Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Jason Cummings

Think we should all take Muffins to the next game and if JC scores just pelt him with them.....

I think it is a sign of how far we've come when the biggest off-field problem we have to worry about is a 19-year-old getting caught up in a McDonalds food fight.

Hopefully this gets dealt with in the right way and Jason doesn't make this kind of nonsense a regular occurrence.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Hilarious if true tbh, the boy is brilliant

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Non-story. Much ado about muffin.
    some folk making a meal out of it

Promising Youngster DownInAlbion's Avatar
    Seen him in mcdonald's not so long ago, not while he was chucking muffins mind you but was impressed as he only got a water after buying all his pals a meal. All be it acting in typical Cummings fashion

Wouldn't have happened in Jock Stein's day.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I think it is a sign of how far we've come when the biggest off-field problem we have to worry about is a 19-year-old getting caught up in a McDonalds food fight.

Hopefully this gets dealt with in the right way and Jason doesn't make this kind of nonsense a regular occurrence.

Absolutely. Silly teenage nonsense he's been caught up in, was more worrying when we had players up town drunk getting into fights, taking drugs etc etc.

Muffin to see here a non-story

Unfortunately he seems the type of 'lad' to do this.

Could be up to worse things though so isn't the end of the world.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    At least he didnae open a can o beans. Could've got messy...
    Indeed. Good job the tampon machine is in the ladies shunkie.................... :-)
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Stein was more concerned with players who couldn't stay out of the boozers. He had spies all over the place who would report in if players were up to no good.
    Doubt a daft wee indiscretion in a fast food restaurant would have bothered him too much.

If he could only have kept Willie Hamilton and Jimmy Johnstone on the straight and narrow re the drink is probably something auld Hibbies and Celtic fans shake their heads over.

Muffin the mule on the other hand might be something that a Yam would do.......

The older ones will get that one....

Scoring a hat trick for the under 20's was a piece of cake for Cummings.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

Naw - you never saw Willie Hamilton in a McDonalds' throwing muffins. Players in the 60's were absolute wee angels, IIRC.

Just as well The Sun wasn't around when Jim O'Rourke and his pals got that birthday present for Peter Marinello - on the Nigerian tour?

Jason just needs to realise that his having a good season has put him in the limelight and nonsense like this will be reported. It's one thing being a potentially good player in the development team, and another when you're the club's top scorer and making headlines for that.

He shouldn't be throwing anything at anyone - just as well it wasn't rock cakes - and I'm sure AS has explained that to him in detail. I don't think AS is a man to be messed with, really.

Positive note - the club was aware of this and dealt with it long before it hit the papers - indeed, it might not have reached the papers if it hadn't been posted on here? - and Jason buckled down and scored a hat-trick last night.

Another positive note - if he's banned from McDonalds' that means he won't be ruining his health by eating their crap meals.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Wonder why his Yam mates weren't mentioned in the report?

Gamertag: WalterSobzcek
    It's not really a food fight if your just p1shed and throwing food at staff....a food breach maybe. If I was one of the staff Id have lamped him even if he is a hibbie.

Great player but treat people better eh

While its better than getting pi***d up George St, it's still incredibly stupid. having our second top scorer stood down while everyone else at the club are working flat out for promotion is not great.
    and the nutrition guy needs to have a word if the players are in Mcdonalds.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Stein was more concerned with players who couldn't stay out of the boozers. He had spies all over the place who would report in if players were up to no good.
    Doubt a daft wee indiscretion in a fast food restaurant would have bothered him too much.

If he could only have kept Willie Hamilton and Jimmy Johnstone on the straight and narrow re the drink is probably something auld Hibbies and Celtic fans shake their heads over.

Willie Hamilton half-drunk could play every other inside forward in Scotland off the park. The finest natural footballer I've ever seen. The thing was, Willie was only hurting himself and shortening his career with his drinking. He should have been playing for Scotland every time they played; against Real Madrid he had their defenders completely bamboozled - they didn't know what he was going to do next, or where the ball was going when he had it. And there was a derby at Tynie when I really believe he played the best game I've ever seen a Hibs player play - he was all over the park, worked like a Trojan, chased then down, ran at them passed like a dream, beat them with the ball over and over and over again, and then scored one of the best derby goals I've ever seen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3Z0Qa7sjDg

You don't need to watch more than the first 2 minutes, btw.

But I don't think he'd have been too impressed with throwing stuff at the staff in a restaurant - Jock was of working-class stock and demanded respect from his players for everyone. Like Shankly at Liverpool.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    While its better than getting pi***d up George St, it's still incredibly stupid. having our second top scorer stood down while everyone else at the club are working flat out for promotion is not great.
    I'm sure Cummings will have been quickly reminded that there is 3, soon to be 4, strikers that can play instead of him.

Also, there is nothing to say he was eating in Mcdonalds. A poster above says he's seen him in there before with his mates, and he was just drinking water.

made my day. Best thing i've read for a while

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Thought it might be worth adding that I heard at work today that Stubbs has given Jason his final warning regarding behaviour and was left out of training with the senior squad the past week. Could be guff but it would make sense considering he was dropped to the bench for the D'ton game and playing for the development squad last night. Will expect him to be on the bench again this weekend at Alloa.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Jason on twitter saying the story has been twisted.

also - http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...triker-5228486

Quote Originally Posted by HibsmanHart View Post
    Thought it might be worth adding that I heard at work today that Stubbs has given Jason his final warning regarding behaviour and was left out of training with the senior squad the past week. Could be guff but it would make sense considering he was dropped to the bench for the D'ton game and playing for the development squad last night. Will expect him to be on the bench again this weekend at Alloa.
    it sounds very much like guff.

The lad is only 19, makes much more sense that the pressure is being released a bit while the other strikers are back and in form. We can't have JC burning out early this season with a potential jam packed high pressure end to the season.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Jason on twitter saying the story has been twisted.

also - http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...triker-5228486
    That's what I was alluding to earlier.... twasn't him!

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Not too happy with the behaviour hope somebody has had a strong word.

as a burger related side note the young team (u18s or something) were in 5 guys on Saturday and all were very well behaved.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Magnifique View Post
    Not too happy with the behaviour hope somebody has had a strong word.

as a burger related side note the young team (u18s or something) were in 5 guys on Saturday and all were very well behaved.

Maybe that's simply because the buns are too expensive to throw about mind

First Team Regular Salt N Sauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post
    it sounds very much like guff.

The lad is only 19, makes much more sense that the pressure is being released a bit while the other strikers are back and in form. We can't have JC burning out early this season with a potential jam packed high pressure end to the season.
    Hope you're right pal. Never good to hear there's bother in house.

It's ok, he is .... JC is even known to drink water in the PUB..... can't say the same for his Yammish mates the other night though..... but hey ho....

My dad played a bit at Celtic and he would go to a wee greasy spoon on London Road after training for a pie, beans and chips and Stein would come in and pinch chips of everyone's plate! Changed days indeed.

I forget Cummings is only 19. Hopefully his behaviour is nipped in the bud now and he concentrates on his football. Probably blown out of proportion by the Sun anyway

Heard from who?? What other warnings has Stubbs given JC??