Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar

Who's going to Dublin? Ireland v Scotland

Flying over from Bristol on Friday morning.

Meeting my uncle and two cousins over there.

Can't wait.

It's going to be a long 4 days in the office.

Trying to find a relatively cheap way of getting there and back between clocking out Friday afternoon and back at my desk by 10am Monday but not fancying the 19hour coach trip.

Anyone booked something similar in the last few days?

Quote Originally Posted by El Gubbz View Post
    Trying to find a relatively cheap way of getting there and back between clocking out Friday afternoon and back at my desk by 10am Monday but not fancying the 19hour coach trip.

Is driving and ferry an option?

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Is driving and ferry an option?
    Yeah, I'm hoping I can persuade someone who can take me and my keg if that's what it comes down to!

Up be there from Thursday. Tickets for the home end secured. Literally cannot wait, the booze up before the actual game will be incredible.

Anyone any idea how many Scots are making the trip over roughly?

Me, flying out Friday night back Monday afternoon, could be a
    tad messy!!!

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Ooooh to be able to come over here with sterling.... Kings for the weekend

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by El Gubbz View Post

Considered getting to Belfast and training it from Belfast to Dublin (2 hours)?

£88 return leaving Friday night and getting home Sunday evening

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Head out Friday morning ferry at 11. Buzzing cannot wait
    Hibernian Football Club

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Leaving Thursday lunchtime flight to Belfast..bus doon to Dublin..back on Monday 🍀 🍀

heading to Cork Friday and coming up on the train sat morning. TA website showed a fair few heading into cork Friday, flight over should be a laugh.

Home end T's sorted. Cannae wait

leaving friday morning on the 10.30 ferry from Cairnryan back Sunday night
    any spare tickets for either end would be welcome

Son driving to Ayr, going on a bus from Ayr leaving early Saturday, think ferry is 7.00am out and back on Sunday evening ferry from Belfast to Stranraer.

Getting too old for this malarkey.

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Should be great for all going (not me). Scotland's biggest game for a good while.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Flying out Friday morning from Aberdeen. Friday night in Malahide then disco bus to Dublin on Saturday. Couple of pints on the cards.

Out on Saturday morning, back on Sunday. The less time spent there the better.

Fly out from Liverpool fri night back early Sunday. Looking forward to it

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brummie_Hibs View Post
    Not a fan of Dublin then?

you nuts? I will be travelling from Edin. on Friday 9pm. staying at friends that night. 6 of us, 3 guys staying North Dublin, 3 women staying South Dublin. we will meet at the game, tickets all sorted, corporate ,meal/bar etc the full monty and I will owe my best friend's laddie big style as he has helped us ,no end. He has treated me as his uncle, (although no relation) since he was a wee tot, and I will never forget that. looking forward to this match so much, and hope we can give them a going over. I was at the Celtic Cup match last time in the Aviva Stadium and felt we had done enough to win, although they beat us 1 nil. I just need to make sure I dinnae turn up pished

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    Will be watching it in Melbourne with the Melbourne TA, the game kicks off at 2 AM local time here on saturday night/sunday morning so will be interesting to see how much of the game I actually remember

We have 53 of us on a coach leaving Edinburgh on Friday @0630 then 1030 ferry then coach down the hill all staying in Jury's Inn

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Ferry out Friday morning from Cairnryan to Belfast and returning Monday afternoon. Tickets sorted. Canny wait

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Not a fan of Dublin then?

Nah, it's like a drab, depressed North English town with London prices. And I don't like Guinness.

Save the time-off and money for Faro and Tblissi (there for a week).

Nah, it's like a drab, depressed North English town with London prices. And I don't like Guinness.

You'll have to forgive me, but are you still based in /anywhere near Birmingham ?

For my part, I'll be watching it as the overwhelming minority in an Irish pub here in ZH if that counts :-P

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    You'll have to forgive me, but are you still based in /anywhere near Birmingham ?

For my part, I'll be watching it as the overwhelming minority in an Irish pub here in ZH if that counts :-P
    No, moved to London a long time a long time ago. Birmingham is worse than Dublin.

Quite surprised to see that been to Dublin a few times and every time thought it was great.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Quite surprised to see that been to Dublin a few times and every time thought it was great.
    Everybody is different I suppose. I think London is one of the best cities in the world - many others will disagree.

Anyway, just need those 3 points on Saturday! Feeling quite nervous, which is unusual, as over the past 15 years or so, Hibs and Scotland has sapped any notion of optimism from me. However, it might just be coming back...

Everybody is different I suppose. I think London is one of the best cities in the world - many others will disagree.

Anyway, just need those 3 points on Saturday! Feeling quite nervous, which is unusual, as over the past 15 years or so, Hibs and Scotland has sapped any notion of optimism from me. However, it might just be coming back...
    Agree about London also, fantastic place.

I think Scotland can win on Saturday as we are IMO a better football team while Ireland are more physical. We will see important we dont lose though.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar

Well I don't live there any more (was there 8 years), moved out last year. Have to say you've not been there for a long time or at all. Dublin is an amazing city, vibrant,exciting and welcoming...it's been coming alive with a host of new restaurants, clubs and cultural spaces exhibitions and festivals. To make the comparisons your making shows you've either never been or just hung around in the wrong places...stay out of temple bar, dawson street and the beer prices are fine..and there's been a big rise in craft brewing so plenty of choice outside guinness