Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Jason vs Deek

Cummings is the best thing hearts have ever done for us.....he could become the hammer of hearts....2 goals against them and counting

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Cummings is the best thing hearts have ever done for us.....he could become the hammer of hearts....2 goals against them and counting
    Robertson scored as many goals against Hibs basically because he was a flop down South.

If Jason keeps developing the way Robertson developed into a goal scoring machine the chances of him staying at Hibs are slim. If he makes the right move he wouldn't be back.

Can't see anyone beating Robertsons's derby record unless like him they cannae cut it elsewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post
    The difference between the two is that Jason is a poacher (McCoist, Robertson, Wright), Deek was a more complete forward (Bergkamp, Laudrup, Henry). For that reason, I think it is unfair to compare them, as they are totally different styles of player.

Who was the last genuine "fox in the box" for Hibs, have we ever had one like Jason?
    Jimmy O'Rourke

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Bergkamp, Laudrup and Henry?

Good player but you're pushing it a bit.
    As a style comparison, it's apt. Clearly he wasn't on their level, but he had the potential.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

Cocky, skilfull, bags of goals and a dislike for the Hearts. What's not to like.
    That covers both

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Van Persie is better than all three of them.

Ronaldo is better still.
    Must have missed the games they played for Hibs. Griffiths for me then DR then Jason. For what it's worth all 3 are good.

Quote Originally Posted by gloryhunter View Post
    Did you see his goal for Celtic against ICT? What a stoater!
    Deflected no?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Not in the same level and I doubt JC ever will reach DR's ability
    What level is that? A great goal scorer for hibs a failure everywhere else? I loved deek but I don't think he was on any particularly 'higher' level than JC at 19 I think he will be a 20-30 a goal striker every season if played in the right system week in week out

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Deflected no?
    Didn't look like it to me - watched it several times.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Is John Robertson still a Hibs fan?
    ! am reminded now of your irrepressible debating skills

Yer still a bum.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Jimmy O'Rourke

Undoubtedly, but not the last one.
    Willie Irvine.
    Steve Cowan.

Both extraordinary poachers.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlad View Post
    Riordan's first Hibs goal was after his 20th birthday.
    That's the info I was interested in not comparing position wise just wondered if he was to stick career at hibs would we have a new record goalscorer

Riordan has more talent in his wee tae than JC has in his entire body BUT if JC stays at Easter road for maybe 4 or 5 more seasons he will score more goals than Riordan ever did for hibs.

Riordan is my all time favourite player if you don't know But JC is a 15/20 goal a season man so you dae the maths....A couldn't give a toss if they are from 1 yard or 2 yards in they all count.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Griffiths goal on the weekend definitely took a deflection. El Alagui's was better anyway!