Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    @hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    There should be an age or weight limit to wearing a replica top, seeing a Hibs top stretched tightly over a beer barrel belly is wrong.
    I'll never forget the 'Big Hoose' guy in his Blacks of Greenock Sevco top.

Wrong!.... Just plain wrong

Saw plenty of people wearing kit at game yesterday and a few around Edinburgh also - definitely grown even further on me.

Glad the club listened to the fans and it's very popular.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    I'll never forget the 'Big Hoose' guy in his Blacks of Greenock Sevco top.

Wrong!.... Just plain wrong
    Slightly off topic, but i'm in France and I saw a middle aged guy playing boules with sandals, small tight blue shorts, a wide-brimmed hat, and a camouflage "top" which had short sleeves and only covered the tops of his shoulders, leaving his moobs and rotund belly fully exposed. It was every bit as bad as it sounds. Just felt I had to share, as I may need some kind of non-specialist therapy.

I'm gutted I can't get the wee man a strip, surely it can't be that difficult to start strips at say 6months old

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    Slightly off topic, but i'm in France and I saw a middle aged guy playing boules with sandals, small tight blue shorts, a wide-brimmed hat, and a camouflage "top" which had short sleeves and only covered the tops of his shoulders, leaving his moobs and rotund belly fully exposed. It was every bit as bad as it sounds. Just felt I had to share, as I may need some kind of non-specialist therapy.
    My da must be on holiday

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    There should be an age or weight limit to wearing a replica top, seeing a Hibs top stretched tightly over a beer barrel belly is wrong.

Aye Scouse, but they are only "stretched over our beer-barrel bellies" 'cos we have to settle for the biggest size they have, not the correct size for our bellies.
    Anyway, is it not every Hibs supporters duty to be as big as they can be so that when the tv cameras go onto the crowd it looks like there are more of us ?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    Thanks for that....see you at the therapist's

BTW... I've just tried playing boules with sandals...well, flip-flops actually...couldnae get a decent backspin

Just purchased mine online

Thats me bought both the home and away kit this season. A lot of money but am willing to pay it as I feel the club has done wonders in restoring fans trust and bringing back a feel good factor.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Does anybody know when the official SPFL sleeve patches will be in stock as I would like those put on the top as well. TIA

Does nobody know then?

Try phoning the Club?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Does anybody know when the official SPFL sleeve patches will be in stock as I would like those put on the top as well. TIA
    Looked for this too, was gonna order the home top for the gym etc, my size isn't in stock but noticed the SPFL patches are offered for the away kit but not the home.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Looked for this too, was gonna order the home top for the gym etc, my size isn't in stock but noticed the SPFL patches are offered for the away kit but not the home.
    Yeah, I bought the away kit and was charged for the patches but was then told there was none in stock but nobody from the club could tell me when they were going to be in. Quite annoying actually.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Slightly off topic but I wanted to send my son something for his soon to be born daughter
    What I found in the online shop was a few bits and pieces none of which were in stock.
    Hibs need to realise you need to get your claws into the future fans early!!!!!

First Team Breakthrough Coults1875's Avatar
    Was hoping mine would have arrived today for football training tonight but no luck! Hopefully get it tomorrow for Wednesday's training!

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Does anyone know if the new delivery of away tops came in yesterday afternoon? I phoned yesterday morning and wasn't able to call back later. Hoping to pop up for a shirt today.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Does anyone know if the new delivery of away tops came in yesterday afternoon? I phoned yesterday morning and wasn't able to call back later. Hoping to pop up for a shirt today.
    They didn't have them yesterday, bloke behind the counter was hopeful of getting them today but I would phone in advance. If they have them today they will fly off the shelves I would think.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    They didn't have them yesterday, bloke behind the counter was hopeful of getting them today but I would phone in advance. If they have them today they will fly off the shelves I would think.
    Just phoned. They got 50 of adult medium in this morning but theyve sold out already. Another delivery coming in on Wednesday

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    Plenty L & XL new aways left as of 10 mins ago. Looked like quite a few kids too
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

First time I've seen it in.the flesh, looks even better. Definitely getting purchased for 5s.

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post
    Plenty L & XL new aways left as of 10 mins ago. Looked like quite a few kids too
    Any idea if its a small/big or normal sized large?