Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    He got half an hour
    He did, got a assist for the second goal, looked sharp and was hacked down as he was through on goal and clear red card but ref showed yellow.

Seemingly left the ground straight after the game to rush home.

https://twitter.com/ScottInglisEFM/s...47888292671488

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    He did, got a assist for the second goal, looked sharp and was hacked down as he was through on goal and clear red card but ref showed yellow.

Congratulations to him!

Well in Deek

Yes Deek. Good friend growing up and hero player as a supporter. Truely some great moments in that video.

What a player
    Last edited by TowerHibs; 25-02-2015 at 08:07 AM.

Glad he's doing well. Great great player.

@Selkirk5: Selkirk FC would like to confirm that Garry OConnor is not on the transfer list and is staying at the club.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deek01 View Post
    @Selkirk5: Selkirk FC would like to confirm that Garry OConnor is not on the transfer list and is staying at the club.
    Good news.
    Whoever started the rumour in the Advertiser must have been talking oot their hearse.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Good news.
    Whoever started the rumour in the Advertiser must have been talking oot their hearse.
    Yep. That rumour is now dead, as is the man who created throat lozenges. There's to be no coffin at his funeral.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Deek01 View Post
    Good to see them both back in the game. If they had both made better decisions they would have gone much further but what happened happened, just nice to see them back doing what they love and what they are good at. O'Conner should perhaps take up a role advising young players to stay away from drugs, using himself as an example of how getting caught up in drugs can be so damaging. If one good thing can come out of his story its that it can be used to keep another young talent from wasting his career.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

Said after the game he wants to play at a higher level

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Whilst I would love to see him play at a higher level, he would be better playing at any level than sitting on his arse.

At least doing so would get him fit and prove he had something still to offer.

He never spoke to anyone after the game, straight in to the car after the game finished, he did smell a bit though.

Was it Naismith that said something about this, could alert other clubs, Livi manager still wants to sign him but the problem is the owner, that would be a higher level.

Highlights of game and interview with East Fife manager.

https://twitter.com/eastfifefc

He never spoke to anyone after the game, straight in to the car after the game finished, he did smell a bit though.

Was it Naismith that said something about this, could alert other clubs, Livi manager still wants to sign him but the problem is the owner, that would be a higher level.

Highlights of game and interview with East Fife manager.

https://twitter.com/eastfifefc
    He said he would help EF out but wants fulltime football . It was before the game

He never spoke to anyone after the game, straight in to the car after the game finished, he did smell a bit though. Was it Naismith that said something about this, could alert other clubs, Livi manager still wants to sign him but the problem is the owner, that would be a higher level. Highlights of game and interview with East Fife manager. https://twitter.com/eastfifefc
    Might have to venture down and see if I can see the legend!! Live ten mins walk from New Bayview!

Better watch I don't get done for stalking him?? ;-)

I'll just do a bit of name dropping?? :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Might have to venture down and see if I can see the legend!! Live ten mins walk from New Bayview!

Better watch I don't get done for stalking him?? ;-)

I'll just do a bit of name dropping?? :-)
    Let me know when you're going Aldo ill get you in for nowt

Ah a man ITK. I know a few down there masel including the official photographer.

Aye would be great Ta.

Ah a man ITK. I know a few down there masel including the official photographer.

Aye would be great Ta.
    My uncle had a free season ticket as was in his 80 s was a regular till he died last year Even had his name on his seat . When did you change avatar ,that's how I knew it was you posting

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    My uncle had a free season ticket as was in his 80 s was a regular till he died last year Even had his name on his seat . When did you change avatar ,that's how I knew it was you posting
    That's brilliant Ronnie. Had been to the old view quite a few times (Hospitality tent/lean too) with wife's Grandad as he knew the then chairman. Pal of mine used to play for them as well .... Stevie Hutcheon.

Changed it last week as there are another couple of posters (or there were anyway) with Peter as Avatars do decided to change it.

You no like it??

That's brilliant Ronnie. Had been to the old view quite a few times (Hospitality tent/lean too) with wife's Grandad as he knew the then chairman. Pal of mine used to play for them as well .... Stevie Hutcheon.

Changed it last week as there are another couple of posters (or there were anyway) with Peter as Avatars do decided to change it.

You no like it??
    Reminds me of you at the Livingston game before we scored

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Reminds me of you at the Livingston game before we scored
    What the Peter one or the Incredible Hulk Minion. ;-) (or a bit of both)

Ps wasn't that scary I hope. Lol!!

Whit aboot me neebs.

Could we no get in the father and son gate?? ;-)

Who is who though.

Tough wan. No much in it tho but you win Paw by default only COs of 2 years older I believe??

We could always make it Grandad and lad?? :-)

Tough wan. No much in it tho but you win Paw by default only COs of 2 years older I believe??

We could always make it Grandad and lad?? :-)
    Will get the flat cap and pipe dug out.

That's the spirit! Whit about yur Baffies?? ;-)

Would Silver and Aldo please take their chat elsewhere?

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Mmmmm!! What you saying Gif boy!! Respect your elders sonny!! ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Gif boy, here you go, just for you.

Harsh but fair