Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    I wonder if some referees chicken out of or consciously avoid taking action thinking that it will be forgotten about or dealt with by the compliance officer later. This could be overcome by having a rule where referees are heavily penalised when the compliance officer has to intervene in three of his matches. That would keep them on their toes.

Too many "missed" red cards, goals (Sparky's free kick) wrong calls (Forsters offside at PBS) been given against us in the last few years for this to be just bad luck...

Nae idea why but the SFA/Media/Etc seem to love these beasty theiving tramps...

the mild mannered janitor Last Minute's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Boyle89 View Post
    I would like to think it was them doing their job....
    I sent a letter and the Video. hope it brought it to his attention.

The two worst examples of complete incompetence with officials in the derby have to be Sparky's "goal" at Easter Road - quite incredible with the explanation's given by the assistant. He is quite clearly seen mouthing in his microphone to the ref that he didn't see it. Then as the players are heading off the park he is seen telling ,McPake I think, that it had not crossed the line.... Now how do you know it hadn't crossed the line if you didn't see it??
    Second for me is Ryan Stevenson's two footed assault on McPake at the PBS.... Disgusting leg breaker of a challenge.... Collum - No foul and gives a throw in!!!

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar
    " Whatever the future may hold, Fans of this unique club will stand firm in Hibernians corner. Yes, united they stand, those wonderful supporters and The greatest football club on earth, " - Hibernian F.C. The team that wouldn't die. Click here

Hearts set to appeal apparently

Quote Originally Posted by TheMonkey7 View Post
    Hearts set to appeal apparently

Hearts appealing?

Surely not.

Hearts appeal....hope that's not some kind of charity with their record

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    And their argument will be Boyd won his appeal.

Grant Stott on Forth one says Hearts have decided not to appeal.

Quote Originally Posted by The Gorf View Post
    Grant Stott on Forth one says Hearts have decided not to appeal.
    So they're not appealing?

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    So they're not appealing?
    They've never ever been appealing.

Stinking morts to a man

What would be the point in them appealing, waste of £1000 imo. Theyve already won the league and Eckersly is offski at the end of the season

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Why would they appeal? Appeals cost a couple of grand, they're games to the end of the season are meaningless and he's leaving. If they had any sense they'd fine him for being such an arse

why on earth are they appealing when the grunt is away at the end of the season...how bizarre

First Team Breakthrough Mathias Jack's Avatar

Gamertag: GazA1875
    http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish...1&newsID=14619

Two match ban officially accepted...

Like everyone else I'm appalled at the nonsensical decisions favouring Yams against us in recent times, from Black's assault & the non pen in that game to Sunday's fiasco. I think however the failure to book Gomis in the first half on Sunday for a shocking tackle from behind was far worse than Clancy's myopia re Wee Eck! Having said that, in retrospect I'm glad we gubbed them with all 11 players remaining on the park, no excuses allowed.
    PS, can you imagine the conversation at the PBS - Capt Caveman, I think we need to appeal on principle! Budgie, are you aff yer !!!!!! heid! £1,000 for that welt!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Like everyone else I'm appalled at the nonsensical decisions favouring Yams against us in recent times, from Black's assault & the non pen in that game to Sunday's fiasco. I think however the failure to book Gomis in the first half on Sunday for a shocking tackle from behind was far worse than Clancy's myopia re Wee Eck! Having said that, in retrospect I'm glad we gubbed them with all 11 players remaining on the park, no excuses allowed.
    PS, can you imagine the conversation at the PBS - Capt Caveman, I think we need to appeal on principle! Budgie, are you aff yer !!!!!! heid! £1,000 for that welt!
    How many times has this happened in the last couple of seasons where thy have got away with an assault on our players and then had retrospective action taken? In most places of work, if there was a obvious trend of similar mistakes being made time after time concerns would be raised, probably resulting in a investigation or study of what was causing this and some sort of action to ensure that this was rectified. Not with the Scottish football authorities though!

Why does the BBC article about Eckersley accepting the ban contain highlights of the game which don't include the incident he's been banned for?

I would've been even more annoyed if the retrospective ban included the the Rangers game.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Hearts appealing?

Surely not.

It's okay, they meant appalling