Page 194 of 428 FirstFirst ... 94144184192193194195196204244294 ... LastLast
Results 5,791 to 5,820 of 12812

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Polo shirts with the top button done up...
    That syndrome has never been properly addressed by society. Still it persists.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Not predictive texting as such, but folk who don't bother a f*** about checking their post or editing it after they have posted, to ensure they said what they meant to say.

This is how civliizations end
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    That guy on sky news doing the swimming. I know he's doing it for a great cause but he's really starting to grind my gears.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Posters on forums who copy and paste the same things over and over and never answer reasonable questions

There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

I think its a Labour of love! :-)

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I think its a Labour of love! :-)
    and a Leanord doesn't change his spots.
    Mon the Hibs.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    This baby shark nonsense. My bairn sung it 4 years ago in nursery, but I have no idea where this walking alongside a car singing it came from, but its ridiculous and really pisses me off!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    This baby shark nonsense. My bairn sung it 4 years ago in nursery, but I have no idea where this walking alongside a car singing it came from, but its ridiculous and really pisses me off!!
    That song is never off in my house. No matter how bad a tantrum the bairn is having if that comes on she settles down and laughs.

For that reason I like it.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    That song is never off in my house. No matter how bad a tantrum the bairn is having if that comes on she settles down and laughs.

For that reason I like it.
    Although the song is an annoying ear worm, its the videos I keep seeing on FB of adults doing the dance next to a car door that is my peeve and I dont understand how, why or where it started.

p.s be prepared for many many more youtube songs being on repeat, Johnny Johnny yes papa, 5 little monkeys jumping on a bed to name a few. Good luck wi that

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Although the song is an annoying ear worm, its the videos I keep seeing on FB of adults doing the dance next to a car door that is my peeve and I dont understand how, why or where it started.

p.s be prepared for many many more youtube songs being on repeat, Johnny Johnny yes papa, 5 little monkeys jumping on a bed to name a few. Good luck wi that
    I presume it's a piss take of all the girls who are doing that dance by the side of a moving car to that song in the charts just now (is it some boy called Drake i think? I may have the wrong song/singer though)

I love that Daddy Shark tune, disgusted it's found its way onto this thread, admins, can we delete that post please?

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Polo shirts with the top button done up...
    That is how I wear mine, and how Polo shirt should be worn.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    That is how I wear mine, and how Polo shirt should be worn.
    Not to be confused with polo necks
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Now you're onto something - Dave and Ava.

A rig a jig jig and away we go........

The pish that you subject yourself to just because it's preferable to a screaming wean.......

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    People who open their car doors to get in their car in flowing traffic. I had to do an emergency stop today because I had nowhere else to go. Hoof****ing Bungle****s of the highest order.

Folk who mis-pronounce ‘wafer’ with ‘a’ as a soft vowel as in ‘cat’. The two main culprits are Jamie Oliver and Chris Evans.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Folk who mis-pronounce ‘wafer’ with ‘a’ as a soft vowel as in ‘cat’. The two main culprits are Jamie Oliver and Chris Evans.
    Is that not a reference to the Mr Creosote sketch in the Python film? I pronounce it like that sometimes, with a French accent

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Not quite the same, but I never pronounce waffle with any confidence.
    Mon the Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Is that not a reference to the Mr Creosote sketch in the Python film? I pronounce it like that sometimes, with a French accent

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
    Nah, that’s attributing Oliver and Evans with too much subtlety. They just pronounce it wrongly. “Et vous, aussi, monsieur.”

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Not quite the same, but I never pronounce waffle with any confidence.
    Cat on the other hand......

The fact that the indefinite article is becoming more and more common, completely unnecessarily... even on the news etc, regularly hear of "AN historic event".

I blame England and all it's 'orrible accents

Women who use the word "fabby"

"Thanks for the fabby evening!"

Get ****ed.

People who preface everything they say with "So". It's happening increasingly. Where did it start, I wonder?

So, it started................

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post

Get ****ed.
    People who swear at women.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Is the word ‘people’ here inclusive of women who swear at other women or just menpeople? 😁

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Is the word ‘people’ here inclusive of women who swear at other women or just menpeople? 😁
    You decide

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post

Get ****ed.
    With that attitude im sure its not something you have to worry about very often.

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    With that attitude im sure its not something you have to worry about very often.
    Thankfully not given the cost usually involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Men that act as feminists to get a ride.

People who never listen fully to an instruction, interrupt you to tell you that they already know, then make a complete arse of the task by not doing it as you asked.

The clothes and camping equipment store Go Outdoors at Granton.

To get shoes at a discount price you have to have a discount card which costs a fiver.

OK but no one tells you about this until you get to the checkout.

It's a bit sneaky.