PSN ID: hibee-87

Chinese munchy box

Ok so have a night out on friday and have no mrs or kid on sat night. Normally my post hangover eats is a munchy box, you know the one, kebab meat, chips, pakora etc etc. However ive seen a few friends on Facebook raving about munchy boxes from the Chinese and well, it sounds like post hangover heaven.

Unfortunately they all live in Livingston or west side of Edinburgh.

So, does anyone know a Chinese that delivers in the leith area offering this mystical creation?

Funny enough a mate mentioned one of these earlier this week,I've never heard of them before either.

Have a search on google for "chinatown takeaway hilltown munchy box" doesnae look too appetising but, seems very popular. Couldnae find an Edinburgh version.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Have a search on google for "chinatown takeaway hilltown munchy box" doesnae look too appetising but, seems very popular. Couldnae find an Edinburgh version.
    Aye, ive done a google and some seemed great, others not so much.....and like you, couldn't find any in the leith area from googling it. I may just need to pick one up from somewhere in the west of edinburgh that my mates are getting them from, or stop off at Jaflong in longstone instead since I will be in the area

Think the Rice Box on ER is about to start doing them because I just sold them 1000 pizza boxes today for a 'new dish'.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    If your going to be near Jaffie's you could try Treasure Cottage over at saughton mains gardens... Their munchy box is a "starter box"

Spare ribs
    Spring rolls
    Chicken wings
    Chicken parcels
    And
    Prawn toast

Works for me :-)

Oh... And it's £7.20

Mind you, Jaffie's is hard to go past :-/

Think the Rice Box on ER is about to start doing them because I just sold them 1000 pizza boxes today for a 'new dish'.
    Really, that sucks. Ive been 4 times ro ricebox because people were raving, everytime it was rank. But I know ill stumble by drunk one night and try it haha

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    If your going to be near Jaffie's you could try Treasure Cottage over at saughton mains gardens... Their munchy box is a "starter box"

Spare ribs
    Spring rolls
    Chicken wings
    Chicken parcels
    And
    Prawn toast

Works for me :-)

Oh... And it's £7.20

Mind you, Jaffie's is hard to go past :-/
    Yeah it was last weekend, and I went foe the jaffa special ;-)

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Yeah it was last weekend, and I went foe the jaffa special ;-)
    Ha ha! That'll teach me to read this stuff while having a "few" in the pub! ...... FWIW I tried it out after I posted.... NOT the pizza box you'd have expected, was a polystyrene thing, prob about half the size, maybe a bit more..... The Special was a better shout :D

The good lady has informed me that the orchid in portobello does them.

United we stand here....

Nah the sauces would run everywhere.

Craving one of these. Perfect hangover scran. Need to scout about for somewhere in Dundee that does them!

Think they sound rotten.

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Think they sound rotten.
    Yep me too.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    They are the dogs danglies

Quote Originally Posted by HadALineWiGarry View Post