Page 159 of 427 FirstFirst ... 59109149157158159160161169209259 ... LastLast
Results 4,741 to 4,770 of 12804

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    "Lucas the spider" videos on social media.
    Could just about tolerate the daughter playing them but now the wife is doing it,,,,
    If I hear that sickly sweet American kids voice one more time I'll be committing some virtual arachnicide!

@hibs.net private member Alfiembra's Avatar
    I hate being the last person to post a comment on a thread feel like I’ve killed the thread......oooops

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfiembra View Post
    I hate being the last person to post a comment on a thread feel like I’ve killed the thread......oooops
    Sorry Al, but that one's whooshing past me.

When you’ve posted a comment hoping you’ve added something to the debate and continue the discussion then the thread seems to fizzle out and you are the last comment.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    When you’ve posted a comment hoping you’ve added something to the debate and continue the discussion then the thread seems to fizzle out and you are the last comment.
    I get that a lot.

A-ha. I thought you were referring to this thread.
    me.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    I get that a lot.
    I thought it was just me
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    I thought it was just me
    I never saw it as a negative, I considered it to mean I'd won the internet

When someone strongly recommends a book or album to you, even to the extent of lending you said item and it turns out to be not to your liking?

People who go to a free buffet, pile up their plates and then leave half of it.
    Last edited by snooky; 26-02-2018 at 04:35 PM.

Film credits that are 3 hours longer than the film itself.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    People who go to a free buffet, pile up their plates and then leave half of it.
    Same with a carvery.

http://www.bbc.com/news/newsbeat-43202523

I think it's been covered but the Twitter responses on the above link don't even peeve me off anymore, it's just depressing.

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Same with a carvery.
    Or people who attempt to drink themselves into oblivion as soon as a free bar is mentioned.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Or people who attempt to drink themselves into oblivion as soon as a free bar is mentioned.
    Indeed....went to hospitality with work at Ayr races years ago (it was actually the same day as the 'unbeatable' derby so 2006 I think) Cost included all you could drink and one bloke (the most senior guy there actually) was a disgrace. Started as soon as he got in,when he went back up for more glasses of the champagne welcome drink. Then for each round insisted on ordering a bottle of wine as his drink. He was sleeping by the end of the 3rd race.

On the subject of free bar, I have organised a few free bar events. On each occasion I have sent out invites to colleagues and deliberately omitted to mention the free bar. It's great the day after when folk say "FFS if I had known it was a free bar I would have come", the same folk who slagged tbe proposed event when asked why they weren't attending. The events were always far better without those type of people.

When someone brings home made food to the office and everyone goes tonto with the over egged compliments as if a Michelin star chef has graced the office with his presence.

You could put a piece of **** out and you'd have people screaming for the recipe or utter tosh like "OMG I NEED A 2ND PIECE LOLZ"

There's always one greedy b*****d who doesn't take his/her turn to stock up the biscuit tin/buy the tea bags/get the milk/etc.
    You know who you are ..... and so do we.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    There's always one greedy b*****d who doesn't take his/her turn to stock up the biscuit tin/buy the tea bags/get the milk/etc.
    You know who you are ..... and so do we.

I'm sorry I didn't know how does one bring biscuits and tea bags to an internet forum

You need a server, of course

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Adults who press the traffic light button at the side of a road but cross the road before the light goes to red as they can see there is no traffic. The light then goes to red just as a car approaches and then you're sitting at traffic lights for a number of seconds for absolutely no reason, meanwhile you see the pedestrian going on their merry way down the other side of the street.

If you're old enough to cross the road without assistance, then don't press for the traffic lights to go red if you can see there is no traffic coming and you're just going to cross the road anyway!
    There's no traffic on the roads today and still people are pressing buttons. Grown adults. It's like they've still got their mum's voice in their head screaming at them NEVER CROSS THE ROAD WITHOUT PRESSING THE BUTTON. Death penalty would be too kind.

This snow really has brought out the worst in me but.....

People who can't read pretty clear information. 'There will be no buses except the Airlink 100 until at least 10am tomorrow'. 'Is the 26 running?'. 'Scotrail has a limited service on the followong lines **list 4 services here**' 'Is there trains between Tweedbank and Gorebridge.'

Read the ****ing info given you ****ing stupid ****ing ****ers.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

People who can't read pretty clear information. 'There will be no buses except the Airlink 100 until at least 10am tomorrow'. 'Is the 26 running?'. 'Scotrail has a limited service on the followong lines **list 4 services here**' 'Is there trains between Tweedbank and Gorebridge.'

and to think you're in charge of hibs.net customer care

"cheeky wee..."

"...don't mind if I do LOL"

"jealous much?"

"Epic!"

Anyone over the age of 13 using these phrases can get themselves directly tae ****.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    "cheeky wee..."

"...don't mind if I do LOL"

"jealous much?"

"Epic!"

Anyone over the age of 13 using these phrases can get themselves directly tae ****.

Correct, Roasters.

Same people who walk into the pound shop, look at something on the shelf where the label description stating ‘£1’ clearly matches the item, and still make a member of staff come over and ask “how much is this?”

Same people who will stand in a queue to all ask the same question, even though they can hear everyone in front of them asking the question they want an answer to. You know, just in case the answer has changed in the 2-3 seconds it took them to ask it.

Smug bast**** who drive cars in TV adverts with huge smiles on their coupons.

I hope you crash, you c***".

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

I love the comma there, it's as if it was an afterthought 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

And the cheesy happy families at the breakfast tables eating their cornflakes or whatever.

And that taxi driver with the cherry wink in the Direct Line advert.

Kin twat.