Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Glasgow Hibs Supporters Club

Anyone interested in joining me start a Club if there isn't already one?

Mon the Weegie Hibees 😂😂 👍

I live in cambuslang and might be interested 🏻

At Easter Road we play...

Quote Originally Posted by ALF TUPPER View Post
    Anyone interested in joining me start a Club if there isn't already one?

Mon the Weegie Hibees  

Are you talking about with a view to seeing if enough interest to run a bus to games ,or just gauging interest in who is out there .iether way me and my son could be interested There was an active branch years ago but am sure someone else can provide an update if it still exists and if still meet in Sloans the pub That's last meeting place I can remember

Before The afterbirth of Celtic, there where thousands of Hibbys in Glasgow.

I stay in the Southside of Glasgow so would certainly be interested in being part of a supporters branch :)

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Giffnock Hibs ya bas.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Giffnock Hibs ya bas.
    Meetings in the Orchard Park then

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Nae bother, but mind and bring a decent wedge - it's not the cheapest. :)

First Team Regular weedgiehibbie's Avatar
    There has been a Glasgow branch on the go for some time in some format, back in the early 90's when it was affiliated with the supporters club it was only me and the old man that used the club as being a kid I could get in We merged with the East Kilbride supporters in 2006(ish) to form the west of Scotland hibs supporters, due to us pretty much doing our own thing - especially for home games - and some of the folk whom had been going for decades going less now or not at all it has died away slightly, we did use to run some buses for long distance away games or arrange meet-ups for more "local" away games, seems to be a few smaller groups now whom make it up - heres the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/313055762076/ - the more the merrier

There are still some funds etc from the West of Scotland Branch. Certainly the last few years have seen a drop off in branch activity, but there are still a few boys who go to games. I'm in.

Quote Originally Posted by Iceman1875 View Post
    I live in cambuslang and might be interested

Cambuslang ! That counts

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Stay in Motherwell, right across from a pub called the hibs club! Alto no Hibs fans their that I know of ...

Are you talking about with a view to seeing if enough interest to run a bus to games ,or just gauging interest in who is out there .iether way me and my son could be interested There was an active branch years ago but am sure someone else can provide an update if it still exists and if still meet in Sloans the pub That's last meeting place I can remember
    Gauging interest. If there was enough, I'd be happy to organise a bus. If not enough we could meet up travel through, car share, beers etc/..

I remember there was a branch - quite a few members. I can remember playing football for them too ( Sunday League) . Good times

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Before The afterbirth of Celtic, there where thousands of Hibbys in Glasgow.

Still out out there Waxy I hope

I live in Irvine (Ayrshire) 45 mins away from Glasgow. I would have joined. Can't stand the the rangers fans around ayrshire. I am moving to Dalkeith in around two weeks so....:: I will need to change my username...

Quote Originally Posted by weedgiehibbie View Post
    There has been a Glasgow branch on the go for some time in some format, back in the early 90's when it was affiliated with the supporters club it was only me and the old man that used the club as being a kid I could get in We merged with the East Kilbride supporters in 2006(ish) to form the west of Scotland hibs supporters, due to us pretty much doing our own thing - especially for home games - and some of the folk whom had been going for decades going less now or not at all it has died away slightly, we did use to run some buses for long distance away games or arrange meet-ups for more "local" away games, seems to be a few smaller groups now whom make it up - heres the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/313055762076/ - the more the merrier

Fantastic. So we have a branch ! Great stuff

Orchard Park ? Prawn sandwishes for you in the West next season Ronnie then ?

Quote Originally Posted by EdinAyr View Post
    I live in Irvine (Ayrshire) 45 mins away from Glasgow. I would have joined. Can't stand the the rangers fans around ayrshire. I am moving to Dalkeith in around two weeks so....:: I will need to change my username...

I feel your pain EdinAyr.

Changing username or are you in Ayrshire lol?

Im in South Glasgow but worked in Killie for 6 years! Painful that was

Would be good to organise a meet : original and interested newbies

Orchard Park ? Prawn sandwishes for you in the West next season Ronnie then ?
    Nope I sit in section 44 in the East .Could afford the West but choose not to go there Still meet up with friends from Fife that I went to games with as a Teenager Am 58 now but a Teenager at Heart So am up for joining in but not on Facebook

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh_Lad View Post
    Stay in Motherwell, right across from a pub called the hibs club! Alto no Hibs fans their that I know of ...

I'm Sure I once Drunkenly seen that !! full o Rangers supporters when we went it.. If I can remember

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    I'm Sure I once Drunkenly seen that !! full o Rangers supporters when we went it.. If I can remember
    The few times I've been in its full of Celtic fans - think they have a supports bus running from it!

Wouldnt surprise me about rangers fans tho, there's a few in the area

Wow

So there's at least two of us in the town

Seems there are a few of us.
    Maybe the original guys might like to organise a wee meet ( if you're up for it) and we can get things up n running for the new season.

Bearsden x 2

Cambuslang ! That counts
    Aye, I proudly rock my hibs tap often in cambuslang get some weird looks

Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post
    Wow

So there's at least two of us in the town
    Most certainly! I remember walking down to the green, in Irvine. Some lad blasting penny arcade from his car. I was tempted to start singing "the cry was no promotion!!!!' But I'm not sure the locals would have liked this

When I first came here found it shocking that there are not many killie or Ayr United fans.

Was thinking of going to a few ayr games but to be honest I'm from Edinburgh my team is hibs, if that means traveling through every sat so be it

I've done my time in Ayrshire I'm free!!!!

First Team Breakthrough Coults1875's Avatar
    I'm from Hamilton rarely see any fellow hibees around my way! Good to know there's others near by!