how many i wonder ????

how many tickets will we sell for the semi final.?

Quote Originally Posted by biffo1875 View Post
    how many tickets will we sell for the semi final.?
    some one on face book saying 210000 tickets have been sold i am assuming that is for both clubs ???

I would be surprised if we took over 15K.

It's only a semi final and I would very much doubt that the glory hunters are aware that we have a match at the weekend.

Heard a boy saying on Sunday, that he wasn't going to Semi, as he never had time to grab a beer pre-match in Glasgow
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by biffo1875 View Post
    some one on face book saying 210000 tickets have been sold i am assuming that is for both clubs ???
    Holy ****. Have we shifted to the Maracana?

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

It's only a semi final and I would very much doubt that the glory hunters are aware that we have a match at the weekend.
    the glory hunters will get the result later then they can prepare for the day trip to the final.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Heard a boy saying on Sunday, that he wasn't going to Semi, as he never had time to grab a beer pre-match in Glasgow
    Slightly overcooking that theme now, so what really

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Slightly overcooking that theme now, so what really
    Did he really need a beer before attending such an important fixture?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Who knows, but I'm an each to their own guy and that applies to the footy. My own fluctuating history of going for 45 years tells me that it's not really something to judge others on. Deep down, maybe it's not that important what others choose to do?

Cracking excuse to be fair. Good on originality too.

Still absolute pish though!

Would you go without coffee😄

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Cracking excuse to be fair. Good on originality too.

Still absolute pish though!
    It's a pish excuse, there's easily time for 2 pints before the game.

Good. We can do without folk turning at Hampden sober.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Casa de futebol
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Who knows, but I'm an each to their own guy and that applies to the footy. My own fluctuating history of going for 45 years tells me that it's not really something to judge others on. Deep down, maybe it's not that important what others choose to do?
    Cool.............

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Would you go without coffee
    No, I will probably have a few in house,then one for bus, and one pre match.......

Biffo how's it gaun mate? Might bump into you Saturday .

Right the whole 'How many tickets have we sold 'Saga, The fact is nae one kens.. Am on facebook tae and the amount of folk saying we have sold this that and the next how do they ken ?! NO ONE knows till Hibs make an official statement its purely guesswork on som folks behalf.

Obviously i'm hoping for the more the merrier instead of some on here that don't want the 'daytrippers'

I reckon we will sell just over 15K

No, I will probably have a few in house,then one for bus, and one pre match.......
    You'll be able to fly into the stadium

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    You'll be able to fly into the stadium
    Coffee, not red bull

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    Lad!

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post

We're aware of the match. We're just waiting for the final ticket scramble, ready and waiting!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    Few tinnies in the car/bus/train as well

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Biffo how's it gaun mate? Might bump into you Saturday .

Right the whole 'How many tickets have we sold 'Saga, The fact is nae one kens.. Am on facebook tae and the amount of folk saying we have sold this that and the next how do they ken ?! NO ONE knows till Hibs make an official statement its purely guesswork on som folks behalf.

Obviously i'm hoping for the more the merrier instead of some on here that don't want the 'daytrippers'

I reckon we will sell just over 15K
    Defo more than that Weather to be sunny so day trippers and tickets available outside hampden could take us over 17 ,000 but the Derby attendance has made me lower my previous estimate which was 18 ,600

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Defo more than that Weather to be sunny so day trippers and tickets available outside hampden could take us over 17 ,000 but the Derby attendance has made me lower my previous estimate which was 18 ,600
    so, we can pay at the gate? or booth?

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    so, we can pay at the gate? or booth?
    Yep there will be ticket booths or huts or pods ,not sure which at Hampden ,selling tickets . they always do it for games that are not sold out and where police have no issue and Hibs Falkirk there shouldn't be an issue .They were selling tickets before the Scotland. Northern Ireland game recently as well so they do it for international games also

Thats what we're up against with these fly by nights mate. I spoke to someone who isn't going to the semi because he can't make the final!!

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Thats what we're up against with these fly by nights mate. I spoke to someone who isn't going to the semi because he can't make the final!!
    Thats poor. I can't make Saturday as I had stupidly planned a family weekend around 5 months ago. Will watch the game on tv later in the evening after avoiding the score, but I'm absolutely devastated I won't be there. I have even paid for me and my son to get on a bus for the semi, so that we get first dibs IF we get to the final.
    I would do a Kevin Thomson along the M8 to be there on Saturday, so it's gutting to read some of the shoddy excuses (and again, I don't mean people that are long distance, are working, can't afford it, have pre-made plans - as I fall into this category this time)

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Thats poor. I can't make Saturday as I had stupidly planned a family weekend around 5 months ago. Will watch the game on tv later in the evening after avoiding the score, but I'm absolutely devastated I won't be there. I have even paid for me and my son to get on a bus for the semi, so that we get first dibs IF we get to the final.
    I would do a Kevin Thomson along the M8 to be there on Saturday, so it's gutting to read some of the shoddy excuses (and again, I don't mean people that are long distance, are working, can't afford it, have pre-made plans - as I fall into this category this time)
    I can't go as someone has booked my two seats on the bus but insae sitting on them...

Is there a prize for the nearest guess?