Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    we were playing the yams away and i climbed in and got through a small gap in the fence at Tynecastle at the school end,i have trouble getting through the turnstyle now and thats when i pay

We regularly tried to sleek in to all home games from the age of 12. Away games were always a bit easier excepte Hearts and the Old Firm. We used to be gutted if we had to pay in

First Team Breakthrough woody0-7's Avatar
    Had a few lift overs at the old turnstiles but never acctually climbed in, my mate and I were at hibs as boys and were allowed in cowshed for free but used to try to get into the east under the fence at the corner flag usually with success I might add

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    We regularly tried to sleek in to all home games from the age of 12. Away games were always a bit easier excepte Hearts and the Old Firm. We used to be gutted if we had to pay in
    Tynie was almost Fort Knoxesque. The school end could be done via the large spike topped railings, you had to be there early to have a chance.

Bairns these days miss out on the adventures of my generation. Even the urban poor know relatively little hardship with their shoes on their feet, video games and centrally heated houses with inside toilets

I remember climbing OUT of a reserve game late 60's

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Ye awe owe Hibs money ..... am tellin'
    Will we get backdated loyalty points in we confess and pay up?

Being wee, I was still getting a ift over well into my mid-teens.

I remember a few of us getting off early from football training and climbing the big gates behind the shed.
    Arrived Just in time to see the first go in against Napoli!

Remember my First Derby.. 1986.. New year one but rescheduled about the 6th Jan..

My Dad was asking about for a spare Child Ticket and a copper handed him 1or 2 tickets... The copper explained that he was going to the Derby but had to work on the date for the rescheduled... ( Big Thanks.. if your reading.. )

After entry to the East.. we noticed loads of laddies coming over the wall with cuts on their hands... !!!

Think there was a Ladder involved and they just came pouring over and one laddie was so cut so bad he got carted off to the medical or maybe the st johns ambulance ??

They guys really did crawl over Broken Glass to Watch Hibs..
    Last edited by mca; 28-02-2015 at 07:26 PM. Reason: 1987.. not 1986 ya erse

Never scaled any walls but had plenty lift overs until I was 14 or 15.