Page 125 of 425 FirstFirst ... 2575115123124125126127135175225 ... LastLast
Results 3,721 to 3,750 of 12723

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

White folk with dreadlocks. Really, aye???

Look how it worked out for Drexl.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    When did the West Indies start being formally called the Windies?
    I'm guilty of that and can see how it might be annoying but seemingly it formally happened in June this year!!

http://indianexpress.com/article/spo...ndies-4685387/
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    White folk with dreadlocks. Really, aye???

Look how it worked out for Drexl.
    Drexl? Whats a Drexl?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I like when they do that to stop folk blatantly taking the pish with cutting in.

I know that folk are meant to merge in turn but you get some folk who take the pish with it, and the lorry drivers don't usually do the old blocking the lane routine until they're close to the lane merge.
    Sorry Matty don't agree especially in this instance. It was the M90 roadworks at the weekend, southbound. He was straddling the carriageways at least a mile before the merge in turn signs. He was at it and lets be honest he's causing an obstruction on a motorway. Mores the pity for him coz he was driving a Fife council lorry so very easy for someone to report him......

Quote Originally Posted by ColinNish View Post
    Sorry Matty don't agree especially in this instance. It was the M90 roadworks at the weekend, southbound. He was straddling the carriageways at least a mile before the merge in turn signs. He was at it and lets be honest he's causing an obstruction on a motorway. Mores the pity for him coz he was driving a Fife council lorry so very easy for someone to report him......
    A mile away is taking the piss, to be fair.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    The new road layout at the top of Easter Road. What a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    The new road layout at the top of Easter Road. What a joke.
    In preparation for Leith Street closure.

Quote Originally Posted by Sleeping Scouse View Post
    In preparation for Leith Street closure.
    I guessed it was something to do with that. I don't see how it's going to help anything though.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    A mile away is taking the piss, to be fair.
    As long as he's behind me, he can be as far back as he likes

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    As long as he's behind me, he can be as far back as he likes
    Ha ha, aye he was well pissed off when i squeezed through in my wee car. Tried to cut me off but i was too quick for him. ****er.

****ING Caravans ****ING ****ING caravans should be banned from driving between the hours of 00.01-23.59. Swedes love them everywhere in the summer all driving along pulling out in juctions round abouts etc forgetting that they have about 12m of ****ty fibre glass following after them!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    When did the West Indies start being formally called the Windies?
    Showing my age but I remember them being called that in the seventies.

Websites where a capital letter automatically starts your password, when it's case sensitive. I always drop to lower case whether I need to or not but it's bloody infuriating.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    ****ING Caravans ****ING ****ING caravans should be banned from driving between the hours of 00.01-23.59. Swedes love them everywhere in the summer all driving along pulling out in juctions round abouts etc forgetting that they have about 12m of ****ty fibre glass following after them!!!!
    Caravaner pulled out in front of me today at a roundabout. Didn't give a toss that I had to brake to miss his portable living room. What annoys me most is they are on holiday and have all the time in the world, so it's two fingers to poor old Joe who is trying to get to work on time.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    I'm 100% behind you on this, at least until May 2018 when I'm due to take delivery of my brand new 8m long caravan. At that point I become a ****ing caravan ****er and look forward to pissing you off.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Not formally though. Mibbes Aye has found the article though where it says they've now changed their name.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    I'm 100% behind you on this, at least until May 2018 when I'm due to take delivery of my brand new 8m long caravan. At that point I become a ****ing caravan ****er and look forward to pissing you off.
    Then you'll probably be 100% in front of me, driving 6mph looking for the perfect spot 😠

The different pronunciations of the name Dalziel.

1. Dalzeeel
    2. Dee El

Which one is correct?

And Menzies.

Is it Menzeeees or Mingis?

1. Dalzeeel
    2. Dee El

Which one is correct?

And Menzies.

2 & Mingis

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    2 & Mingis

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menzies

Taken from that link re the name Menzies ....
    This Scottish name is traditionally pronounced, as it still is in Scotland, /ˈmɪŋᵻz/ (About this sound listen) MING-iz, since the English letter <z> was used as a substitute for the now obsolete letter <ȝ> (yogh) in the Scots language (Menȝies). However, many now do not know this, and today it is often pronounced as if it were an English word and hence it is often pronounced /ˈmɛnziːz/ MENZ-eez. A Scottish limerick plays on the traditional pronunciation:

There wis a young lassie named Menzies,
    That askit her aunt whit this thenzies.
    Said her aunt wi a gasp,
    "Ma dear, it's a wasp,
    An you're haudin the end whaur the stenzies!"
    Last edited by snooky; 23-08-2017 at 11:41 PM.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    People cutting through queues.
    Makes me rage so it does .
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

People that sit next to you on the bus when there are free seats further up the bus. Just weird.

2 & Mingis
    Did you buy your records and magazines from John Mingis? 😂

Quote Originally Posted by ColinNish View Post
    Did you buy your records and magazines from John Mingis?
    My folks always called it John Mingis, but my pals and I called it men-zies.

Use of the word "starlet" to describe young untried footballers.
    This word should be banned from all football discussions.

My folks always called it John Mingis, but my pals and I called it men-zies.
    Must be an age thing, my dad calls it Mingis as well. 😁

Actors eating when they're meant to be acting. I can see there's food there - I just don't need to hear you chomping it when you're attempting to deliver your lines.

The word "bae" WTF even is that?

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    It's old cricket jargon.

1. Dalzeeel
    2. Dee El

Which one is correct?

And Menzies.

They're all correct. It just depends on personal taste.