Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Just further proof these extra officials are BS and video technology is needed.

Poor from the officials, but Scotland have just sat in not playing like they did Against Germany! Maybe the kick up the arse we needed.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Didn't get a second look but looked offside. None of the commentators are mentioning it so I'm probably wrong.
    Why aren't we getting replays?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Not looking like Scotland can press far enough forward without leaving the back door open. Can't see where a Scotland goal is going to come from.

Broony's off his game

i make that about 38 corners for them now

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Why aren't we getting replays?
    Watching a match conference on German TV and they keep switching between Dublin and Warsaw.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    They certainly kick harder than us.

Well offside

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    They certainly kick harder than us.
    it's a Martin O'Neil team, what do you expect?

Change/s required at half-time for me. No threat going forward, nothing in midfield and honking at the back.

Quote Originally Posted by SJNB Hibby View Post
    Broony's off his game
    Looks out of his depth which is a surprise because I though a slugging match like this would see him in his element.

'kin booooo, and 'kin booooo the blind far side lineman that doesn't know the offside rule

They're definitely targeting Forsyth at LB.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    'kin booooo, and 'kin booooo the blind far side lineman that doesn't know the offside rule
    He could see the ball went out earlier and gave a corner, when Ritchie had clearly kept it in. **** linesman.

How can Strachan justify playing Mulgrew who ha played about 12 minutes all season?

Also Ireland look far better prepared but that's probably becuase they played England and Northern Ireland behind closed doors whilst Scotland were having a kick about with a pub team for some reason.

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    How was that wee plastic paddy mccarthy allowed to stay on the park? Robertson on for Forsyth hopefully.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    They're definitely targeting Forsyth at LB.
    He's getting very little defensive support - would like to see Anya come on there as he tracks back as much as he powers forward.

This group is tight enough without abysmal decisions like that coming back to haunt us.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Looks out of his depth which is a surprise because I though a slugging match like this would see him in his element.
    I think he's getting no support out there. Brown breaks it up and lays it to creative players but there's no options for him out there. I'm sure I saw Fletch run by my house a minute ago he's so far away from the ball.

Too easy for Ireland knowing we've no threat.

Disappointing as Ireland aren't very good. We need to be far more positive

Lame performance from Scotland so far, we can't string 2 passes together and haven't posed a threat at all. We're letting Ireland intimidate us and it's worked as we're tentative all over the park! Need to be more aggressive in the 2nd half because we've been pish so far!

The officials have been poor as well, with a number of wrong decisions and the goal clearly offside. No excuse though, we've been really poor and need do a lot better.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Harsh criticism of Matshall for the goal as well.

That ball is coming spinning down from some height and he's had to back pedal a few yards so has probably lost his bearings slightly. It wasn't dropping that far over so he can't take the chance.

So clearly offside. That's a shocking decision. Bull ****.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    So clearly offside. That's a shocking decision. Bull ****.
    Looked like handball too.

Don't know what we're waiting for, not started yet. Feel sorry for Forsyth but half our team missing. Saying that they should be down to ten men and their goal was off a mile. Rocket from strachan & a couple of changes reqd..

@hibs.net private member H18S NX's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    Looked like handball too.
    ...Aye,looked like he controlled it with his arm(clutching at straws).

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    Lame performance from Scotland so far, we can't string 2 passes together and haven't posed a threat at all. We're letting Ireland intimidate us and it's worked as we're tentative all over the park! Need to be more aggressive in the 2nd half because we've been pish so far!

The officials have been poor as well, with a number of wrong decisions and the goal clearly offside. No excuse though, we've been really poor and need do a lot better.
    That's with the extra man behind the goals too. I don't think I've ever seen any of them call a decision that the others weren't giving anyway. 'Ireland's' McCarthy should have been sent off imo too.

Not only offside but handball too! Garbage officials yet again

What's the score?

1-0

Harsh criticism of Matshall for the goal as well.

That ball is coming spinning down from some height and he's had to back pedal a few yards so has probably lost his bearings slightly. It wasn't dropping that far over so he can't take the chance.
    I'm with you. I think it would have hit at least the top of the bar...

I'm sure if he'd left it and it bounced back into play he'd be getting pelters.

Amateur defending cost us that goal. Off-side yes, but it should easily have been cleared.

I still can't believe how negative we've been and how we end up playing Forsyth in a Scotland strip in a game with such importance. I understand the logic of 'keeping things tight' but we are a far better team than we've shown so far.
    Last edited by SquashedFrogg; 13-06-2015 at 05:05 PM.