Page 81 of 85 FirstFirst ... 31717980818283 ... LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,430 of 2535
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Cool Jade, Corstorphine. Chinese.
    Nice food but it's shady in there. The menu is scarcely readable! They have lazy susans on the tables to assist sharing.

Staff are very efficient. It helps to have an early booking in that respect. They're wanting to move you on!
    I had to use the torch on my phone to read the menu!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I had to use the torch on my phone to read the menu!

Lazy susans fill me with rage ! I order what I fancy to eat and I don't want anyone sticking their fork into it.

Get lost and eat your own choice.....

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Nice food but it's shady in there. The menu is scarcely readable! They have lazy susans on the tables to assist sharing.

Staff are very efficient. It helps to have an early booking in that respect. They're wanting to move you on!
    I’ve only been in there once and I thought it was crap.

Maybe caught them on a bad day, but with the Manor House not far from there, I just stick with what I know is good now.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post

Maybe caught them on a bad day, but with the Manor House not far from there, I just stick with what I know is good now.
    Hopefully the Manor House will reopen soon after their refurbishment.

Aye, I’m booked in for Christmas Day

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar

Manor House reopens on Saturday 23rd November for sit ins according to their Facebook.

Manor House is good but doesn't top the Kweilin or Karen's Unicorn

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Manor House reopens on Saturday 23rd November for sit ins according to their Facebook.

Karen’s Unicorn is great I agree, but the convenience of having the Manor House so close to home is a big bonus for me.

Quote Originally Posted by pollution View Post
    Lazy susans fill me with rage ! I order what I fancy to eat and I don't want anyone sticking their fork into it.

Get lost and eat your own choice.....
    😄 Well in this case we had ordered a banquet so sharing is sort of de rigeur, but I know what you mean.

I don't like to be obliged to surrender some of my lemon chicken or whatever if I've specifically ordered it.

Karen’s Unicorn is great I agree, but the convenience of having the Manor House so close to home is a big bonus for me.
    I'm half way between the two so can pick either

Interested to see what the refit of the Manor House is like. Always felt a bit like eating in a bright csnteen before to me.

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post

Love the Kweilin.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Love the Kweilin.
    It’s the best Chinese

I really fancy casserole Wang on candlemaker row. Looks really good

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    It’s the best Chinese
    It must be good as Chinese is generally a cuisine I’m not bothered for but the Kweilin is excellent.

Love the Kweilin.
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    It’s the best Chinese
    It must be good as Chinese is generally a cuisine I’m not bothered for but the Kweilin is excellent.
    Cantonese fillet Steak at the Kweilin is unbelievable

Have to say though think Karen's Unicorn is better overall, so if you havent been then you have to go!

Apologies as undoubtedly posted previously but what’s your chippy again, Scouse? Up on a stag do this weekend (and going to the game on Saturday in between) so will try and pop in

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Anybody been to O’Oliviero on the Grassmarket?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Apologies as undoubtedly posted previously but what’s your chippy again, Scouse? Up on a stag do this weekend (and going to the game on Saturday in between) so will try and pop in
    Think it is the one at the top of Broughton street.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Think it is the one at the top of Broughton street.
    I thought it was the old Rapido further down
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Half way down Broughton Street next to The Barony Pub, it’s called The Chippy by Spencer.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    I thought it was the old Rapido further down
    👍

Was at Kora last night, had the mussels and then the wagyu sirloin. Cannae fault it.

Beforehand we had a couple of really nice cocktails in a bar over the road from it I’d never been in, Patron Saint. It’s a Wednesday evening so it was not surprisingly quiet, but I’d go back.

This morning we went for breakfast at Singapore Coffee House in Canonmills and I’d definitely recommend that. Tiny wee place, nowt fancy to look at, but the food was great.

Half way down Broughton Street next to The Barony Pub, it’s called The Chippy by Spencer.
    Cheers, will call after the game on Saturday. Be rude not to given it’s only a 7 minute walk from my hotel.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar

Got food poisoning from there a few years ago just as stuff was opening back up after covid. Was at the opera in Glasgow in Scottish Opera’s warehouse the next day. Thank god for the portaloo next to our table as that’s when it hit. Both ends. We were booked into a hotel afterwards and it was a horrific wait at check-in. Never clenched so much in my life!

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Was at Kora last night, had the mussels and then the wagyu sirloin. Cannae fault it.

Beforehand we had a couple of really nice cocktails in a bar over the road from it I’d never been in, Patron Saint. It’s a Wednesday evening so it was not surprisingly quiet, but I’d go back.

This morning we went for breakfast at Singapore Coffee House in Canonmills and I’d definitely recommend that. Tiny wee place, nowt fancy to look at, but the food was great.
    Quite fancy Patron Saint. Used to be Henricks when I used to live nearby which was a regular haunt for me.

Beirut for me tomorrow night after the match and before going to the opera. Hopefully a better opera experience than the one mentioned in my previous post… have been several times since without incident

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Me and the missus went to El Castillo at Newhaven Harbour, Mexican place that’s not long opened.

Food was great, restaurant was pretty busy with very good service and a nice atmosphere. I had two courses and two pints, she had three courses and a juice and a cocktail for a mere sixty quid. Will 100% be back soon
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Was at Scott’s at south Queensferry today. Just brought out a new menu and the food was superb. Lovely restaurant too

Avoid Forrest Road failed it's hygiene visit.

Quote Originally Posted by Itsnoteasy View Post
    Loads of places do.

The hygiene stuff doesn’t tell you all that much. You can fail a hygiene test for not having up to date paperwork and there’ll be nothing to tell the public whether that was what it failed on.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Itsnoteasy View Post
    An Improvement Notice could be for some cracked tiles, allergen menus needing updated or any number of minor issues. Mostly sorted within a couple of days but you have to wait weeks for a revisit to get off the naughty step. If it was a serious issue they would be closed down until sorted. The recent campaign the Evening News has undertaken is an absolute scandal. All they've done is damage the reputation of businesses, many small & locally owned and still trying to recover from the damage done a couple of years ago. Gutter press!