Page 107 of 428 FirstFirst ... 75797105106107108109117157207 ... LastLast
Results 3,181 to 3,210 of 12833

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    I can't watch Macintyre either - nothing funny about speaking in a posh voice and doing a stupid laugh.. well, it's not funny enough for professional comedy anyway!!

... I'm going to see Gervais tonight though I didn't originally like him as a stand-up, despite loving the Office. Now I find his stand-up generally pretty funny and like most shows, will find it even funnier being there. I can understand why he's not everyone's cup of tea mind you.
    I love Gervais, The Office is one of the best things ever written, IMHO.

Back on topic:

People who don't get The Office.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    The Scottish characteristic of not being able to enjoy someone being successful.
    I can't say I agree that this applies to Scottish people more than others. It's a characteristic of bawbags of every nationality.

Traditionalists who tell you how things "have to be done" and won't accept that times change and some people like to do things differently, it doesn't mean it's wrong.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

Back on topic:

The Office is genius. Extras is pretty good as well.

People who act the hard man online. You're never going to meet up so what's the point?

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    I can't say I agree that this applies to Scottish people more than others. It's a characteristic of bawbags of every nationality.
    So are you kind of suggesting I might be a bawbag? Try saying that to my face pal.

Seat number please.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    . Horrendous comedian, as is Corden. Less said about that Ricky Gervais the better. Mrs HC is away to see him tonight in Glasgow. Complete waste of money imo.
    I like Corden and Macintyre.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    People who act the hard man online. You're never going to meet up so what's the point?
    You looking at ma bird?

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

Back on topic:

Yep - genius comedy writing. Best thing since the old classics of "Fawlty Towers" and "Porridge" for me

People who don't get it, haven't watched it enough.

As another poster mentioned too, Extras is decent as well. Only got properly into it more recently but another example of how Gervais can make you laugh and pull at your emotions all in one episode (the Christma specials of both are proper emotional stuff!!!)

. Horrendous comedian, as is Corden. Less said about that Ricky Gervais the better. Mrs HC is away to see him tonight in Glasgow. Complete waste of money imo.
    Mrs HC is in for a shock - Ricky Gervais is at the Edinburgh Playhouse tonight and tomorrow!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    Mrs HC is in for a shock - Ricky Gervais is at the Edinburgh Playhouse tonight and tomorrow!
    Yeah she just told me, I thought it was Glasgow. Oops.

Phew! I thought this was perhaps another post for the Spouse's Behaviour thread...😉

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    You looking at ma bird?
    'mon then.

Row Z seat, erm, 2.

My sudden adverse reaction to cheese.
    Started a few weeks ago, no other issues with anything dairy related or anything else. The one bonus is I've discovered how good a pizza without cheese actually is.

'mon then.

Row Z seat, erm, 2.
    **** that. Row z is a dangerous place when the Jambo's come to town.

United we stand here....

**** that. Row z is a dangerous place when the Jambo's come to town.
    So that's why Oriam has that funny shaped roof.

Buying underwear.

I've just bought some pants. I took them home, tried them on and they're too small yet I can't return them.

What am I supposed to do with them? Most expensive polishing cloths ever.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    You looking at ma bird?
    Did you call my pint a *******?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    My sudden adverse reaction to cheese.
    Started a few weeks ago, no other issues with anything dairy related or anything else. The one bonus is I've discovered how good a pizza without cheese actually is.
    Pizza without cheese?😢

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brianmc View Post
    Phew! I thought this was perhaps another post for the Spouse's Behaviour thread...😉

Haha, I was just thinking that myself.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs#1 View Post
    Pizza without cheese?😢
    Yes had a La Fav, tomato base, nduja, and red onion. Finished with chilli oil once out the oven...superb.

That's just fancy garlic bread.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    A cup of tea that has that metallic taste in it due probably to the water being in the cauldron or kettle too long.
    Yuk!

So are you kind of suggesting I might be a bawbag? Try saying that to my face pal.

Seat number please.
    I think with Hibs fans it just comes down to lack of experience.

I think it's been mentioned here before but, people driving at 20mph in 30mph zones.

Also, people arriving behind you at a supermarket checkout and putting their stuff on the conveyor belt before you've finished unloading yours. It seems to only happen at Aldi, but I'm not sure why.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    That's just fancy garlic bread.
    No it's pizza.

Must admit i had to google nduja but sounds ok,I have eaten pizza with a vegan pal and the pizza looked lovely, admittedly was a pretty trendy pizzeria but it looked and tasted lovely. Sympathies on the cheese situation tho, not sure I could cope. Love it!

I think it's been mentioned here before but, people driving at 20mph in 30mph zones.

Also, people arriving behind you at a supermarket checkout and putting their stuff on the conveyor belt before you've finished unloading yours. It seems to only happen at Aldi, but I'm not sure why.
    It's the Generation Game

On a similar speed related note people who think a national speed limit sign on a dual carriageway means 60mph.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    On a similar speed related note people who think a national speed limit sign on a dual carriageway means 60mph.
    Dinnae,,,,just dinnae!
    I've lost count the amount of times I've been policed on the A8 by the airport by other drivers who steadfastly sit at 60 in lane 2 when lane 1 is empty.

I don't mind that if there's one of these dividers but if there isn't I've sometimes used the passive/aggressive "I hope you're not expecting me to pay for that" joke.

Another one is these self scan tills with the conveyer belt. The person behind you always seems to be up your erse. You stick your note in and while you're waiting for your change you put your bags into the trolley but while your doing do someone has invaded your space, thinking you've finished before you've collected your change and receipt.

I wouldn't mind but you never get any sort of apologetic look. It's always one that says "hurry the **** up" or "are you still ****ing about"?