Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Raymond Verheijen

@raymondverheije: The @HibsOfficial coach Alan Stubbs is a typical example of an uneducated coach overtraining & injuring his players. http://t.co/lrg11C28rt

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    @raymondverheije: The @HibsOfficial coach Alan Stubbs is a typical example of an uneducated coach overtraining & injuring his players. http://t.co/lrg11C28rt
    Wonder if he told Everton

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    Wonder if he told Everton
    He wrote the book on conditioning in football. Or, rather, he wrote a book on it.

Seemingly he pops up with scathing attacks on coaches and clubs every now and again. Most higher profile than ours.

Looks like if it isn't his way then it is the wrong way...

Raymond has a right to voice his own opinion and he might actually have a point. ....on the other hand i have a right to voice mine and i think he's a bawbag

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I'm pretty comfortable that our conditioning coach knows what he's doing seeing as he's been doing pre season camps freelance for a few years

Sorry who is he

Obviously the best way to shed a few pounds is to buy his book.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Sorry who is he
    He's one of the most respected football fitness coaches in the world.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He's one of the most respected football fitness coaches in the world.
    Come arrogant windbag...

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Aye, - the visit to La Manga was a gigantic mistake from the start and this surely proves it.

Oh great, every injury we get this season someone will reference this and it will be Stubbs fault.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Oh great, every injury we get this season someone will reference this and it will be Stubbs fault.
    That's what I thought.

Love how he knows every single detail of the training camp by reading an article.

I trust Stubbs and the coaching staff to know how to get the best out of the players.

3 sessions a day doesn't necessarily mean sprints every time.

They will mix it up every session wether it is shooting, possession, runs, gym work, tactics/ set pieces

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    I think there is likely alot of truth in the general point hes trying to make it, but theres very little detail in the article hes mentioned, so to attack Stubbs personally is unfair.

I couldn't give a **** what he thinks.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_kane96 View Post
    Love how he knows every single detail of the training camp by reading an article.

I trust Stubbs and the coaching staff to know how to get the best out of the players.

What the pecks the boy doing reading the Edinburgh Evening News? Needs tae get a life.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Wonder if he's pals with Mark Wotte? The same Mark Wotte that's rumoured to be about to become part of the rangers set up.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    My source tells me the players held a secret skype chat with petrie and dempster over the rigorous training regime, they're not even allowed a drink of water ffs

Think it's cause he is peddling his new book.

Looks to be slagging teams pre season training and going on to day you can find out why it's wrong but reading his book.

Looks like he's trying to emulate that old wifey whatshername? Who goes on thismorning (im told) and spouts stuff to try and shock for attention.

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Raymond has a right to voice his own opinion and he might actually have a point. ....on the other hand i have a right to voice mine and i think he's a bawbag
    I will go along with that assessment too. GGTTH

Robbie Neilson and Hearts got commended for their triple sessions last season and I think it was partially behind their success. We do something similar for pre-season and we are criticised - who is making this up?

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    Robbie Neilson and Hearts got commended for their triple sessions last season and I think it was partially behind their success. We do something similar for pre-season and we are criticised - who is making this up?
    He criticised moyes from the day he took over at man utd until the day he left, constantly on twitter every time a united player picked up a knock or strain saying that oyes was a dinosawo overworked his players, so an ex student of moyes (stubbs) seems an easy target.

Quote Originally Posted by madhatter View Post
    We've only been criticised by one person who does not know the full facts and is basing his Criticism on one article.
    To be fair the article did have a bit of a 'jock Wallace sand dunes' tone to it, which was probably a way of responding to criticism of the trip to Spain.
    I think our sports science guys will be fully aware of Verheijen's methods especially since Martinez uses them. I'm not worried.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyStokeprano View Post
    He criticised moyes from the day he took over at man utd until the day he left, constantly on twitter every time a united player picked up a knock or strain saying that oyes was a dinosawo overworked his players, so an ex student of moyes (stubbs) seems an easy target.
    He criticised Moyes because Van Persie arrived for pre season late after a long injury lay off and Moyes had him training three times a day so he could catch up and be ready to play in a money spinning friendly in Australia. He promptly picked up an injury and missed the first three months of the season.

Just had a look at this welts Twitter feed, he has absolutely nothing positive to say about anyone and comes over as a self satisfied smug little turd. He is also the same guy who tried to get the Wales job two days after Gary speed was buried, he claimed it was Speeds wish that he get it. Erse of the first order.

Raymond Verheijen is Dutch for Katie Hopkins, don'tcha know
    This is how it feels

Gonna be honest. I think he may have a point. A lot of our players looked tired towards the end of last season and we had lots of injuries during the season too, particularly muscular ones.

Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    Gonna be honest. I think he may have a point. A lot of our players looked tired towards the end of last season and we had lots of injuries during the season too, particularly muscular ones.

He may have a point, or may not...frankly unless he knows what the specific training and recovery plans are - then his views are merely assumptions....