Page 83 of 428 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593133183 ... LastLast
Results 2,461 to 2,490 of 12833

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    I drive about at night/ early morning and see people in that state all the time. I always check they are breathing as I couldn't live with myself if I had walked past someone needing medical attention.

Last Sunday I was driving along Nicholson Street at about 10pm and saw a figure slumped in the doorway of a big yellow joke/costume shop. As I got closer I could make out that he was wearing one of those clown wigs, which looked bizarre given the shop he was outside. Eventually, I got close enough to see that he was wearing, no word of a lie, one of those half white/half maroon wigs and a Hearts top. I thought "mmm naw" and just drove on.

P.s. Don't worry, I could see he was breathing, just really drunk. :-D
    I thought all clowns were Jambos ..... or is it the other way round?

People who think because a bus has stopped with them behind, they can pull out cross the centre line and force the oncoming traffic to swerve to avoid them. Happened to me just about opposite Wicks at Stevenson yesterday morning, I was suddenly facing a head on collision as the erse pulled out so fast from behind the bus without looking.

When you're doing a search on say, ebay and you are wanting a list of a quality product like, a Yamaha Tyros keyboard and in the middle of the list you find a Bontempi keyboard with the description "with a Yamaha Tyros carrying bag".
    Or, an ad like this in your search for a upmarket violin, Stradivarius copy £10.

Wasps.

The fact any time I want to check the date on my watch it's always exactly quarter past the hour so I can't see the date.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    I thought all clowns were Jambos ..... or is it the other way round?
    Clowns all over the world are glad that creepy Jambo craze has died down.

Blokes kissing on TV, turns my stomach.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post

Why? Surly its not that much of a problem?

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Why? Because I don't like it and it's a pet peeve of mine!

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Why? Because I don't like it and it's a pet peeve of mine!
    I don't agree with Scouse often - but I'm feeling his angst on this one.

BTW - angst isn't a euphemism for crotch.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Pubs without beer mats.

Customers that rip beer mats up and put them in glasses!!

One of my worst pet peeves are Queues!!

the worst ones are in shops, when you have a couple of items and the person in front of you takes there time, get to the checkout, they put there stuff in the bags and THEN looks for the money to pay. and then have a lil chat with the checkout person.!

same sorta thing at the airport/on a plane/Last year when my brother and I went on holiday and we had our hand lauguge at our feet when the plane taxi's to the gate we are like ok lets go, but NOOOOOOO, the people beside/in front of us have to chit chat, look about, stand up slowly, go to the overhead bins, take there bags, have another chat, then grab something else, its soo annoying, just get out my way !!

On a kinda side issue,asking stupid questions - the year before on a plane we were sitting going to new york and i heard the guy beside me ask the worst question when the strewadesss asked what food he wanted and no joke he replied after thinking about 30seconds "hmm what would you recommend ?"

I cant recall what it was but i think there were 3 choices,and i was thinking whatever you choice its gonna be crap!

When you ask a question and you get the answer to totally different question.
    e.g.
    Q: "What time are we leaving in the morning?"
    A: "Eh, my mother's got a dental appointment."

WTF???

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Pubs without beer mats.
    I remember asking for a few in a pub once and the guy said they didn't use them .......... health and safety.

Folk on planes that are desperate to get off as soon as it lands - seatbelt off when its taxiing, jumping out of their seat as soon as it stops. Whats the rush?

:

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I remember asking for a few in a pub once and the guy said they didn't use them .......... health and safety.
    A big pet hate of mine is people using the term Health & Safety as an excuse without actually knowing or being able to explain what the H&S issue actually is.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    When you order food and there's stuff in there you didn't ask for or was advertised.

Onions are my main nemesis on this front and it does my ****ing head in.

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Pubs without beer mats.
    Nothing worse than going somewhere 'fancy' and getting a pint planted on a cheap cocktail napkin by an inexperienced bartender. The pint proceeds to spill onto said napkin which falls apart as soon as you try and lift the pint.

Quote Originally Posted by ColinNish View Post
    Folk on planes that are desperate to get off as soon as it lands - seatbelt off when its taxiing, jumping out of their seat as soon as it stops. Whats the rush?

:

if that was in response to me- I have zero patience !

Just im not a fan of diddiling about esp when im holiday!

Quote Originally Posted by bobbyhibs1983 View Post
    if that was in response to me- I have zero patience !

Just im not a fan of diddiling about esp when im holiday!
    It was, lol.

Surely you then have to wait for your hold luggage? Yer on holiday, chill! 😎

:
    I can understand folk wanting to get off a plane asap.
    What I can't understand is the mad rush to board and get sat doon.
    We're all going to be sat on oor bahookies for hours?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

:
    Always gets me too. Especially when I'm sat in the aisle seat and the guy at the window wants me to join the other 186 passengers crammed into the aisle so he can get his case out the overhead locker 10 minutes before the doors open, eh nut, just nut.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    I can understand folk wanting to get off a plane asap.
    What I can't understand is the mad rush to board and get sat doon.
    We're all going to be sat on oor bahookies for hours?
    These days its mainly due to everyone flying with hand luggage only and not enough space in the overhead lockers....

Civil partnerships. Just seen on the news these are not allowed for heterosexual people. Seriously wtf. What is this world coming to?

Rain starting to fall as soon as you park your arse on your seat in the beer garden. (Oh well, under the canopy now!).

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Civil partnerships. Just seen on the news these are not allowed for heterosexual people. Seriously wtf. What is this world coming to?
    What I don't get is what the big deal is? I want a civil partnership instead of a wedding....it's like asking for a punch in the baws instead of a kick in the baws.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    What I don't get is what the big deal is? I want a civil partnership instead of a wedding....it's like asking for a punch in the baws instead of a kick in the baws.
    That was an argument that used to be put to homosexual people who wanted to get married but couldn't.

When a section of society is catered for by a change in legislation (in the name of equal rights) it seems bizarre that said legislation discriminates against another section of society.

:
    That was me on Friday last week. From landing in Dubai, I had 20 mins for the plane to taxi to the gate, then for them to let the posh seat folk out first, then I had to Ninja Warrior my way through the rest of the cattle class, and then run what seemed like 10 miles, to get to my connecting flight in time. It's a big airport.

Just made it.

I encountered a big airport peeve that day too. We check in at the desk, where they remind me I'll need my departure card, no problem, got it sorted. Through security, where there are posters in various languages, with pictures, "remember you need your departure card". No problem, got it ready. Then down the escalator to passport control bit, big sign again at the top of the escalator, "remember you need your departure card". Then again at the bottom of the escalator. So you wait in the queue, get almost to the front, then the family of 6 in front of you are shocked to find out they need to complete a departure card to get through. But, on top of that, they're ****ing idiots who can barely hold a pen. I'd have made them go to the back of the queue and fill them out, but they all just block everyone, holding everyone up. Arse. Holes.

Hetrophobia is alive and kicking

That was an argument that used to be put to homosexual people who wanted to get married but couldn't.

When a section of society is catered for by a change in legislation (in the name of equal rights) it seems bizarre that said legislation discriminates against another section of society.
    It's a load of *****. It's people making a big noise about something that's not a big deal.

Ooooh but I want to celebrate and make official our hetro relationship, but I don't believe in marriage. We don't want to be a traditional husband/wife, we just want recognition that our partnership is real. Just get ****ing married but don't call yourself a husband or wife. Stop being a pain in the arse.