What's everyone's view on him?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33391205

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    What's everyone's view on him?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33391205
    He was on sportsound today. I like McCall regardless of his Rangers connections. Said Hibs were the better team against Rangers, and think he was treated shabbily by Rangers

Dare I say it because he played for and managed Rangers but I quite like the guy. Always seems to be an honest and passionate type of character.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    I've always quite liked him. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt and accept that the ***** he spouted at ibrox was scripted for him to appeal to the hordes and he didn't really believe it.
    ​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    He was on sportsound today. I like McCall regardless of his Rangers connections. Said Hibs were the better team against Rangers, and think he was treated shabbily by Rangers

Exactly i'm glad he's away to be honest

One of those guys that you look at and know that he's going to bore you to tears, then he talks and bores you to tears, then you start thinking about that awful hairstyle he's had for 20 odd years and the fact that he's a Hun, a ginger, and an Englishman that played for Scotland.

A wrong un but he just makes me want turn the telly off and do something else, he doesn't make me want to throw my TV at the wall like most Huns.
    Last edited by Wally Carew; 04-07-2015 at 07:46 PM.

Listened to him sport sound today whilst out on a wee walk...

Decent listen to be honest. One of these guys who you hate when he's up against you but would be happy if he was fighting your corner. I guess that's a compliment.

Seemed open and honest during the interview.

Funny story about bringing players in at Motherwell. Couldn't take them to the training ground, Fir Park wasn't a deal maker, so a wee trip to M&D's on the roller coaster...

Quote Originally Posted by Wally Carew View Post
    One of those guys that you look at and know that he's going to bore you to tears, then he talks and bores you to tears, then you start thinking about that awful hairstyle he's had for 20 odd years and the fact that he's a Hun, a ginger, and an Englishman that played for Scotland.

A wrong un but he just makes me want turn the telly off and do something else, he doesn't make me want to throw my TV at the wall like most Huns.
    A carefully constructed opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Wally Carew View Post

Wally................

He's a the rangers man. Bound to pop up as some sort of blether to give a bit of balance to the legion of strangely yammish types who have seeped into BBC Scotland sport at every level.

Never really had any reason to dislike him. His car antics post-Bradford promotion topped up the Sweden goal goodwill I had for him. Manager of the New Rangers? Everyone makes a mistake!

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    He's a the rangers man. Bound to pop up as some sort of blether to give a bit of balance to the legion of strangely yammish types who have seeped into BBC Scotland sport at every level.
    Thankfully that makes no sense at all. Makes it all the easier to ignore.

I guess I am a the Hibs man who enjoyed some sort of blether on a programme hosted by an Aberdeen supporter and contained an ex- Celtic player...

Scary stuff

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post

I guess I am a the Hibs man who enjoyed some sort of blether on a programme hosted by an Aberdeen supporter and contained an ex- Celtic player...

Scary stuff
    Let me explain. I think he is one of them. Just my opinion.

I also think I am right about the beeb and their general bias. I don't think I'm alone. Sportsound is an example I feel.

Not that frightening really 😉

I also think I am right about the beeb and their general bias. I don't think I'm alone. Sportsound is an example I feel.

Not that frightening really 
    Fair enough.

You 'think' he is one of them? One of who? There can't be any opinion here. Whatever you 'think' he is then surely he either is or isn't?

BBC will always be construed as biased by someone. Fact of life that they can't be all things to all people. I know Hearts, Celtic, Rangers, Dundee Utd fans who think the BBC are biased.

Maybe not frightening, but your initial point (which even brought in 'ginger' as a derogatory term) was poorly made. Just my opinion.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Fair enough.

You 'think' he is one of them? One of who? There can't be any opinion here. Whatever you 'think' he is then surely he either is or isn't?

BBC will always be construed as biased by someone. Fact of life that they can't be all things to all people. I know Hearts, Celtic, Rangers, Dundee Utd fans who think the BBC are biased.

Maybe not frightening, but your initial point (which even brought in 'ginger' as a derogatory term) was poorly made. Just my opinion.
    You're not making much of a fist at ignoring this are you?

Fair enough.

Not guilty your honour.

I always thought he was more of a Sandy blonde. Would never categorise anyone by hair colour alone.

"Them" on this occasion is huns and I think he leans that way.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Simply replying to the chaps post. Is that not the basis of a forum?

If he can help take Scotland to the Euros with Strachan, he's a good guy - if he can't, he's a total bawbag.

Which chap? The one using Ginger as a derogatory term?

Not guilty your honour.

I always thought he was more of a Sandy blonde. Would never categorise anyone by hair colour alone.

"Them" on this occasion is huns and I think he leans that way.
    I'm glad hair colour doesn't come into this as I'm rapidly heading towards silvery brown

I guess it's fair to disagree on this. As huns go, he's not high on my list of hated ones I suppose.

Scary stuff

Not that frightening really 
    Fair enough.

Just saying.

Which chap? The one using Ginger as a derogatory term?
    This is getting scarier by the second. Is it tag-team responses?

Just saying.
    Oh dear

I'm glad hair colour doesn't come into this as I'm rapidly heading towards silvery brown

I guess it's fair to disagree on this. As huns go, he's not high on my list of hated ones I suppose.
    Said he was a the rangers man.didn't call him ginger and didn't mention any particular feeling about him at all.

You probably need to start at post six again

For what it's worth Stuart McCall gets on my tits and he always has.
    So does Sportsound and if he ends up there I'll enjoy hating it even more!

Never been able to take him seriously since this

Said he was a the rangers man.didn't call him ginger and didn't mention any particular feeling about him at all.

You probably need to start at post six again
    Fair do's BH. Crossed wires (I'll blame posting via mobile on this occasion). Not adverse to holding my hands up.

Oh dear
    Think maybe ol' Boston there has offered you some good advice Froggy!

Fair do's BH. Crossed wires (I'll blame posting via mobile on this occasion). Not adverse to holding my hands up.
    Nae problem at all. I think I mixed up my Stuart mccalls.

I now realise we are talking about the magnificently auburn maned the Motherwell man.

I don't mind him. Think he's a decent guy and normally tells it as it is.