Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Undercovers

Quote Originally Posted by seanshow View Post
    apparently back in the day like the 1950's some would watch Hibs one week and Hearts the nxt, what happens to these people?

banned frm Hibs.net.... or maybe too old to work a computer anyway.
    Aye, you hear this said all over the country, too. Perhaps football was just less tribal back then, but perhaps it was only a small minority who did that.

As for undercovers, there will always be some on every forum. Football fans enjoy winding each other up. However, I would be worried about any maroonics who paid for membership: that's stalking.

I never ever thought that I would manage over sixteen thousand posts before getting caught out.

What gave it away?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    I never ever thought that I would manage over sixteen thousand posts before getting caught out.

What gave it away?
    You were seen giving a 5-1 hand gesture on Gorgie Road. The last person I would have suspected.

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Sarf View Post
    Cheeky young devil!

I've always been a Hibby but it never stopped me going to watch great players like Dave McKay and Alec Young when Hibs were playing away from home (and I'd never be allowed to go). Can't imagine ever wanting to watch the Maroon Balloons nowadays though. Shame in a way.

Now, how do you submit this? I know there's a button for it somewhere. I'll just have a wee lie down first...
    ......must be hard pressing the right key doon with the size of the rubber stopper on that walking stick.

Sorry, No offense meant to the silver surfers

......must be hard pressing the right key doon with the size of the rubber stopper on that walking stick.

Offence (correct spelling) well and truly taken.

I've been caught more than once

Mind the gap hobos. Championees

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar

I heard that! Pardon?

I was one of these errant people who regularly would go to Tynecastle when Hibs were away to see great players like Billy Houliston, Billy Steel , James Mason, Wille Waddell etc play. I never felt a flicker of emotion when Hearts either won or lost because, quite simply, in these days they were the second Edinburgh team.

I we are looking for confessions then I have to step forward and admit that I once, only once, hoped that Rangers would beat Dundee which would benefit Hibs. I have suffered remorse ever since.

Quote Originally Posted by Septimus View Post
    I was one of these errant people who regularly would go to Tynecastle when Hibs were away to see great players like Billy Houliston, Billy Steel , James Mason, Wille Waddell etc play. I never felt a flicker of emotion when Hearts either won or lost because, quite simply, in these days they were the second Edinburgh team.

I we are looking for confessions then I have to step forward and admit that I once, only once, hoped that Rangers would beat Dundee which would benefit Hibs. I have suffered remorse ever since.
    I was at Raith on Saturday and my long standing friend came with me. He's a dundee supporter and has been all his life. Just likes watching football. He actually jumped up and cheered when Hibs scored.
    had to stop myself laughing when the line " and we hate Dundee" came up.

WTF is this thread all about?

Given the amount of folk on the Web that pretend to be someone they're not and completely fabricate their lives (e.g. Irvine Jambo), I wouldn't consider signing up for a forum and pretending to support a team worthy of the "undercover" status. They can be "tragic and in need of a ride" like the rest of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I share your query and would ask WTAF is this thread all about!!?!

I was caught out ages ago, when I did post slagging pat Fenlon. Saying he was useless and running us into the ground. I was well and truly hunted out of here, with all the yam accusations you could imagine.

Im glad nobody listened.

I was instrumental in arranging a presentation to Albert Kidd in Melbourne 10 years ago.

Never did anyone on this board realise it was just a ploy to ensure my undercover status went un noticed.

Damn!

I.ve given it away now you peg sellers....

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by just alf View Post
    to the undercovers where ever you may be..... ----->
    wee airdrie jambo agrees!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    My thoughts entirely, we would be better off discussing the fact that they are going to lose a lot of players in the summer and Millwall seemingly got tabs on the caveman puppet.

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    My thoughts entirely, we would be better off discussing the fact that they are going to lose a lot of players in the summer and Millwall seemingly got tabs on the caveman puppet.
    Millwall been sniffing around for Neilson?

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Delete this thread, it's embarrassing.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by HibsmanHart View Post
    Delete this thread, it's embarrassing.
    Why are you embarrassed?

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Why are you embarrassed?
    It's not embarrassing for him but for some posting it is. I don't wish to speak on his behalf but I reckon he meant cringeworthy.

I cannot think of anything more pathetic than invading another team's website and causing mischief. Sadly, there are, no doubt, those of an ER persuasion who do this too.

Personally, I couldn't bear to even look at a Hearts website. Sometimes I can hardly bear to look at this one!