Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Malonga

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    If anyone thinks they can do better than Malonga then just pop along to East Mains and let Mr Stubbs no and I'm sure you will start the next game and bang a few in, good luck to you.

A Hibs player getting stick, that's a new one on here that's for sure, never seen this kind of stuff like that before on .net.

Funny old game so it is.

Next thing we no folk will be blaming the fans for losing games.
    Last edited by silverhibee; 24-04-2015 at 11:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    If anyone thinks they can do better than Malonga then just pop along to East Mains and let Mr Stubbs no and I'm sure you will start the next game and bang a few in, good luck to you.

A Hibs player getting stick, that's a new one on here that's for sure, never seen this kind of stuff like that before on .net.

Funny old game so it is.

Next thing we no folk will be blaming the fans for losing games.

TBH SH, I think there are a good few have seen his form drop since the ACN, the game against them was all a bit strange and his non celebrations at Livi, all add up to too many people saying he's not happy etc etc etc.

For me he's always been a lazy get but he's scored a good few goals at vital times to make up for that, so I forgive him for being lazy.

I also remember Bamba coming back from Africa and wasn't the same player, don't know if they're heads get turned seeing what other guys are getting paid and decide it's time for a move for more cash.

If he heard about the nonsense of his feigning injury, well the non celebration would be the right way to act as a GIRUY gesture to the fans.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Nonsense. It's just his style. He is a good player regardless of whether he's doing cartwheels or not.

It's not as if his style is actually causing any issues on the park so I don't really get this.
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Completely agree give the guy a break.

Totally agree.

It's looking as if some folks are just looking for excuses to criticise the man.

Personally, I'm sick to the back teeth of the stupid self-advertising ways players find these days to celebrate scoring a goal. It's clear to me that a lot of players must spend a lot of time practising this nonsense; they'd be better employed working on actual practical aspects of their game rather than choreographing goal-celebrations.

The only time I like one of these celebrations is when you have this self-obsessed wee laddie prancing around down by the corner-flag, and then the ref notices that the assistant has his flag up ...

And then he disallows the "goal".

Leaving the village idiot who "scored" it looking the idiot he is.

Now THAT'S entertainment.

Don't care how moody the guy is, as long as he keeps scoring goals. Just have to accept that some fans are no happy unless a player has the 12500% commitment of Stevenson, the passionate rage of Craig or the GIRUY of Griffiths.

Goals will do for me.
    Last edited by Onion; 25-04-2015 at 01:41 AM.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: walton83
    Big man is playing superb today.

Touch (as always) is outstanding. Liking midfield and attack with ease.

Hopefully shutting up some of his doubters.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

Exceptional today so far.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Exceptional today so far.
    Outstanding

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    It was more about another Malonga thread which descended into a bit of racist farce. This one is just pure farce - so you've not missed out on much :-)
    I'm pretty sure there's been several Malonga threads over the course of the season all end up the same way!

The guy is a class act. End of.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    The guy is a class act. End of.

Don't think anyone denies that Doddie, it's his attitude that's being questioned at times, when he wants to he's a top player and makes a difference to us.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Don't think anyone denies that Doddie, it's his attitude that's being questioned at times, when he wants to he's a top player and makes a difference to us.

There have been SO many players over the years who've had abuse and criticism from the stands, all about their 'body-language' or their 'attitude' or their 'lack of team spirit', and I genuinely don't think very many of them deserved it.

Peter Cormack got it - I mind one game when a guy behind kept accusing him of being 'lackadaisical' (he must have heard somebody else using it and thought it sounded impressive) - as in "Come oan, Cormack! That's jist lackadaisical! Get a grip, ya lazy wee (expletive deleted)!" I was 17 and even then I knew we were watching something special when Peter was on the park.

Ally McLeod was "FAT and lackadaisical".

Willie Hamilton was "drunk and lackadaisical".

Any or all of them I'd have back in an instant as they were in their pomp.

Not every footballer goes like the Energiser bunny every week. Dom's got 12 plus a good number of assists. He'll do me, mate.

Delighted for the big man!
    Malonga is a good player....and without some of his goals we would not be in the position we are in!

First Team Breakthrough muzzando's Avatar
    Goal and an assist today. The Congalese beast is back on form leading up to the big play off games

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan69 View Post
    Delighted for the big man!
    Malonga is a good player....and without some of his goals we would not be in the position we are in!
    Bang on.

The big man can sulk all he likes as long as he's trying his best on the park which I think he does.

"Lazy *******" shouted at him around me in the east for not getting back onside quick enough in the first half. Cummings does the same thing twice in the second half, nothing said

Excellent game from the big fella today

Wouldnae mind seeing him and Farid up top next week.

Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    Excellent game from the big fella today

Wouldnae mind seeing him and Farid up top next week.

Why drop the league's top scorer?

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    I'm not sure if Cummings should be dropped, but it would make sense to give dom and farid a run out together as they've not played together before (except briefly in the derby I think) and we might need to use them together in the play-offs.

I've criticised him of late but thought he led the line really well today and had a very good game.

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post
    I'm not sure if Cummings should be dropped, but it would make sense to give dom and farid a run out together as they've not played together before (except briefly in the derby I think) and we might need to use them together in the play-offs.
    Don't think we should be trying a new partnership out in a game we need to go out and win

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Cumming's would be disappointed but if he picked up a booking he would miss one of the playoff matches. Then again the priority is to win next week and guarantee a lighter playoff campaign.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Cumming's would be disappointed but if he picked up a booking he would miss one of the playoff matches. Then again the priority is to win next week and guarantee a lighter playoff campaign.
    I'd definitely be looking to play him. You are right, priority has to be to get 2nd place. You wouldn't drop him for a cup semi final if a booking meant he missed the final and I don't see this as any different

Superb all round performance from Malonga today. Excellent display.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    I've criticised him of late but thought he led the line really well today and had a very good game.
    We do look a better team with him playing.

Yep I think we play better as a team when he is in there too.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    What he said.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    My guess is that he's been told to up his game or else he's out the door at the end of the season.

There's probably a few playing for a new contract.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Absolutely. Good news for the games ahead.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    He was man of the match today in my eyes. And that's come from someone who has doubted his character in recent weeks.

Keep it going big fella, your ability on the ball is not in question

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    Outstanding today. Great touch and passes, won headers, strong to hold the ball in and lay off, and finishing. The big man is back!