Page 211 of 428 FirstFirst ... 111161201209210211212213221261311 ... LastLast
Results 6,301 to 6,330 of 12832

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonade View Post
    I really should stop my bairns from running on them as well .
    You should.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Sanitised regularly my erse, wiped down occasionally with a spray that isn’t even left on long enough contact time to actually sanitise. Following good hygiene practices at home once you actually prepare and before you eat food will serve you far better than worrying about a trolley.
    I can control what food hygiene practices I undertake but I can’t control what other people do regarding the transfer of germs. To be honest I’m not bothered about comparisons with anything else as it’s irrelevant. Kids shoes spread germs to places that will be in contact with my food end of story.

And I’m not worried...it’s a pet peeve my argumentative friend.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    I can control what food hygiene practices I undertake but I can’t control what other people do regarding the transfer of germs. To be honest I’m not bothered about comparisons with anything else as it’s irrelevant. Kids shoes spread germs to places that will be in contact with my food end of story.

And I’m not worried...it’s a pet peeve my argumentative friend.
    Yes you are quite right, this thread is about pet peeves not others opinion of your pet peeve, I stand down from your trolley 😁

To be honest, after having a few pints I’m not bothered by it at all now. 😂

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Yes you are quite right, this thread is about pet peeves not others opinion of your pet peeve, I stand down from your trolley
    To be honest, after having a few pints I’m not bothered by it at all now.
    No way!!!

I was enjoying that!

In fact that could be a pet peeve, folks bowing out of a perfectly good argument before it's run its course... Sigh......

Mind you.. Those French loafs that are too long for the paper bag they supply...when I do the whole shop successfully protecting the protruding end Who should I be annoyed at when the exposed end hits the belt at the very end of the journey? AAARRGHH!

1) Baker that made it too LONG?
    2) Paper bag supplier (too short)?
    3) Wee scrotes that Scouse it letting run over the belt?
    4) me for failing on the final hurdle?

Dunno, but one of those above is bound to be a pet peeve! :-)

PS. Anyone notice Tesco at Corstorphine seems to be the worst???

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    No way!!!

I was enjoying that!

In fact that could be a pet peeve, folks bowing out of a perfectly good argument before it's run its course... Sigh......

Mind you.. Those French loafs that are too long for the paper bag they supply...when I do the whole shop successfully protecting the protruding end Who should I be annoyed at when the exposed end hits the belt at the very end of the journey? AAARRGHH!

1) Baker that made it too LONG?
    2) Paper bag supplier (too short)?
    3) Wee scrotes that Scouse it letting run over the belt?
    4) me for failing on the final hurdle?

Dunno, but one of those above is bound to be a pet peeve! :-)

PS. Anyone notice Tesco at Corstorphine seems to be the worst???

I can’t believe any discerning bread connoisseur doesn’t have a proper baguette bag. Exactly matched to the length of the baton. Well worth a trip to France just to buy one. 😄

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    I can’t believe any discerning bread connoisseur doesn’t have a proper baguette bag. Exactly matched to the length of the baton. Well worth a trip to France just to buy one. 😄
    Cheaper to put each end in carrier bags and you can even tie them in the middle.

"living my/our/their best life".

WTF even is that?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    "living my/our/their best life".

WTF even is that?

I have absolutely no idea!
    Could you elaborate a bit more please?

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post

Eh????

#makingmemories

People who find it more important to film a sporting or music event rather than actually watch it and experience it.

Add to that 99% of the ****stains on Instagram, absolute smugfest, picture after picture of "look how fantastic my life is".

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonade View Post
    I really should stop my bairns from running on them as well .
    They make a very cheap treadmill.

Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    people who say it. I hate it as a phrase, what does it even mean? it's utter nonsense.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    people who say it. I hate it as a phrase, what does it even mean? it's utter nonsense.

Another nonsense statement introduced by the TOWIE / Made In Chelsea / Kardashian goons and picked up by simpletons across the globe.

Gives me shivers every time I hear it.

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    People who find it more important to film a sporting or music event rather than actually watch it and experience it.

Add to that 99% of the ****stains on Instagram, absolute smugfest, picture after picture of "look how fantastic my life is".

100%

I’d also add those who go to music or sporting events and are constantly going to and from the bar, and getting in folks’ way who want to watch and enjoy. I don’t mean the odd pint, I mean they’re only ever back for a few minutes before they’re away again.

If you’re only there to get drunk, just buy the CD/download and get pished in the house, or watch the match on the tv.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    100%

I’d also add those who go to music or sporting events and are constantly going to and from the bar, and getting in folks’ way who want to watch and enjoy. I don’t mean the odd pint, I mean they’re only ever back for a few minutes before they’re away again.

If you’re only there to get drunk, just buy the CD/download and get pished in the house, or watch the match on the tv.
    An interesting observation on one of the negatives that could come with being allowed to drink at the football actually.
    Mon the Hibs.

Social media posts along the lines of below,

"2018 has been a crazy up and down year but I go into 2019 as a better person"

Number 1: No, no it wasn't
    Number 2: No, no you don't

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Social media posts along the lines of below,

"2018 has been a crazy up and down year but I go into 2019 as a better person"

Number 1: No, no it wasn't
    Number 2: No, no you don't
    whilst I agree on the sentiment behind your post;

1. maybe it was for person posting.
    2. maybe they do because of what they have learned due to (1).

I do agree that not every single person falls into either category however.

@hibs.net private member Alfiembra's Avatar
    The strings/tapes whatever they’re called for peeling open packets of biscuits, can never find them or when I do, manage to get them started. Then I either pull them the wrong direction or they snap before the packet is open enough to get at the bloomin biscuits aaaaarrrrgh!!!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Trying to work out which light-bulb to buy....far too complicated these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Trying to work out which light-bulb to buy....far too complicated these days.
    You are so right. And they are absurdly expensive too.

Most won’t but my real friends and family will.

Like and share.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfiembra View Post
    The strings/tapes whatever they’re called for peeling open packets of biscuits, can never find them or when I do, manage to get them started. Then I either pull them the wrong direction or they snap before the packet is open enough to get at the bloomin biscuits aaaaarrrrgh!!!!!!!
    Especially on ginger nuts. And then you have to eat at least six to leave enough of the wrapper to twist round to keep the rest fresh. Sometimes ten. Or twelve.

People that get up on a plane when the air hostesses start with the food and drinks cart.

It's the smug "Haha..what am I like.. I need past" look they give followed by shoving their arse in someone's face as they try to squeeze past.

You can guarantee they'll do it every time the cart is out in some sort of attention seeking act.
    Last edited by IGRIGI; 03-01-2019 at 07:59 AM.

Most won’t but my real friends and family will.

Like and share.
    Haha.
    I seen one yesterday that said “share if you love your mum . Scroll down if you don’t “

WTF?

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Inconsiderate folk,,,, again;
    Just enjoyed a rather nice walk from Roseburn down to the Shore via the Water of Leith walkway. Popped in to Crollas Ice Cream Parlour for a coffee (and maybe some churros 🤔) and needed to visit the toilet. They only have one toilet, male/female/accessible, I had to wait as it was occupied then a father and son (maybe 7/8) came out. I entered, locked the door and the toilet, with seat down had been urinated ALL over! I almost left as I wasn't needing that badly but then realised the woman waiting behind would assume I left it in that state.
    So, after much cursing (imagine Mutley from Catch the Pigeon) I wiped down the toilet and made good.
    How can anyone walk out of a public toilet and leave it in such a state,,,, doesn't bear thinking about the state of their own home!

Quote Originally Posted by speedy_gonzales View Post
    Inconsiderate folk,,,, again;
    Just enjoyed a rather nice walk from Roseburn down to the Shore via the Water of Leith walkway. Popped in to Crollas Ice Cream Parlour for a coffee (and maybe some churros 🤔) and needed to visit the toilet. They only have one toilet, male/female/accessible, I had to wait as it was occupied then a father and son (maybe 7/8) came out. I entered, locked the door and the toilet, with seat down had been urinated ALL over! I almost left as I wasn't needing that badly but then realised the woman waiting behind would assume I left it in that state.
    So, after much cursing (imagine Mutley from Catch the Pigeon) I wiped down the toilet and made good.
    How can anyone walk out of a public toilet and leave it in such a state,,,, doesn't bear thinking about the state of their own home!
    Totally agree with this one. More alarming is when it happens at work, because it's someone you work beside that's left the toilet in that state.

It's disgusting - no excuse for it at all.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Totally agree with this one. More alarming is when it happens at work, because it's someone you work beside that's left the toilet in that state.

It's disgusting - no excuse for it at all.
    hibs.net toilets are a ****ing disgrace.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    hibs.net toilets are a ****ing disgrace.
    You work from home so you've only yourself to blame.