When's the game to be played?
    25th July... probably get moved though.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Linlithgowhibee is too blame for us drawing Rangers

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Hibs V Rangers
    The game will be moved for TV I would presume.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Please 12:30 on Saturday. The only game scheduled to be on TV at that time is the "Intercontinental Cup", though surely no one will want to watch that pish.

Friday night would do me!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I wonder if they will allow cup top ups.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Friday night would do me!
    I'm hoping that happens in the first league fixture. Got a wedding on the 22nd then fly to Ibiza on the Sunday so Friday night it needs to be.

Edit: just realised the guys stag is on the 25th July!! Ah well if it's the early game I can meet them in GLasgow post-match

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Cant make the Saturday as still on holiday. If it's moved to the Sunday or later I'll go. Should be a decent earner for the club if nothing else.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post
    Linlithgowhibee is too blame for us drawing Rangers
    He had a shocker there.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    I wonder if they will allow cup top ups.
    Well it is a cup so can't see why not.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    I could not care less about this tournament. The fact we play them at ER makes it no more important. I think we should play our fringe players
    Why?

Good chance for a hard pre-season work out for our team and the opportunity to show them how much better we are than them. Yes, it is a diddy cup but a chance for a step up in preparation.

Bet you Hibs are delighted. Money to be made as well.

No more than 100 tickets for them...

If anything, its an extra 100k in the coffers.

@hibs.net private member MartinfaePorty's Avatar
    I'll be in the middle of the Australian outback so they can play it whenever they like!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Why?

Good chance for a hard pre-season work out for our team and the opportunity to show them how much better we are than them. Yes, it is a diddy cup but a chance for a step up in preparation.

Bet you Hibs are delighted. Money to be made as well.
    Because it's a crappy wee cup that is off no interest.

So you would rather play meaningless friendlies to get our fitness up?

Sevco at ER
    Good shout danger mouse 👍

its a good chance to beat the huns and lay down a marker for the season.

It's a tricky one. Of course we want to beat them but not at the risk of any of our players sustaining any injuries. I know that they are a dirty team and they might see injuring someone as more important than the match itself.

Can almost guarantee we'll play them in the midweek after.

Hearts host Everton on same day so can't see the police letting us play the Huns.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post

Hearts host Everton on same day so can't see the police letting us play the Huns.
    Friday then please.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Mr Stubbs and the players would disagree with you, they will take this crappy wee cup seriously and will want to win it.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post

Our game is an official cup fixture. Hertz is a friendly. Get them to move.

Diddy wee cups are still diddy wee Cups regardless of who the opposition are. The result cannot affect the start to the league season.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    It's a tricky one. Of course we want to beat them but not at the risk of any of our players sustaining any injuries. I know that they are a dirty team and they might see injuring someone as more important than the match itself.
    I doubt that will be on there minds when they come to play us, yes they can be a dirty side but there main aim just like us will be be to go out and win the game and don't pick up any stupid bookings or red cards will be the managers words, can't see him in his team talk saying i want that Stevenson/Cummings/Allan going home in a ambulance.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Take it it's still a 'Nothing tie', 'diddy cup', 'play the kids' scenario and those trotting out they lines won't be going, aye?

**** the Rangers
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Mr Stubbs and the players would disagree with you, they will take this crappy wee cup seriously and will want to win it.
    Thankfully.

I want Hibs to win every game they play and thus every tournament they are in

Already regretting not getting cup top up.
    Should we still play the kids ?

I just heard the draw for the first round.

This has gotta be a wind-up, surely?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    That would be a mistake IMO. It would be stupid to get any injuries, suspensions or even tiredness from playing the later stages of this p1shy competition that results in us dropping any points in the league. Promotion is a must and we can't let this p1sh get in the way of that.

Suppose now we might get beat in the first round after making a wad of cash though.

I don't accept the laying down a marker/psychological edge theory either as regularly pumping the huns in the league last season didn't do us any good when it really mattered.