Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fenriz View Post
    Very much looking forward to this evening's show! Mixed panel of Hibees and Jambos to discuss yesterday's match on radio saltire from 10pm. Check it out, should be a great one,

Is jambo Mr M on it tonight?

Indeed he is. Tbh I am starting to suspect that he's a secret Hibee as he seems to be savouring making his return this evening!

Tell him hermit crab is asking if he enjoyed his "party" yesterday. It's ok, he knows who I am.

Promising Youngster
    Oh yeah looking forward to this one, I'm sure a few on here will tune in. Be courteous in victory ;-)

Anybody looking to get themselves in the mood for tomorrow's game should have a listen over Monday's derby recap. A pleasurable hour of dissecting last Sunday's game, followed by a look forward to tomorrow's trip to Hampden!

Also, anyone who has not caught up with our blog can check it out here https://mondaynightfitba.wordpress.c...-spfls-making/ . I made my first blog attempt today and think there will be many more efforts in future, so check it out and let us know what you think.

Here's hoping for another positive Hibee show on Monday!!

Check us out tomorrow on http://www.radiosaltire.org as we analyse yet another disappointing trip to Hampden.

Additionally, one of our Jambo panelists (Hermit Crab's mate 'Mr. M') made the trip through with his Hibee father-in-law yesterday, and has written a blog on his afternoon behind enemy lines. Have a look here: https://mondaynightfitba.wordpress.com/

Cheers!

Check us out tomorrow on http://www.radiosaltire.org as we analyse yet another disappointing trip to Hampden.

Additionally, one of our Jambo panelists (Hermit Crab's mate 'Mr. M') made the trip through with his Hibee father-in-law yesterday, and has written a blog on his afternoon behind enemy lines. Have a look here: https://mondaynightfitba.wordpress.com/

Cheers!

Did he now! He kept that one quiet!!

Told you he was becoming a secret Hibee haha!

Not gonna make it tonight, but there will still be a mixed panel discussing the weekend's games, plus the Danny Wilson news.
    http://www.radiosaltire.org at 10pm

Delighted to announce that the new Monday Night Fitba website is now online! Should be a great way of tying in previous interviews, shows and blogs in an easily accessible manner. Please check it out, and let us know what you think:

http://www.mondaynightfitba.com

On the new site, you'll be able to find yesterday's show, where we discussed Hibs return to second place as well as looking ahead to a momentous weekend! Also available from the usual sources.

Cheers! GGTTH
    Connor
    Last edited by Fenriz; 28-04-2015 at 07:38 PM.

Wee bit feedback from me. I didn't like the stramash last week, thought the Hibee guy was trying to hard to be outraged and the swear words were unnecessary.

Also think the boy from the Spartans tannoy loves himself a wee bit too much.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Wee bit feedback from me. I didn't like the stramash last week, thought the Hibee guy was trying to hard to be outraged and the swear words were unnecessary.

Also think the boy from the Spartans tannoy loves himself a wee bit too much.
    Cheers for the feedback- the Stramash is obviously a new experiment and still being tinkered with so I'll pass your thoughts on. Think you're being a bit harsh on Cameron though, not met him but he seems like a genuine guy.

What does everyone think of the website?

Cheers for the feedback- the Stramash is obviously a new experiment and still being tinkered with so I'll pass your thoughts on. Think you're being a bit harsh on Cameron though, not met him but he seems like a genuine guy.

What does everyone think of the website?
    I might be beaing harsh - I just feel he comes across a bit "up himself" shall we say.

i like the idea of the Stramash, i.e. debating the points that there's not enough time for on the MNF show. I just felt the shock jock stuff in the fixtures fiasco show was a bit false. I like a wee swear to myself but I felt it was un-necessary at times.

I didn't make it to the end of the show.

Keep up the good work otherwise though.

Having a wee Hibee special show tonight as we prepare for a very exciting week. Check it out from 10pm at http://www.radiosaltire.org

Cheers!

Having a wee Hibee special show tonight as we prepare for a very exciting week. Check it out from 10pm at http://www.radiosaltire.org

Cheers!

Raise the point about us only getting 900 tickets. Thankfully I was lucky enough to get one.

Will do aye. Think Craig was lucky enough to get one.

Very enjoyable show.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    will have a listen this afternoon before driving through to glasgow

Just to contrast I listened to the equivelent BBC podcast. What a joke, might be a couple minutes talking about hibs, and suggesting Rangers have 'experience and steel'.
    Steel, the team that threw away 2nd place against Alloa and Livingston, as well as a 2 goal lead at hearts. Steel.

Cheers! Anyone who hasn't caught our extended Hibee special from Monday can now download it from our website alongside iTunes. It was enjoyable to take some time to discuss the playoffs in detail alongside other recent news. Check it out:

I'm afraid that only three days on, our latest podcast largely consists of hubris.... :(

However! If anyone has been on the website recently, they'll notice there's been a number of good blog additions. Sadly, almost all of our bloggers are Jambos, so I'd like to put the call out to anyone who is feeling inspired, creative or frustrated to get involved. Over the summer I hope to make more of a contribution but am a bit bogged down atm.

We're hoping to record a show immediately after the match on Saturday. Fingers crossed that somehow myself, Mikey and Craig will be elated beyond belief!

This week's show is now online. Have to admit, it was a tough one, recorded about fifteen minutes after the game finished on Saturday! Check it out:

Hi everyone,

With the close season upon us, most football podcasts have gone on a Summer break themselves. However, Monday Night Fitba' will continue to produce weekly shows as well as specials.

Check out the latest transfer chat plus other relevant topics on the weekly show. Additionally, Sam interviewed Paul Mitchell from the BBC concerning his career. Check it out here: http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/show...y-night-fitba/

Additionally, we recorded a special episode of the Stramash in anticipation of the upcoming Ireland v Scotland game. Fans from four different clubs team up to chat about the National side.In my humble opinion, it's a very interesting show: http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/shows/#/stramash/

Hope you all enjoy these shows during a quiet spell! As always, feedback is highly appreciated.

Cheers! Connor

Hey everyone,

Big changes at Monday Night Fitba'- check out Sam's recent blog for details:
    http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/blog/changes

I'm hoping that this allows even more Hibees to get involved with the show in future, so do get in touch if you're interested. As it is, the show will continue over the close season. You can catch this week's episode on iTunes and on the website:
    http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/shows/#/mnf/

Cheers!!

Thanks for the heads up. Looking forward to the new shows.

I'm primarily a mobile user and have just visited
    http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/shows/#/mnf/ to check out the broadcasts. Would you be able to add a broadcast date next to each podcast so I can see what's the latest/newest?

Quote Originally Posted by Tiger 88 View Post
    Thanks for the heads up. Looking forward to the new shows.

I'm primarily a mobile user and have just visited
    http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/shows/#/mnf/ to check out the broadcasts. Would you be able to add a broadcast date next to each podcast so I can see what's the latest/newest?
    Have passed your feedback on the the boss. I'd imagine this wouldn't be too difficult to implement

Are you enjoying the new website and summer shows alright otherwise? Hopefully these changes will have a positive affect on how much myself and other Hibees can contribute in future.

Two shows recorded over the last few days, the first being a review of the international team's efforts in Dublin last week, followed by our usual Monday night show discussing the transfer activities of both clubs, alongside general chat. Check them out on iTunes or at
    http://www.mondaynightfitba.com/shows/

Cheers!