Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
    Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Scottish Cup Final/FA Cup Final

We live opposite Falkirk High Station and it's been packed with Falkirk fans all morning. Can't help thinking I should be on that ****ing train.

I'm backing Caley Thistle.

Falkirk could make me eat my words but i don't think it would have mattered who they played today ICT were going to win.

The gulf between the premiership (especially the top of it) and the championship is big. Would have just been another depressing day out imo.

No sure the gulf is that big.. Falkirk have a decent chance..

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    My brother in law and nephew are there supporting Falkirk.

C'mon the Caley Jags
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by murray26 View Post
    No sure the gulf is that big.. Falkirk have a decent chance..
    I think Motherwells dismantling of Rangers the other night suggests otherwise.

ICT will win this comfortably. 2 or 3 nil imo.

Rooting and tooting for the Jags. Hopefully three goals from corners.

No way should any Hibs fans want to see Houston touching that cup today. Hope he has a miserable one,

Good luck Yogi.

Quote Originally Posted by RagingReality View Post
    We live opposite Falkirk High Station and it's been packed with Falkirk fans all morning. Can't help thinking I should be on that ****ing train.
    nothing stopping you getting a ticket for the game or train

Hope Caley pump them.

Good luck Yogi

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Hart RIP View Post
    Good luck Yogi
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

3-0 ict

My natural inclination is to support the underdog, especially if they have knocked us out. But Houston trying to make out that riding his luck for 90 minutes and scoring once out of 2 attacks was a perfectly executed 'game plan' and then criticising the opposition for not defending the goal properly boils my wee wee. Hope they get pumped.

Wish Yogi and his team all the best in today's cup final ...

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    The Scottish Cup is a sore point for our team. Falkirk were lucky to beat us but we were lucky to beat Falkirk in 2013 in the semi final stage. There is a magic in the Cup as it makes possible for any team to win it. One day we might be such a team and then we will enjoy the day when we win it. I hope that the game is a good one and that the best team wins it. Today I will support ICT as the manager Yogi played for Hibs, was a club captain and a manager of our club. Yogi has given so much to football as a player and manager. I wish him good luck.

Jeez, Terry Butcher drafted in by Sky as a pundit for the final. I'm switching over to BBC.

Why is the BBC presenter filming himself with a selfie stick? Is this the BBCs idea of being hip and down with da kids? Or is our football budget really that bad??

Not fussed who wins if I'm honest, but if i had to choose them probably ICT.

Hampden is going to be extremely empty.

Going by the coverage in the Papers, today's game is merely the warm up act before the big event tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Not fussed who wins if I'm honest, but if i had to choose them probably ICT.

Hampden is going to be extremely empty.
    What is the anticipated crowd?

Sure I heard about 36,000. Tickets available at gate until kick off

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    What is the anticipated crowd?
    About 35K.

As said on another thread a fantastic effort given the populations of Inverness and Falkirk.

Looks like it is filling up nicely, looks like I might be wrong!

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Got Arsenal / ICT double. Really don't want anti fitba Falkirk winning this.

I really don't mind who wins today. I've wished james Mcdonaugh, former Hibs first team and youth coach, good luck. He is a friend and has worked hard to get to where he is today

Looks a decent crowd.

Can't say I'm not a little bit jealous.

Why is the BBC presenter filming himself with a selfie stick? Is this the BBCs idea of being hip and down with da kids? Or is our football budget really that bad??
    Aye....criminally horrible to watch that wide eyed wee ******....also noted a random shot of him running across a pitch towards the camera.....WTF?

Good luck Yogi

That Falkirk card display 😂😂😂

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Cmon caley!

Mon the Yogmeister !