Thread: Tonight's games

Tonight's games

Falkirk v Queen of the south live on BBC Alba just now. Harris starts for Queens

Tell you what, Tom Taiwo has looked very decent tonight so far.

Is no one else surprised that with the amount of games ALBA show that we arent on TV more.

It's been a terrible game so far.

Fulham 3 up on QPR at half time

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Tell you what, Tom Taiwo has looked very decent tonight so far.
    Always liked Tom. Wouldn't get near our current midfield, but that says more about our current squad than it does about him. Absolute terrier and tidy on the ball.

Dreadful match. Both teams cannae strong two passes together.

Stubbsy at the match looking bored out of his mind lol!

Harris been posted missing so far

Quote Originally Posted by Green Fish View Post
    To be fair, think all 22 players have been posted missing

True. Think Falkirk will nick this one, qos are gash

A Falkirk draw, and a Hibs win tomorrow, puts us 2nd

Both of them look pretty crap

Neither of these teams look as good as they were last year.....and for Queens that's not good news, because I thought they were ***** last year too

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post

Does it?.Thought Falkirk were on 15 before tonight and we are on 12?.

Edit I am talking **ap.👀
    Last edited by Hamish; 25-09-2015 at 08:40 PM.

Well that's the draw in this game all we need now is the win tomorrow Billy Here's hoping

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Decent result for Hibs. We win tomorrow and go 2nd on goal difference.

Quote Originally Posted by Hamish View Post
    Does it?.Thought Falkirk were on 15 before tonight and we are on 12?
    Goal difference

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Well that's the draw in this game all we need now is the win tomorrow Billy Here's hoping
    I'm not hoping Ronnie, I'm expecting 3 points

Goal difference

Aye its ok BW I am slavering.

I'm not hoping Ronnie, I'm expecting 3 points
    That's the way it should be. We should expect to win every week in this league. And any time we don't its not good enough.

Didn't watch all that game tonight, just flicked over a few times. But the bits I saw were bloody terrible. And that was two of the better teams.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    That's the way it should be. We should expect to win every week in this league. And any time we don't its not good enough.

Didn't watch all that game tonight, just flicked over a few times. But the bits I saw were bloody terrible. And that was two of the better teams.
    Terrible game, Falkirk probably happy to keep a clean sheet after losing 7 in midweek, Queens lost a lot of their best players in the summer, not as good as last season

I listened to most of the game on the radio, it sounded like a right load of pish. Jim Duffy was also, unsurprisingly, talking pish after the game too.

draw a good result for us watched the rugby league instead with leeds rhinos scoring a last second try to win the league leaders thingy awfy exciting stuff

No movement1 vile bigots 7 20 21
    No movement2 Falkirk 7 4 15
    No movement3 Hibernian 6 5 12
    No movement4 Raith Rovers 7 0 12
    Moving up5 Queen of Sth 8 -2 11
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-09-2015 at 09:02 PM.

Too busy getting Leeds United about FIFA 16 coming out.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Tomorrow is the day we move into 2nd and it becomes a straight race between us and the vile ones....

...expect ludicrous bids in the next transfer window for Cummings, Malonga, McGinn and anyone else who has a decent game between now and then, as we narrow the gap and their sphincters loosen

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Tomorrow is the day we move into 2nd and it becomes a straight race between us and the vile ones....

...expect ludicrous bids in the next transfer window for Cummings, Malonga, McGinn and anyone else who has a decent game between now and then, as we narrow the gap and their sphincters loosen

I expect us to be above them at the turn of the year.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    who's going to take points off them apart from us?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post

That's fine, let them try.

They'll get the same response that they got last month when they tried to sign Scott Allan.

Quote Originally Posted by linlithgowhibbie View Post
    who's going to take points off them apart from us?
    Who knows? Maybe Morton on Sunday? We just have to be ready to take advantage. Maybe just us taking points of them will be enough.