Page 15 of 425 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565115 ... LastLast

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Guys that feel the need to take photos on their phones every 5 mins on a night out.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    People on social media who have the snp logo or 'the 45' as part as their profile picture. Give it a rest, seriously.

Eh...naw!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Guys that feel the need to take photos on their phones every 5 mins on a night out.

Live in the moment for a second rather than viewing everything through a phone screen.

Anyone who does that. It's something my wife does, really, really bugs me.

Remember this days/nights in the 90s when you could go out make an arse of yourself and bag off with an ugly bird and there was no evidence in the morning (other than your mates trying to recall how ugly she was)?

They were the days. Must be pish nowadays.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Remember this days/nights in the 90s when you could go out make an arse of yourself and bag off with an ugly bird and there was no evidence in the morning (other than your mates trying to recall how ugly she was)?

Sure your mates wouldn't have done that.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Sure your mates wouldn't have done that.
    They were always much more drunk than me. Lightweights.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar

A coyote's breakfast?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Food served on boards or some other stupid innovative platter, ffs just put it on a plate so I can eat it as I wish.
    https://twitter.com/wewantplates
    Last edited by Peevemor; 01-07-2015 at 05:45 AM.

They were always much more drunk than me. Lightweights.
    Think that's still the case mate!

Folk that have that ridiculous whistle noise on their phone everytime they receive a txt.

Ha. I just got a text about 30 seconds before reading this. It's the standard Samsung noise and I can't be arsed changing it.

People who stare at the logo on my US Polo assn clothes. I know what you're thinking but it isn't so stop it!

Shop assistants that can't count. Something costs me say £5.60 so I hand over £11 to avoid a pocket full of smash, they then tie themselves in knots trying to work it out.

People who tell you "oh you can't call it/say that anymore it's racist.

People who are so poor that all they have is money.

Over zealous upselling.

My wife throwing perfectly good bread out because it's a couple of days old.

People who document their lives on social media. Why not just live your life instead of broadcasting every thought that goes through your head?

People who document my life on their social media.

'Sponsored stories' at the bottom of every newspaper article.

Sent from a phone

Couldn't agree more!!

Sent from a phone

Not just their own lives but their wee kids. I don't care that your 6 week old baby **** itself for ****s sake. I don't give a flying one!

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Not just their own lives but their wee kids. I don't care that your 6 week old baby **** itself for ****s sake. I don't give a flying one!

Its even worse whilst they are pregnant, the daily updates of stuff being bought or "I'm craving this" ffs give it a rest

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I ended up quitting Facebook over that ****, posting pictures of your dinner and your kid with food over it's face. Cheeky nandos etc.

When down south - shops, bars etc that kick up a fuss when you hand them a Scottish note. Why can none of them realise that it's legal tender? I'm down south frequently and I'd say about 80-90% of the time I at least get a funny look when handing over a Scottish note.

On that note (no pun intended) what is the point of Scottish notes?

When down south - shops, bars etc that kick up a fuss when you hand them a Scottish note. Why can none of them realise that it's legal tender? I'm down south frequently and I'd say about 80-90% of the time I at least get a funny look when handing over a Scottish note.

For a long time fake Scottish notes were used as people wouldn't know what they look like, watermarks etc. Hence why no one will accept them.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Its even worse whilst they are pregnant, the daily updates of stuff being bought or "I'm craving this" ffs give it a rest

For a long time fake Scottish notes were used as people wouldn't know what they look like, watermarks etc. Hence why no one will accept them.
    Back in the 1950's, old Scottish pound notes were larger and kinda looked like an English five pound note.

I'm sure in those days some Scots found change very beneficial

Its even worse with ulster bank notes.

They're not actuallu legal tender,they are legal currency but acceptance is a choice of the individual. I am in England every month and just use either an ATM in England or a HSBC/Nat West one in Edinburgh before I go which both dispense English notes. I can't be ersed arguing the toss anymore.