!!!
    hey you, leave the ex Popes oot o' this. Bertie Auld, ex-Hibernian connections,ye can have him. the others, well they can get tae Pollockshaws for aw' I care.

At my age I'm just delighted to be able to get a Semi... Sorry, get TO a Semi!!

Celtic! Now! Bring on the Premiership leader asap.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AZhibee View Post
    Celtic! Now! Bring on the Premiership leader asap.
    We done the leaders before, we'll do the leaders again

Needs to have a look at itself, time to stop messing about with daft changes and actually look at the game as a whole and that it was embarassing the 6th placed team in Norway beat the Scottish Champions twice.
    Molde drew with Ajax and put Fenerbache and Celtic to the sword...yet this result is being treated as a shock by the bookies and the Scottish public in general. I hope to god our national manager never thought Celtic would win that game with any comfort.

What's embarrassing is that only two teams have won our championship in the past thirty years or so. This top down approach is dead in the water and the only thing that will attract investment into our league is draconian measures to ensure competition. We can't integrate or compete with the money in England so our USP has to be competitiveness and a feeling that anyone can win the title at the start of the season.

What's also embarrassing is the games leadership, lack of vision and historic pandering to the two Glasgow clubs.

Hope that if it is celtic we have a right go at them. Their awful at the back and we could do them some damage.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Ross County for me. Don't know if that would bring in Pittodrie as an option? Anyways, I would have the Saints as best placed to beat Celtc just now.
    It takes almost as long to get from Dingwall to Aberdeen as it does to get to Edinburgh so no need to have us travelling that distance as well. Tynecastle for me

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    It takes almost as long to get from Dingwall to Aberdeen as it does to get to Edinburgh so no need to have us travelling that distance as well. Tynecastle for me
    The problem with Tynecastle is we would give them money. I also feel dirty and smelly coming out of there.

Would prefer Hampden.

I also don't understand why the semis are left until January.Surely if you are cancelling matches at the weekend it doesn't matter if they were this weekend or January.

By the end of January another transfer window has passed. League Cup is overshadowed by Scottish Cup etc.

Not bothered, I actually believe the other 3 will NOT want to get us.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Based on what's currently happening against Molde, I'll take Celtic.

The 40 year old has just scored.
    Problem is that they are trying twice as hard against Scottish teams after their euro beatings at the minute to prove they are not failures. Prefer to play them in the final when complacency has set in.

Celtc on the basis that Id fancy our chances in a semi, don't want to see us lose another final to them and don't particularly want to see Leigh play against us in a final either.

Ross for me.