Page 63 of 427 FirstFirst ... 1353616263646573113163 ... LastLast
Results 1,861 to 1,890 of 12806

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

First Team Breakthrough HibeeLR's Avatar
    Mines is one that occurs this time of year and it's when people mostly on social media but sometimes in person say things like 'can't wait for 2016 to be over' and 'see what 2017 holds'. Every bloody year this happens and it's always the same culprits.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I think everyone that has a car spends a lot of money on it. The main problem is cars are bigger than the spaces.

I'm sure it's not deliberate. Parking over 2 spaces is though - they should all be clamped or stickered if they do it.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    I think everyone that has a car spends a lot of money on it. The main problem is cars are bigger than the spaces.

I'm sure it's not deliberate. Parking over 2 spaces is though - they should all be clamped or stickered if they do it.
    If everybody took up two spaces then maybe the bona fide two-space parkers wouldn't be able to park and they would have to park somewhere else, as someone suggested they do anyway.

It not being deliberate doesn't make it any better when you return to find some erse has damaged your car because they are inconsiderate and can't open a door carefully. Like everything in life you take steps to protect what is yours,parking over two spaces is an example of that, a situation created by people who just don't give a **** about other people's property.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    It not being deliberate doesn't make it any better when you return to find some erse has damaged your car because they are inconsiderate and can't open a door carefully. Like everything in life you take steps to protect what is yours,parking over two spaces is an example of that, a situation created by people who just don't give a **** about other people's property.
    You shouldn't take your car then. Sometimes you just have to accept that things like this will happen. I recommend using a taxi

United we stand here....

I don't like my car getting marked either but I still consider others when parking my 1 car in 1 space.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    There seem to be more and more cars with indicators as optional extras these days. Mostly BMW or Audis but other models are starting to appear now. These pricks will cause accidents...

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    The most enthusiastic, animated post you've ever made and it's all because of the thought of other people's kids getting covered in dog *****

There are some things that make me laugh, that was one of them

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeLR View Post
    Mines is one that occurs this time of year and it's when people mostly on social media but sometimes in person say things like 'can't wait for 2016 to be over' and 'see what 2017 holds'. Every bloody year this happens and it's always the same culprits.

This and the serial attention seekers on faceook and its mostly women with status along the lines of "feeling angry" so they get the responses of aw you ok hun or whats up babe and pish like that! Here, have somme attention ya fud.

I don't like my car getting marked either but I still consider others when parking my 1 car in 1 space.

, I consider others too. I've been threatening for ages now to start up an idiot car parkers Facebook page to highlight these doughnuts that can't park or are just totally selfish. Never got round to it so far

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    , I consider others too. I've been threatening for ages now to start up an idiot car parkers Facebook page to highlight these doughnuts that can't park or are just totally selfish. Never got round to it so far
    Some other erse has beaten you to it :-)

I posted these photos of my work car park on a similar thread a year or two ago.

No need!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Well done :-)

Some other erse has beaten you to it :-)

Very funny.......

I try and avoid parking next to two door cars as they generally have bigger doors. Also, I try and park so my driver's door is next to the adjacent car's passenger door as there is (say) a 50/50 chance that there isn't a passenger.
    The only trouble with that plan is, if there is a passenger, they are the ones who are most likely not to give a monkey's about bashing someone else's car(s).

Christmas jumper days at work.

...and all who sail in her.

We all have stuff to look after, I manage to do it without thinking I need special treatment when I'm parking.

Car parks where the spaces aren't big enough for modern cars.

Food served on a wooden board, piece of slate or any other fashionable impractical object.

... And drinks served in jars!

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Especially when it's served with gravy.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I find the burgers in Holyrood 9A and other fuller thompson owned pubs work pretty well on a wooden board with a side bowl of fries.

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    ... And drinks served in jars!
    1/3 pints, otherwise known as mouthfaes, wtf?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    I find the burgers in Holyrood 9A and other fuller thompson owned pubs work pretty well on a wooden board with a side bowl of fries.
    I hate them especially the really narrow ones where you can hardly keep the food on it.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    I hate them especially the really narrow ones where you can hardly keep the food on it.
    I agree they're unsuitable for most types of food.

Of coursenits deliberate. When there are more than enough spaces to go round I don't see the issue. Its hardly like parking across disabled bays.

My sentiments exactly.

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Sarf View Post
    Especially when it's served with gravy.
    ...no' tae mention the soup.

https://mobile.twitter.com/WeWantPlates