Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Scott Allan

Terrific driving at players and gliding past them. His passing today was poor. Needs to stop the reverse pass Everytime he gets the chance. His corners were pish aswell. That being said he ran his heart out today. That sliding tackle in the first half was brilliant and he looked as gutted as us that we didn't win today.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cleanyman View Post
    A 20 minute spell against cannon fodder like Falkirk is not good enough.

HHibs have no cutting edge
    Not sure how your counting is bit I think you made an error with your post you said we had a 20minute spell? Did you watch 20minutes of the game then leave? We had a 90minute spell and played well.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    You never say anything positive about hibs.....ever. You dont actually sound like a fan.
    That's what happens when you get kicked in the baws all the time

Quote Originally Posted by BadGrandpa View Post
    Not sure how your counting is bit I think you made an error with your post you said we had a 20minute spell? Did you watch 20minutes of the game then leave? We had a 90minute spell and played well.
    We didn't play well for 90 minutes. The first half was horrific from both teams.

TThe second half we had a great spell and failed to score... How many times has that happened this season.

After the goal we did hee haw to her back into the game

We are so easy to play against

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    We didn't play well for 90 minutes. The first half was horrific from both teams.

TThe second half we had a great spell and failed to score... How many times has that happened this season.

Ken what? If all you have is negativity, do us all a favour and just stop commenting.

Like I said earlier, you dont sound like a fan, more like you are revelling in it?

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Ken what? If all you have is negativity, do us all a favour and just stop commenting.

Like I said earlier, you dont sound like a fan, more like you are revelling in it?
    Negative.

Or realism?

And I'm clearly frustrated like many fans.

I wouldn't say I'm revelling

And I'm clearly frustrated like many fans.

I wouldn't say I'm revelling
    I would agree unfortunately, the constant disappointment and the acceptance of 'it just wasn't our day' happens way too often to be honest. How many times this season have we been playing well and not got a result?

I thought he was wasteful at times. He has moments of brilliance then he picks the wrong pass.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    He was woeful.

Is woeful.

Looked half a player this season 'cos we're playing against part timers
    Pathetic post, you really hate Hibs eh?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar

You need to look at the bigger picture we went down under terry and we were still In free fall when stubbs took over he has worked wonders and we will continue to grow and improve..put it this way did you think we would even make it into 3rd or 2nd place after what happened? You need to be more positive mate. This team has came so far. The only worry I have personally is we haven't secured some players on longer deals but let's hope that's all sorted for a long term plan

Ran our midfield today, I'm putting all my cash on that he's away this summer whether we go up or stay down.

I'm worried that some people cannot see how far ahead Scott Allan is compared to everyone else in the team, stood out today and I doubt he'll be here after the summer if we aren't promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by HibsNutter View Post
    I'm worried that some people cannot see how far ahead Scott Allan is compared to everyone else in the team, stood out today and I doubt he'll be here after the summer if we aren't promoted.
    I doubt he will be here even if we are!!

Quote Originally Posted by BadGrandpa View Post
    You need to look at the bigger picture we went down under terry and we were still In free fall when stubbs took over he has worked wonders and we will continue to grow and improve..put it this way did you think we would even make it into 3rd or 2nd place after what happened? You need to be more positive mate. This team has came so far. The only worry I have personally is we haven't secured some players on longer deals but let's hope that's all sorted for a long term plan
    I take your post on board. It will ease my pain

He is a gem, head and shoulders above anyone else today. He's not perfect but he's playing for Hibs in the Scottish championship.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Take a bow

Brilliant game and showed once again he is the best player in the league.

His visison is unbeleivable, always finding a threaded reverse pass inside the defender.

Enjoy him while we have him guys, he won't be here long
    Total garbage today. Hid out on the right wing his reverse pass is totally sussed out

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Dubai View Post
    Total garbage today. Hid out on the right wing his reverse pass is totally sussed out

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dubai View Post
    Crap, hid on right wing? You are trolling

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    The latter part of that post is spot on.

The first is unfair.

First Team Breakthrough cabbage_88's Avatar
    He played quite well today but to say it was a colossal performancs is a bit much

The latter part of that post is spot on.

The first is unfair.
    Are you saying he hid?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Are you saying he hid?
    The reverse pass.

Has been sussed. I disagree with the rest of the post.

The reverse pass.

Ok over reacted now ive thought about it but that inside/reverse pass is so predictable

The reverse pass.

OK thanks for clarifying

I thought he was much better in the second half. For the first 45 minutes he played too deep and did not dominate as much against their midfield. When he pushed forward he got more room to create. I got frustrated by his determination to always seek out the killer pass when sometimes a decent ball into the box for Farid to try to make something of it may have been the better option.

He will be away for sure - losing out on the final has cost us £600,000. We don't get another parachute payment so, if we don't get promoted, the budget will be squeezed again. The fee received for him will help balance the books (when have we heard that phrase before .... )

Reminiscent of Brown v Dunfermline in 2007. Stuck out like a sore thumb in midfield yet somehow ended up on the losing team.

Scott Allan left Dundee United to go to West Brom too early I've heard commentators say.

I just get the feeling that he gets frustrated with some of his team mates at times, and he doesn't look happy playing for Hibs. I wonder what Neilson was whispering in his ear as he left the field at the end of the recent Derby?

I will be very surprised if Scott Allan is at Hibs next season, even if Hibs are promoted. If Hibs are in the Championship next season, there's no chance he will stay at ER. Hibs will take the money offered for his signature because they will need it if they stay down. I wouldn't be surprised if Celtic come in for him depending on who they let go at the end of the season.

Not getting to the cup final is another huge blow to the club financially.

Best player on the park (as picked by neutrals) certainly guilty of choosing the wrong pass (why pass to FAE when Cummings was clean through?) But he is a top quality player at least he tried something other than the constant simple pass.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Best player on the park (as picked by neutrals) certainly guilty of choosing the wrong pass (why pass to FAE when Cummings was clean through?) But he is a top quality player at least he tried something other than the constant simple pass.
    Sometimes I wish he would just do the simple pass.........Great player, but guilty of making the wrong decision at times..........