Page 66 of 425 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876116166 ... LastLast
Results 1,951 to 1,980 of 12721

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Queue jumpers or folk that think having a friend in tbe queue allows them to join the queue next to their friend.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Queue jumpers or folk that think having a friend in tbe queue allows them to join the queue next to their friend.
    At last, the thread is back on track again!

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    unacceptable

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Sitting in a Glasgow pub watching football and listening to the locals shouting through their noses.

Sitting directly behind me on the bus and sniffing every 30 seconds from York place to bruntsfield.

If you're gonna sniff get it over and done with in one almighty snort!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Sitting in a Glasgow pub watching football and listening to the locals shouting through their noses.
    Ahhahaha

Pay toilets and the scramble for change when your desperate for a piss.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    unacceptable

Anyone else notice the continuity gaffe in that clip?

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Anyone else notice the continuity gaffe in that clip?
    Maybe he's a quick eater with his hands?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    I had a few in one go yesterday when a lad (who turned out to be a charity worker) rang my doorbell.

"Alright bud! Havin a cheeky wee day off are we?"

Aaaaarggh!!
    Had one call at 8ish the other night, told him it was late to be ringing door bells, he replied "it's not that late" aye it ******* is now bolt!

The common ordeal of having to communicate with Asian call centre workers. I'm not talking about cold callers and scammers etc. but genuine workers trying to assist you with a problem you are having with their company such as a technical problem, delivery issues or the like. I find that, while they are very polite and know their stuff, their accents can often cause problems. It's frustrating and stressful having to follow and absorb important information when it's often impossible to make out what they are saying. I have on several occasions had to politely end the conversation and try again later.

Co-workers just in general.

I work with some decent people but a couple of the people I work in close proximity with must be the most selfish, lazy, demanding, ungracious erseholes ever brought into existence.

Just had a women relocated into my office, nice enough women, but...her breath is absolutely honking. I'm only speaking to her from across the room now, if she's beside me and speaking to me I can't even look at her directly, have to get my nose out the way. She's not a smoker, it's just general dog breath. It's disgusting.

I used to work beside a woman like that but, unfortunately the aroma was coming from a bit further south than her mouth!

Getting judged if you put more than two sugars in a cup of tea or a coffee...

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Women who think men are interested in discussing women's topics (dresses, hats, make-up, hair-dos, tupperware, etc.)

From my experience, men actually prefer to talk about drinking, fitbaw, and tottie. Hope that's of some help, girls

Vegetarians who want to eat pretend meat products???? Sausages,bacon,mince etc.

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Vegetarians who want to eat pretend meat products???? Sausages,bacon,mince etc.
    They're like lesbians who use a dildo.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    We had the same with this guy, you could smell it as soon as he walked into our area! Eventually his manager spoke to him about it and suggested he might improve his oral health. Turns out it was supposedly an incurable stomach problem.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post

Poor personal hygiene in general, especially in the workplace, is unforgivable imo.

We had the same with this guy, you could smell it as soon as he walked into our area! Eventually his manager spoke to him about it and suggested he might improve his oral health. Turns out it was supposedly an incurable stomach problem.
    Imagine the embarrassment on both parts.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Don't think it will win comment of the year but it did bring a smile to my face!

Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Don't think it will win comment of the year but it did bring a smile to my face!
    I'm not ashamed to admit I laughed.

Aye it'd be a shame, but incurable condition or not...I dinnae want to have to smell it.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by beensaidbefore View Post
    Imagine the embarrassment on both parts.
    I had to have that conversation once, the lassie in question took it well and wasnt aware of her odour.

Lane drifters. How some people don't realise they are drifting into another lane is beyond me.

Co-workers just in general.

I work with some decent people but a couple of the people I work in close proximity with must be the most selfish, lazy, demanding, ungracious erseholes ever brought into existence.
    With you on that one. Working with the same people on a daily basis, even if they are decent enough, is such a drag sometimes.

People who overuse acronyms and jargon to make themselves sound more intelligent, when in reality they don't really have a clue what they're talking about.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    With you on that one. Working with the same people on a daily basis, even if they are decent enough, is such a drag sometimes.
    People who act like they don't understand something so they won't have to do it. And when they get away with it. Then bump their gums when those who do the job get a bigger increase.