Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    Gibraltar is not an Island
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    It's a Peninsula, which in German is called a Halbinsel, or half-island, so he was half right....

....if he speaks German
    Halbinsel was the word i was looking for

so it 's like a bigger version of crammond island, a sorta half-island when the tides oot

Quote Originally Posted by Boris View Post
    Forest turned up in numbers at the game. About 3 bus loads as I recall - all staying in Faro on the Algarve. There was an altercation during the game. It was ugly but it was swiftly dealt with - the Portuguese polis don't mess about with them big sticks! Clear who they blamed as well as they ran the Forest buses out of town immediately after the game. We had our car at the Forest "end" & the police kept us from walking round until they'd moved the Forest buses away then one of the top Polis who spoke very good English walked us round. He confirmed where he thought the blame lay.

I sensed something might happen before the game that night as both sets of fans went to same booth to buy tickets & there were what I would regard as sectarian comments by some Forest fans & one or two were giving it the engerland anti-IRA chants, Thing they were getting Hibs muddled with Celtic. Yes, some Hibs fans reacted to it inside the ground but mix provocation with sun & beer & it happens.

Sure the Baldy Foghorn can confirm my take on events?

I'd just emphasise it wasn't all the Forest fans. Myself, Baldy Foghorn & a certain Fans Rep director shared a hotel with some Forest fans in the wee town where the game was played & they were smashing lads, both before & after the game & they laid the blame squarely on their "nutters" as they called them.

about as ignorant as their bigoted sectarian brethren through in Govan anyways, ta for clearing that all up :)

Was in the main square before the game having a few drinks with Hibs and Forrest fans. Then I had a few drinks in a pub with more Forrest fans and it was a great day out.
    When it kicked off inside the ground I was disgusted with the Portuguese Police who seemed to pick on anyone who was not involved in the fighting inside the ground. I tried to stop a policeman attacking an old man and a young girl about 12-14 ( probably his granddaughter) and was bull whipped back and side was covered in Black and blues.
    After the game went back to the square and sat with the same Forrest supporters as before. They must have made friends with a Hibs fan because one of the young Forrest lads that was there came up and spoke to me at Ibrox last season (2-0 game ) and said he was totally impressed with the atmosphere we were creating that night. Told him it's not always like that and he said he knew as he had been to several Hibs games.

What are the home teams charging for adult/kids for the 3 away games?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What are the home teams charging for adult/kids for the 3 away games?
    Berwick are doing a deal for hospitality, not sure if away fans are included

http://www.berwickrangers.com/corporate-prices-for-friendlies/

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Halbinsel was the word i was looking for

Yeah, I'm sure it was.

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post

http://www.berwickrangers.com/corpor...or-friendlies/
    They will be and a very decent buffet it is too.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    They will be and a very decent buffet it is too.
    Take it you have booked a place?

http://www.berwickrangers.com/corpor...or-friendlies/
    Have you booked? If so, how do you go about getting the money to them?

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    No I haven't booked, was looking for terracing prices and seen this.

Take it you have booked a place?
    No I've not yet. I may just go in the terracing as it's a Tuesday night and I have work the next day.

No I haven't booked, was looking for terracing prices and seen this.
    OK, Cheers anyway.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Roll on winter fitba.

I see today's scheduled pre season Raith Rovers v Brechin friendly has been postponed because of heavy overnight rain.

Nae guid, nae guid I tell ye.

I've texted the boy Conrads number Hutchy to ask if Hibs supporters would be welcome in that area - I'll let you know what the reply is. Looks a great deal -and god back up in case its pissing rain

Any response yet?

Conrad Turner texted me tonight mate and said they have limited spaces but Hibs supporters are welcome. Smart casual dress no trainers jeans or football tops. Seems a bargain at £20.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeewilly View Post
    Conrad Turner texted me tonight mate and said they have limited spaces but Hibs supporters are welcome. Smart casual dress no trainers jeans or football tops. Seems a bargain at £20.
    Good man, any mention of payment options?

Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    Was in the main square before the game having a few drinks with Hibs and Forrest fans. Then I had a few drinks in a pub with more Forrest fans and it was a great day out.
    When it kicked off inside the ground I was disgusted with the Portuguese Police who seemed to pick on anyone who was not involved in the fighting inside the ground. I tried to stop a policeman attacking an old man and a young girl about 12-14 ( probably his granddaughter) and was bull whipped back and side was covered in Black and blues.
    After the game went back to the square and sat with the same Forrest supporters as before. They must have made friends with a Hibs fan because one of the young Forrest lads that was there came up and spoke to me at Ibrox last season (2-0 game ) and said he was totally impressed with the atmosphere we were creating that night. Told him it's not always like that and he said he knew as he had been to several Hibs games.

Aye, we kept in touch with 3 of the lads and they came up for Ibrox in Feb and loved the match and atmosphere. Group of us heading down there in Nov for their match against Derby.

Hope you have a great time.

Good man, any mention of payment options?
    He didn't mention anything about that but Im sure it will be payment by card over the phone. His mobile number is in the link posted earlier in this thread for booking purposes